We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad choice” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Paris, Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #343 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“bad choice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

the worst room ever even it was a big room, we could hear everything from the people next door and this for a hotel with 5 stars, really pitty...breakfast was really average. Staff from the swimming were nice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    91
    69
    43
    28
See reviews for
47
103
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice lobby and pool. The staff and service is the worst I have ever seen.
Compared to town the prices for drinks and food are steep.
My room was the worst. Shower broken, door to balcony broken, cracks in the wall and my bedding was dirty, safe isn't fix to the wall, so anyone can walk into my room via roof terras and take my safe.

Roomservice takes hours, had to go fetch it in the kitchen myself. We didn t have towels for a day.

Everytime you call front desk, they promise to help, but nothing happens. Called about 5 times. Just gave up later and accepted my fate.
We also had to share towels at the pool because, they didn't have enough. The hotel wasn't full.

The breakfast was ok, but the juice and milk they use the same as the day before, that is if you get any juice or milk. Around 9h00 everything is finished and doesn't get restocked, so just dried bread.

Don't eat in the restaurant, foods good but service is a disgrace and food are 3 times what you pay in town.

Will not recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel is way past its former glory. Maybe new everything will help.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and there are not many things you can fault.
Big rooms, well serviced and great pool area.
Bar and room service prices are very reasonable, but you must ensure you negotiate the room rate before booking, as you can get a great suite for a great price.
Service and staff very nice and attentive. Room service a little slow but overall a majestic hotel and well worth a stay. We will return to this hotel in our next visit.

Don't hesitate to ask for any information.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is past its best. i can imagine that at some point in time this hotel enjoyed some great moments, but I am afraid to say they look over. The cavernous entrance reception gives you a sense you are going to experience something amazing but then you are sadly disappointed as you are shown to your room. There seems to be a lack of soul about the place, a sense of doom almost, its hard to describe but it almost seems that they are operating in a closed hotel. The pool area is pleasant although you are subject to the road noise that runs behind the hotel. Getting a drink out here also is nearly nigh on impossible, unless you get up yourself and walk round the pool!

Be careful in Marrakech if you are a first time traveller here, there is a lot of crime and before you get a taxi, agree the price AND WRITE IT DOWN. A taxi driver tried to tell us that 15 was in fact 50, luckily we have some savvy about us and didn't get mugged by the irate aggressive taxi driver.

I would compromise the location of this hotel next time to enjoy a hotel with more opulent rooms and an accompanying atmosphere.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is not 5 star. It is 2 star by american standards and 3 star by european standards. The hotel at one time may have been nice but it appears to be deserted. On our way to our room through the service elevator, we passed some sofas that has sheets over them as if it was in the off season (but it was not). Our room was tired. I touched the light and part of the fixture fell off. The room was OK. But I looked at the sheets (they were clean it appeared) but then comforter and then blanket were really gross looking. It was simply not how it was advertised.
We took a walk around the pool and people were soaking up the sun, but again, it looked deserted by any staff. The pool bar was not in operation. We then went to the "spa" and it was disgusting! So dirty! In one room it looked as if there was a mattress on the floor. I would not have had a treatment there. And the prices they were asking for were higher than in London! We asked for a map at the front desk and they didnt have one. We eventually decided to leave because it simply was going to ruin our trip if we stayed there. Luckily we found a place last minute. The worst part about this hotel is that it says its 5 star and it is really not so you feel really let down when you get there. I knew this somewhat from reviews, but I just thought the pictures looked nice. The pictures are very misleading and quite simply must be old pictures because this is not how the hotel looks now. Until the management of this hotel steps up its game, I would definitely not stay at this hotel. It has potential but it seems to have been forgotten about.

Room Tip: I wouldnt recommend staying here. But if you do, try and get a room with a good view. The one we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

From the outside, you can see that this hotel is starting to show some wear. However, when you walk into the giant lobby in tremendous Moroccan decor you feel very comfortable. The front desk staff is great and gets you to your room fairly quickly. This is an old hotel, and all the walls are fairly thin. If the person next to you is carrying on a conversation, you can pretty much hear the whole thing. The beds are comfortable and usually the hotel is not full so you can get a quiet room. The rooms are big with wood floors. Free internet that works well in the room. The location isn't that close to the Medina, but it is in a very nice residential area with plenty of parking. This would be a 3 star hotel in any other country, but I gave it a 4 star because of its architectural splendor. One warning--we ate dinner in the hotel dining room because we were here fairly late. It took about an hour for our food to come. I have to say, everything was delicious and very fresh. You could tell it was just made. The breakfast is pretty good too. There is a very nice restaurant called MaiTai about a block away that is excellent. For 80 Euros per night, it is hard to beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at this fine hotel. Not all the furniture in the room was mint new, but the room was perfect with a nice balcony, big room, big bed, big bathroom, separate WC.
The dinning room was also nice and big.
Nice pancakes in the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech

Address: Rue Paris, Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#129 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#137 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.