We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, friendly staff and a great holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amani Hotel Appart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amani Hotel Appart to your Saves list
Amani Hotel Appart
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohamed 6, 11 Aboubakr Seddik | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #203 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous location, friendly staff and a great holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Amani hotel with 3 of my friends and I cannot fault the hotel! The staff are welcoming and helpful 24/7! They are always smiling and always willing to make your trip extra special. Breakfast is served wherever you would like it and always with a smile! The location of the hotel is excellent- restaurants nearby and only 20 min scenic walk to the famous Jema el fna square. We stayed here for 4 nights, then 5 nights (extended our trip!)- would highly recommend this hotel for a peaceful hassle free holiday- Hassna and Asia are two lovely ladies at reception who have excellent customer service skills. The rooms are clean, and wifi is available. Anyone going to Marrakech should definitely stay at this affordable, yet adorable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmaniMarrakech, Directeur général at Amani Hotel Appart, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear MaraC19,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Marrakech, and for sharing your thoughtful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the location, accommodations, and our staff. We also appreciate your comments on the service provided by Asia and Hasna, we always strive to go beyond our guests expectations.

We are also flattered and grateful you would recommend our Hotel, thank you! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    53
    29
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
30
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N.E England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have just returned from a 6 day stay at the Amani. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable (we had a senior suite), situated within pleasant surroundings. It is a fair walk from the Medina but has the advantage of guests being able to escape from the frantic, somewhat overbearing old town. There are a number of local restaurants nearby, within a 15 minute walk. The staff are helpful and friendly and the general standard of public areas is good. We chose not to take breakfast as we wanted a healthier, bran based breakfast than the pastires on offer from the hotel. Although we expected to have some limited cooking equipment, there was only a kettle. The photograph of the suite showing a cooker hood is correct, however, there is no hob or microwave below it! The hotels did supply 4 plates, knives,forks etc. In summmary, a hotel offering a good standard of accommodation at a good rate but perhaps the guests need to be fit and active to walk to the Medina, or be prepared to pay the inflated prices charged to tourists by the taxi companies.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Doing to get to the point, and saying I had a good stay at the hotel, from the staff to the location. Is that that far from old town and main areas where we went clubbing... Also a walking distance to KFC and Mc Donald's for the that quick bite to eat... I'd surely go back here! The staff that the hotel go out their way to help you and make sure you have a great time in the country! Thank you

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We had 3'nights in this hotel, 9 of us. In general very happy with service, location etc. It was misunderstanding and we were waiting for transfer from airport to the hotel but no other problems at all. Clean rooms, very nice personnel. Although we had arrived very late, staff managed to make nice food for us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmaniMarrakech, Responsable relations clients at Amani Hotel Appart, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Urszula C,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests the best service, and we are all dedicated to ensure your comfort and satisfaction.

However, we feel very sorry for the misunderstanding that occurred concerning your airport transfer, and we really hope it did not affect your experience with us.

All of our guest comments are greatly valued, and we are glad to read that our service met your expectations.

We are looking forward welcoming you for your next visit to Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Part traditional Moroccan, part modern chic. Looks great, rooms good, staff can't do enough, food fabulous, pool area and roof terrace very nice. Wifi was fine. Easy to flag taxis outside plus only over half an hour or so to walk to the souks.

Only down-side for a Westerner is the lack of bar, but I'm sure you could find one in another local hotel if you really wanted to. Personally thought it a much, much better experience than the large international hotels that do have bars.

Room Tip: possibly slightly quieter pool side than front, but even at the front I personally didn't notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmaniMarrakech, Responsable commercial at Amani Hotel Appart, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Vicky864,

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, our guests comments are very important for us, and helps us improving continually our service.
We are glad to see we were able to take care of your needs and that your stay was enjoyable overall. Our number one goal is to give our guests a perfect and memorable experience.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel is located in the Ville Nouvelle, outside the hustle and bustle of the Medina, and although it may not have the charm of a riad in the old town, it is modern and comfortable. Perfect for our family to relax after a tour of the Moroccan countryside. We had a junior suite, which meant that the whole family (two adult, two kids) could be together. The staff was very helpful and let us spend two hours in the swimming pool although we had already checked out.
Furthermore, it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

My special thanks to Amani hotel for making this holiday an amazing memorable one. In particular to Assiah at reception, who was ever so helpful and patiently listened to a million and one questions as it was our first time in Morocco. She helped plan our trip and advised us of things to do and places to see. Manaf, also made us feel welcomed and at home. During our haircut, he offered us some Moroccan tea...it was the first time for me and a great cullinary experience. Also the lovely ladies who gave us our hammaam and beauty treatments, it was truely a relaxing and rejuvenating moment. The guys who served us breakfast were lovely too, always greeeting us with a smile. The lady who cleaned our room, made it so presentable and clean we couldnt wait to return after a day out. It was a sad and emotional departure for us all, but we are looking forward to returning soon. We are touched by te friends we made at the hotel and looking forward to seeing everyone again. Once again thank you to the great staff, in particularly Aasiyah and Manaf.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amani Hotel Appart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amani Hotel Appart

Address: Avenue Mohamed 6, 11 Aboubakr Seddik | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#85 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#143 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#168 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amani Hotel Appart 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the main avenues in Marrakech, this entirely soundproof hotel offers panoramic views of the Atlas, the Koutoubia, and Mohammed VI Avenue. It also has a traditional hammam and the swimming pool can be heated upon request. The guest rooms offer a traditional Moroccan decor. They include satellite TV, tea and coffee facilities and a minibar with a free bottle of water upon arrival. The private bathrooms feature a hairdryer, and some of the rooms have a view of the Avenue and its gardens. For your relaxation, the Amani features a Literary cafe, a snack bar, a swimming pool and a panoramic restaurant. Massages and treatments are also available upon reservation.. Upon request, you could also enjoy convenient services such as airport transfers and 24-hour check-in/out. Amani Hotel Appart provides free Wi-Fi and an on-site parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amani Hotel Appart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amani Appart Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amani Hotel Appart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.