We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and very freindly place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Clementine

Save Saved
You added Riad Clementine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Clementine
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Derb Sidi Messaoud 38 | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #55 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Baden-Baden, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice and very freindly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

first time marrakesh visitors
we stayd about a week with our two kids
this riad is a very nice, clean and cosy place to be.
the staff was super friendly, paid a lot of attention to little details
the pool is small but defenitivly serices the purpose
the rooms a clean and equiped with little details
we really enjoyed our stay and do recommend riad clementine

Room Tip: we enjoyed our stay and recommend this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    24
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
177
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I were traveling in Morocco and decided to treat ourselves to a couple of nights in this beautiful riad. We were stunned - not only is the riad beautiful, but the hosts are lovely, the food is delicious, the riad is conveniently located to the Medina, and it was in our budget!
Our hosts were delightful - offering tips on where to visit, what to do, and even what to expect to pay in a taxi ;) In addition, I have food allergies and was concerned that I would have to avoid all Moroccan cuisine. Not so! They were so thoughtful in their food preparations, and I enjoyed many a delicious tajine at the riad, worry-free. Our room was lovely and romantic (we were on the pool-level), and to top it all of, we got engaged in the riad's stunning courtyard. A perfect stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this Riad. So peaceful and the staff so attentive. After busy streets returning to the lovely courtyard, sunbathing and a dip in the pool made it a perfect spot for our trip. The food was also really good breakfast in the courtyard or the evening meals. The attention to detail in the bedrooms and the whole building was wonderful.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckunghamshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We chose the Riad Clementine for our recent first visit to Marrakech after reading the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, and it was every bit as special as we`d hoped. Angela and Antoine were charming and helpful hosts, and all the staff were delightful. We particularly loved the courtyard garden with its flowering citrus trees and central fountain - magical by candlelight by night, also the roaring log fires in the sitting and dining rooms which added to the warm ambience, and the superb decor and attention to detail throughout the Riad.
We chose Room 3 as it suited our budget and found it charming, comfortable, and ideally located near the swimming pool - what more could we want? Breakfasts were perfect - typically fresh orange juice, fruit, yogurt, eggs cooked to order, pancakes etc and we had dinner in the Riad 3 out of our 4 nights because the food and wine were so delicious.
Have to admit we did find walking around the medina challenging at times - we actually much preferred Essaouira with its quieter, laid back atmosphere - but our stay at the Riad Clementine was absolutely perfect and if we return to Marrakech we would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved this riad and the owners were delightful. It is everything you want a Marrakech riad to be. The decorations are beautiful and the food was the best ( and most varied) that we had in morocco!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We liked the riat from the first step we walked it. It's spotless, very charming, with the swimming pool and kind-of terrace on the top floor. The personal is extremely helpful. Our room was on the first floor and our windows were just opposite the dining area where everybody had breakfasts and dinners. I do not recommend the room on the first floor - the lack of privacy is guaranteed. Observing the life of the riat you could easily understand there certain rules of it. One of them was to unshutter the windows whenever they saw us awaken. That was quite inconvenient coz we were living on the first floor. For me it was tooo clean, toooo perfect, like something ( a soul ) was missing. Like a Golden Cage in the middle of Morocco.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and our windows were just opposite the dining area where everybody h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This Ryad is absolutely great. The fruit trees in the courtyard are beautiful, the decoration is perfect and it always smells great. It is an incredibly romantic place. I don't think the webpage photos do it justice - it is much better in reality.

Staff are really friendly and know exactly what they are doing, paying attention to every little detail. The food was absolutely delicious. Breakfast, which was included in the price, was always perfect. We also had dinner once and it was one of the best meals we had in Marrakech.

We totally recommend this Ryad. Marrakech is a very hectic place and when you travel there it is absolutely essential to have a place like this to get a break from the craziness of the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Clementine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Clementine

Address: Derb Sidi Messaoud 38 | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Clementine 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AvailPro, Prestigia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Clementine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Clementine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Clementine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.