We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and Welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Lotus Perle

Save Saved
You added Riad Lotus Perle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Lotus Perle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Fhal Zefriti | Quartier Ksour-Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #184 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious and Welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

While visiting friends working in Marrakech a friend and myself stayed at the Lotus Perle. As soon as we stepped inside it was a calm haven compared to the hustle and bustle of the Souks not far away. The building is very impressive, the staff very attentive, kind and helpful and the rooms lovely and luxurious, clean and spacious. Amazing breakfast also and a lovely terrace to sunbathe on! Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
50
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was the most peaceful small hotel with excellent service. We had a hammam massage at another hotel in this group - Privilege Lotus & we taken there by a member of staff. This was just amazing followed by a lovely lunch. Nothing was too much trouble from breakfast on the roof terrace to getting taxis & taking us to them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Ryad Lotus for 3 days and I've had an unforgettable experience. Everything was perfect. Big up to the staff and of course a huge thanks to my friend Farid Malaoui. Will definitely recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

2 adults and 3 children stayed here for 5 nights in August.
Throughout our stay the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
This Riad provides a calm and peaceful escape from the hussle of central Marrakech (walking distance to the square), whilst giving a true taste of Morocco.
Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. very quiet and tranquil, windows of rooms look out to inner courtyard so had to have curtains drawn which left room without any natural daylight. Breakfast consisted of pancakes ,which were hard, cake and bread with jam/marmalade.No coffee making facillities in room although fridge and mini bar.
If you walk back to where guards are[you will easily find ] and go left you will find a hotel on right after about a minutes walk called Palais Donab.Would like to have stayed here but probably more expensive. Can use their pool and beautiful courtyard setting for 130 D if you pay for lunch or 150 D without. Ate here 3 times and relaxed by pool on loungers.
As so hot we also spent day at Lotus Savinio, arranged by Lotus Perle. Taxi picked us up and return. Nice pool and setting with lunch and massage if wanted.
Facinating place ,2/3 nights enough and would not recommend for children.

Room Tip: All 5 rooms different. We had black/white one -found very dark. Sunken bath but not very comfy as st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Riad Lotus Pearl was absolutely amazing. I wholeheartedly recommend it if you are looking for the full Marrakech experience. The riad is beautifully restored and the service is excellent. They will make you feel at home and you won't have to lift a finger. Breakfast was delicious and the proximity to the souk and the main square is priceless. No doubt would be back again and look forward to sharing this experience with more friends and family.

Room Tip: The riad has 5 rooms and each one is unique and beautiful in its own way. I would recommend all of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
358 helpful votes 358 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

There are quite a lot of things to like about this little place. The staff were certainly high on my list of 'likes' - friendly and helpful, without airs and graces. However, communicating was sometimes a little slow, since their English and my French were both on the ropey side!

There's a great little hammam, which we enjoyed and the roof terrace was a wonderful place to have breakfast, which was hearty and tasty. We were only there for one night, so didn't really get the hang of how you were supposed to book breakfast but going downstairs and enquiring seemed to produce the results.

I also loved the position of this riad. You felt that you were in hidden in a little oasis amongst the bustle of Marrakech, a few streets away. Knocking on the large wooden door in the quiet backstreet and waiting to be let in was a bit of a 'childhood fantasy' experience!

I didn't think that the decor or our room were quite so successful though. It was all a bit of a mishmash - a bit of art deco here, a bit of Philippe Starck there ... and some 1970s glass and leopard skin chucked in for good measure. The decor was also a bit tatty in places.

We were in the Kennedy Suite, which was quite dark, had very little in the way of storage space and a very odd bathroom in which the only way to shower was to squat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Lotus Perle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lotus Perle

Address: 22 Fhal Zefriti | Quartier Ksour-Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#108 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#174 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Lotus Perle 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the exclusive Dar Bacha district, Perle is walking distance from the heart of the city's famed Medina. Amidst the charming chaos that is in Marrakech lays a new retreat that offers escapism and privacy to those who want to experience everything that this chic, bohemian city has to offer. Perle is presented in a neo-classical, colonial style inspired by Starck, Baccara and decorated by the celebrated designer Antione Van Doorne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Riad Lotus Perle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lotus Pearl Hotel Marrakech
Riad Lotus Perle Marrakech
Riad Lotus Perle Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Lotus Perle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.