We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa at La Sultana” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sultana Spa

Sultana Spa
403 rue de la Kasbah | La Sultana Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-75464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 82 Spas & Wellness in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fitness centre & cardio-training –3 ham- mams – Lounge area – Beauty space (hair dresser & make up) – 2 Aesthetics rooms – 3 Massage rooms – 2 Outdoor massage rooms – 1 Duo massage room – 1 Balneotherapy room – Jacuzzi – 1 Sauna. Professionals team with 10 therapists. Techniques based upon a holistic approach and aromatherapy, “La Sultana” 100% natural products and signature treatments.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spa at La Sultana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I booked the Beldi experience package for me and my boyfriend and it was amazing.
The package includes the Hammam ritual, a body massage and a facial treatment. My skin was soooo soft after the treatment! It was a good experience.
I recommend this Spa.

Helpful?
2 Thank camiiilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A relaxing afetrnoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The SPA is very beautiful, it has a big jacuzzi where you can nearly swim and everything is in marble. I chose the Aventure Beldi and I was completely satisfied. The best part is the massage: a special thank to Ilham. She was very professional and showed a great expertise. We even went back after two days for the 4 hands massage, very nice treatment again. I would totally suggest this place. Finally, thank you to Rachida, the SPA manager, she was ready to satisfy any request we had!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloglo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced and average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The spa is beautiful and relaxing but the gommage treatment was rather cursory and short. After our gommage we waited for our massage but were forgotten about until we asked. Massages were good but overall very expensive for Marrakech. More than double the price of comparable spas.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gazzamataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Lovely lunch on the terrace, overlooking Saadian Tumbs, amazing hotel to walk through to reach the restaurant, this place has been renovated to make it look like a 1001 nights palace with all the original features. It could be a museum… Can be a bit expensive lunch but totally worth it and finally not so expensive compared to london!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sybille d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

All the staff we encountered at this spa were very friendly and helpful. We visited the spa on our last day before heading to the airport, hoping to relax and prepare ourselves for the flight. We booked in for the hammam treatment which was a unique experience and we weren't quite sure what to expect. The girl performing our treatment was really sweet, and made us feel very comfortable and relaxed. We arrived at the spa at 11am and didn't leave until 2.30pm. It seemed that the treatment could progress at whatever speed you wanted and we were under no pressure to leave, which was perfect for us as we headed straight to the airport after completing our treatments. We were also provided with bottled water and mint tea, free of charge. We chose this spa because we wanted to have a gentle introduction to an authentic moroccan experience and we were really pleased with our choice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank student24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultana Spa also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Sultana Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing