We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big and stylish Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech to your Saves list
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Paris, Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #353 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Bristol
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Big and stylish Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my two night stay here, my room was massive and really well equipped, the bed was very comfortable, I slept really well.
I found the staff to be polite and attentive, the guy at reception in the FEZ was particularly helpful .
The pool area is great, lunch by the pool was very pleasant and quite reasonable, the beer is pricey but no more than other hotels I suppose.
Don't let any taxi drivers take you to 'the good place to buy', we ended up in a tacky glorified supermarket size pound shop.It then took us an hour to find the Souk, which is definitely the place to go!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    85
    78
    42
    31
See reviews for
50
116
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is well past its prime. Lovely building but dirty and disinterested staff. Food was not good. The same tray of cold meat appeared at breakfast three days running. Staff ignore you and all but one restaurant are shut. Pool area is lovely but no drinks available. Very tired, bathrooms need retailing and bedcovers are not clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

As others have stated, this is not a 5 star property as it is past it's prime, but for what the rooms cost, it is a huge bargain and still a very nice hotel. I felt the service was good, and enjoyed the hotels many amenities. The pool area was amazing and felt like an oasis. I spent my first 3 nights at a Riad in the Medina, and three nights here. It was a nice change. The location was still only a short walk from the historic sites, being just outside the city walls, but was also just a short walk to the newer part of the city. There are free computer terminals/internet in the lobby. The buffet breakfast was fantastic, with made to order crepes and omelettes. And did I mention the price??? I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed for two nights in these hotel.Liked more.There is an interior more interasant.Traditional Decoration is very impressive.Also its location is very appropriate.arrives very easy to get in the walls of Medina approximately 7min and equally in the new part of the city. I think that is an experience not to be missed..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, UT
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights October 28-30, 2012

Were booked here as part of a tour & hotel was billed as 5 stars.

It is not a 5 star hotel. It may have been in the past but not now.

Lobby & grounds are lovely. Rooms are good size & well appointed.

Other than front desk, there seemed to be no employees in hotel.

Property is beautiful but has fallen into a sad state of disrepair and the service is far from adequate.

Upon check in we found our seemingly nice room without hangers, soap & and a second bathrobe. Pergo (faux) wood floor in room was buckled in numerous spots. Both sliding doors to balcony did not lock. Numerous chipped tiles on floor in bathroom. Bathroom was not particularly clean - dirt on wall and hair, spiderweb(with live spider) on floor. This was NOT cleaned for 2 days.

Maintenance DID come up after we contacted the front desk and repair the locks on the sliding doors.

Dinner the first night was anemic in selection and weak in service. Only 1 of 4 restaurants was open. Friends dining with us also commented on weak effort on part of staff.

Breakfast buffet better than dinner. We opted to eat lunch off site even though lunch at the hotel was included in our tour package.

On third day a rainy weather brought us back to hotel where we attempted to have lunch.
After finding no restaurants open, and no employee in the bar, we asked the front desk if we had any other options. They told us they would get us a room service menu & we could eat the food in the bar. After waiting 15 minutes for a menu, we left and went out to a nearby grocery store for snacks, Upon return to the hotel, the doorman (pleasantly) pointed out that we should not be bringing water and snacks back into the hotel. We did not have time to explain that had we been treated like guests instead of aliens, we would have gladly spent our money at the hotel.

On the UP side: man in striped suit at front desk was very helpful in attempting to make dinner reservations for us in town, he also (cheerfully) arranged a cab & refused the tip we offered.

Bottom line: place needs better & regular maintenance AND more as well as PROPERLY trained staff.

Room Tip: Pool view looked like the view you'd want
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The location is good for visiting the "Old Marrakech" the JeF square is about 15 - 20 mins walk and there are several bus stops for the "Bus Touristique" which cost 145 dirhams each adult for the 24 hour pass.
As previously mentioned the public areas are very good, especially the swimming pool and we found that most of the staff to be friendly and efficient, the main exception being the breakfast service which we found to be very bad, we had to make several requests to obtain cutlery, breakfast is supposed to be available from 07.00 hrs, but on the first day they were still laying the tables and food at 07.30, there was little attempt to keep the food replenished, the room was was clean, but the mini-bar was empty and we had one wine glass in the room, we asked several times for a floor mat for the bathroom, as the floors became very wet when using the shower - we never did succeed in getting one. We did eat in the IWAN restaurant and the service and food was good.
The guide that we hired told us that the hotel has been running down since the owners built a new hotel close by, if you can get a room here at a very good price e.g. less than £80 per night, then it's probably good value, sadly this is not a 5 star hotel and in the UK, not 4 star.
We stayed in Marrakech for 4 days and that was probably 2 days too long, as we found that it did not live up to its reputation, Istanbul is far more exotic and if you're thinking of visiting Essaouira then a day trip is more than enough.
We hired a car with Sixt and the service was very good, but do allow for being stopped for "speeding" and budget for the 300 Dirhams fine, we only ever saw hire cars being stopped by the police - just treat it as another holiday expense!

Room Tip: Front or back of the hotel, preferably in the original building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

With a karcher it will be easily to wash round the pool.
The cleaning of the room is very good, but it takes a long time to get the towels back. It is easy to take the old and place the new at the same time.
At breakfast there is always something missing: coffee, spoon, orange juice, milk, hot water for tea. The servers are friendly and make up for the inconvenience due to lack of training. Groundwater tables are not changed after each client and I even saw folding towels for the following clients: hygiene is neglected, but it seems to be a lack of financial means and not neglect. This hotel is a gem but is poorly managed: it seems to lack a good concierge or when there is no funding for monitoring. It's a shame because the staff is really friendly and helpful. One more detail: should warn customers when booking that the hotel refuses to let a customer a bottle of water to hand: it is hot and it is necessary to hydrate often during visits Marrakech. Overall the stay was pleasant despite the remarks to help and not to criticize.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech

Address: Rue Paris, Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#141 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#147 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.