We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Riad in the Hustle & Bustle of the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Lotus Perle

Save Saved
You added Riad Lotus Perle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Lotus Perle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Fhal Zefriti | Quartier Ksour-Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #183 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Riad in the Hustle & Bustle of the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We visited here for my partners 50th Birthday, he had wanted to visit Marrakech for some years, and wanted to stay in the Medina where it was "all happening". The Riad Lotus Perle was exactly that. A lovely Riad, so peaceful suprisingly so, in the heart of the hustle and bustle of the Media through a very large wooden door we found the tranquility of this friendly Riad with perfect service, courteous, hard working staff, fantastic cooking and comfortable rooms. Maid service every day out of the four we were there. On arrival we were greeted and sat down and were given traditional mint tea, our evening meal was booked for us at the sister hotel Riad Privilege. We were taken there by a "Driver" a man who walked us to the Riad Privilege, the food was fantastic and service equivalent. We had spa treatments one day which was a scrub in the Hamman followed by a full body massage, we couldn't fault it. Breakfast was served every day on the rooftop terrace, pancakes, fresh juice, fresh baked bread, fruit and yogurts, tea or coffee. We ate lunch one day which was superb, tasty and value for money. Only downside was the very small swimming pool, which we did not go into. The staff did ask us if we would like to but it was freezing cold and was in the courtyard, we just didnt fancy it. Those looking for peace and tranquility and a location in the Medina will not be disappointed. The info did say the hotel had a library of DVD's however they were all in french apart from Garfield. There is also satellite TV but only News Channels in English. If you do want to take a film or two then take your own DVD's as there is a DVD player in the room. After our massage, we were so relaxed and chilled it would have been nice to settle in front of the TV and watch a nice film. Take some music CD's too, lovely sound system

Room Tip: We had a mini suite called the Coco Channel, it was comfortable and very clean. No shower but a bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
50
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Once again, we stayed in Riad Lotus Perle having had a fabulous trip there a few years ago. The staff were welcoming and professional and made every effort to ensure our stay went to plan, making reservations, taking care of our arrival and departure with precision. The location is superb because of its proximity to the French quarter Gueliz, to the main square and the souk. Just around the corner there are great shopping experiences like Mustapha Blaoui's veritable 'Aladdin's Cave'. The food is excellent too and the prices reasonable. I look forward to returning upon my next visit. A good find to remember.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very clean and hospitable hosts, especially Aziz. Walking distance from the Old town Market. Only one minor compliant - No English TV channels on TV. My wife found the breakfast excellent, however, I prefer the traditional English breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had a very relaxing stay at this peaceful Riad where staff were welcoming and helpful. The atmosphere within was calming especially after returning from the chaotic and noisy markets. The location is within walking distance from the square and there was no need for a taxi. Thank you to all the staff at Riad for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanmore
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We were recommended this by our rep for the Hammam, so have not stayed here (as a Riad). My wife was pretty excited as this type of thing is her bag, personally it leaves me cold! having said that it was quite good, so from the top, your shown into the changing area next to the steam room. Note, make sue that you know the person your with if you go as a couples! its unisex!, so fluffy robe on we were taken into the steam room and promptly stripped of the robe, then hand washed with the use of a little scoop from a butler sink and then scrubbed with a scoured lemon peel. After your doused and then re-scrubbed and left to stew on the hot shelves. After another douse and its off for a 45 minute massage.
My wife (who knows about such matters) assures me that it was the best spa experience that she has ever had an the 450 dhm a pop is fantastic value.
When it was all over we retired to the room terrace to relax with a beer, I had to dry my undies on the terrace!! bring speedo's or a change if you don't want to squelch home in wet pants!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent an excellent time in this elegant Riad in the very centre of Marrakech.
Large room and bathroom, excellent breakfast on the beautiful terrasse, and above all, very warm and welcoming attitude by the guest, Tarik and Haziz, especially with young children. We will be very happy to come again soon...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I returned from staying at this wonderful Riad about 9 hours ago, what a truly friendly wonderful place.
Ishan, Aziz and particularly Tarik were so nice to us we felt like we were amongst family. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
The riad is beautiful. With its black and white marble tiling it is a very soothing, relaxing place to return to after the noise and madness of the medina. The Hammam and massage were a joy and the breakfast served on the roof terrace, delicious.
You MUST try this riad. It is brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Lotus Perle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lotus Perle

Address: 22 Fhal Zefriti | Quartier Ksour-Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#114 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#170 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Lotus Perle 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the exclusive Dar Bacha district, Perle is walking distance from the heart of the city's famed Medina. Amidst the charming chaos that is in Marrakech lays a new retreat that offers escapism and privacy to those who want to experience everything that this chic, bohemian city has to offer. Perle is presented in a neo-classical, colonial style inspired by Starck, Baccara and decorated by the celebrated designer Antione Van Doorne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Riad Lotus Perle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lotus Pearl Hotel Marrakech
Riad Lotus Perle Marrakech
Riad Lotus Perle Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Lotus Perle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.