We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech to your Saves list
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Paris, Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #350 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Recommended for location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Good hotel. Not the ambiance of 5***** hotel but good price, so value for money. The best is the location of the hotel. Walking distance to new town and medina. Locations for nightlife like Le Comptoir around the corner. Wifi in all areas of the hotel. A good supermarket nearby the hotel (officially not allowed to bring food and drinks into the hotel). Nice pool, enough space around so you can enjoy the sun or/and shade.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    80
    75
    40
    29
See reviews for
50
109
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The location of the hotel is pretty good ,in Hivernage neighborhoud ,close to most of the modern bars restaurants and clubs and at the same time just a stone throw away from the Medina . You can easily get to Jemaa el Fnaa on foot in like 10 15 min. The room was big and nice and clean. We did not have any drinks in the fridge so I went to the nearby shop to get some water but then I had to argue with the security gard at the door because importing drinks or food in the hotel is not allowed. I had two bottles of water because we were thirsty and we needed water to brush our teeth etc. so after a discussion with him and with the reception staff I was allowed to enter the hotel with the water I purchased from outside. First time ever I have problems in any hotel because I have water from outside. Did not get that ,it is hot there,nothing in the fridge.They should provide at least 2 small bottles in the room . Anyway. The decor in the hotel is very islamic if I can call it this way. You have the impression you are going into a mosque. The swimming pool was good . The taxi to the airport provided by the hotel was 150 to 200 dhr ,which is a lot of money for a 4 km ride. I arranged a taxi from outside for 100Dhr/which is still a lot btw/ but still better than what the hotel offers.
There is an ATM in the lobby. You might here the noise from the bar till 2300,as we did,so might not be able to fall asleep beforehand.
I think for the price ,location and room this hotel is a great option.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms arshould be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
393 helpful votes 393 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

i stay in Mirage just for one night. the hotel looks great from the outside, even the foyer and public rooms are great.the first think you see is the pool!!really nice place to chill or swim or enjoy drink.Rooms and bathrooms are large in this hotel,but all looks very tired.i can imagine that at some point in time this hotel enjoyed some great moments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

When we arrived in the morning our room was ready, even though it says check in is at 3 pm, so that was definitely a plus after a long journey. The room, though, was not as good as expected. The toilet couldn't flush properly, the handbrake to the toilet didn't work and the door to the balcony couldn't be locked, which made us feel a little insecure. We reported this to the reception but nothing was fixed.

For some weird reason we couldn't get the orange pool towels that everyone else had, and there were many times where there was no staff in the pool bar. When they were there, it could take a really long time before you got the check or whatever you asked for.

The cleaning staff was very friendly and the room service was great, but overall we felt that we didn't get the same service as French speaking people did. We found out that this is very common in Morocco!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel is not maintained! Rooms are dirty and so many things broken. Pool area is nice but towels are old and dirty. Room service is extremely slow but staff is nice. We we were always missing towels and never got more even after asking 3 times. This is like a 2 star hotel with a very nice pool. Also location is a good one. I would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The best thing that happens every time i book a hotel online is to see in reality something similar to the photos posted and to the reviews i read. This is what happened to me. The hotel's interior is super authentic and colorful. Spacious hotel and room. However, Internet connectivity is little slow for the rooms with street view "they told me they have only suites with pool view" Rooms are spacious so it was ok to bring an extra bed for my 2 years daughter and still can move freely. The breakfast was good.

Room Tip: The internet was slow on the street view rooms. So, maybe you can try the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

At the start we had a bit of a shock, because we were given totally racked room (i am attaching photos), but we have asked for a change and when we got another room it was in much more decent condition.

Rooms and bathrooms are large in this hotel.

Price is very competitive.

You need to check if the Balcony door locks just in case before you settle in.

air conditioning worked well.

Location is good, 20 minutes walk to old city centre and 20 min walk to new city centre.

Breakfast was ok. Pretty standard, Included everything one would expect and nothing extraordinary.

Swimming pool is ok. Except that because it is an open pool in the middle of the city pigeons poop in it when they fly over it.

Service for drinks and snacks is slow, but at least nobody bugs you when you are near the pool are.

room service is good, always on time and very reasonably priced.

Hotel has not enough towels so when they clean the room they take the dirty once and bring you the clean once only after they are washed in an hour. but this is not a problem generally.

The entrance hall is nicely decorated and good to take photos and stuff.

Bug but is - Hotel does not smell good. Room smells with Clorine, hall smells with old textiles, breakfast rooms too.

I have seen they have cleaners everywhere but generally the hotel is a bit dirty.

I did not have a bad impression in general but initial shock from the fist room has staid unfortunately.

Oh yes, the spa. It is a bit overpriced, is in seller, smells with Chlorine, price list was dirty and only in French, woman who worked their did not speak English. not recommended.

if you know all this negative points and are ready for it then you will enjoy your stay.

Remember that this is not a 5 star.

Room Tip: check that the balcony door is looking. You would need to pay the city charge 5-7 Euros per perso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech

Address: Rue Paris, Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#141 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.