We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Just get the right price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech to your Saves list
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Paris, Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #384 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel. Just get the right price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and there are not many things you can fault.
Big rooms, well serviced and great pool area.
Bar and room service prices are very reasonable, but you must ensure you negotiate the room rate before booking, as you can get a great suite for a great price.
Service and staff very nice and attentive. Room service a little slow but overall a majestic hotel and well worth a stay. We will return to this hotel in our next visit.

Don't hesitate to ask for any information.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    95
    85
    48
    36
See reviews for
56
127
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is past its best. i can imagine that at some point in time this hotel enjoyed some great moments, but I am afraid to say they look over. The cavernous entrance reception gives you a sense you are going to experience something amazing but then you are sadly disappointed as you are shown to your room. There seems to be a lack of soul about the place, a sense of doom almost, its hard to describe but it almost seems that they are operating in a closed hotel. The pool area is pleasant although you are subject to the road noise that runs behind the hotel. Getting a drink out here also is nearly nigh on impossible, unless you get up yourself and walk round the pool!

Be careful in Marrakech if you are a first time traveller here, there is a lot of crime and before you get a taxi, agree the price AND WRITE IT DOWN. A taxi driver tried to tell us that 15 was in fact 50, luckily we have some savvy about us and didn't get mugged by the irate aggressive taxi driver.

I would compromise the location of this hotel next time to enjoy a hotel with more opulent rooms and an accompanying atmosphere.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is not 5 star. It is 2 star by american standards and 3 star by european standards. The hotel at one time may have been nice but it appears to be deserted. On our way to our room through the service elevator, we passed some sofas that has sheets over them as if it was in the off season (but it was not). Our room was tired. I touched the light and part of the fixture fell off. The room was OK. But I looked at the sheets (they were clean it appeared) but then comforter and then blanket were really gross looking. It was simply not how it was advertised.
We took a walk around the pool and people were soaking up the sun, but again, it looked deserted by any staff. The pool bar was not in operation. We then went to the "spa" and it was disgusting! So dirty! In one room it looked as if there was a mattress on the floor. I would not have had a treatment there. And the prices they were asking for were higher than in London! We asked for a map at the front desk and they didnt have one. We eventually decided to leave because it simply was going to ruin our trip if we stayed there. Luckily we found a place last minute. The worst part about this hotel is that it says its 5 star and it is really not so you feel really let down when you get there. I knew this somewhat from reviews, but I just thought the pictures looked nice. The pictures are very misleading and quite simply must be old pictures because this is not how the hotel looks now. Until the management of this hotel steps up its game, I would definitely not stay at this hotel. It has potential but it seems to have been forgotten about.

Room Tip: I wouldnt recommend staying here. But if you do, try and get a room with a good view. The one we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

From the outside, you can see that this hotel is starting to show some wear. However, when you walk into the giant lobby in tremendous Moroccan decor you feel very comfortable. The front desk staff is great and gets you to your room fairly quickly. This is an old hotel, and all the walls are fairly thin. If the person next to you is carrying on a conversation, you can pretty much hear the whole thing. The beds are comfortable and usually the hotel is not full so you can get a quiet room. The rooms are big with wood floors. Free internet that works well in the room. The location isn't that close to the Medina, but it is in a very nice residential area with plenty of parking. This would be a 3 star hotel in any other country, but I gave it a 4 star because of its architectural splendor. One warning--we ate dinner in the hotel dining room because we were here fairly late. It took about an hour for our food to come. I have to say, everything was delicious and very fresh. You could tell it was just made. The breakfast is pretty good too. There is a very nice restaurant called MaiTai about a block away that is excellent. For 80 Euros per night, it is hard to beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at this fine hotel. Not all the furniture in the room was mint new, but the room was perfect with a nice balcony, big room, big bed, big bathroom, separate WC.
The dinning room was also nice and big.
Nice pancakes in the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my two night stay here, my room was massive and really well equipped, the bed was very comfortable, I slept really well.
I found the staff to be polite and attentive, the guy at reception in the FEZ was particularly helpful .
The pool area is great, lunch by the pool was very pleasant and quite reasonable, the beer is pricey but no more than other hotels I suppose.
Don't let any taxi drivers take you to 'the good place to buy', we ended up in a tacky glorified supermarket size pound shop.It then took us an hour to find the Souk, which is definitely the place to go!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is well past its prime. Lovely building but dirty and disinterested staff. Food was not good. The same tray of cold meat appeared at breakfast three days running. Staff ignore you and all but one restaurant are shut. Pool area is lovely but no drinks available. Very tired, bathrooms need retailing and bedcovers are not clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech

Address: Rue Paris, Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#189 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.