We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb. Warmth & hospitality are unrivaled in Marrakech.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riyad Al Moussika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riyad Al Moussika to your Saves list
Riyad Al Moussika
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb. Warmth & hospitality are unrivaled in Marrakech.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Our stay at the Riyad Al Moussika, and the attention everyone provided us, are what made our trip so memorable. The Riyad, with its intricate decor, are uniquely Arabesque and took us back to a by-gone era. We stayed in the Blue Room, which was very comfortable, had all the modern amenities and still maintained its Moroccan charm. From the music in the courtyard to the fragrant soap in the palatial bathroom, no detail was forgotten. The food was authentically Moroccan and superb, as were the afternoon tea and desserts. We never hassled with a taxi to or from the airport, and were assisted with any excursion outside the Old City as well as with any walking tour through the Medina. In short, our every need from a hotel in a distant country was met by the Riyad Al Moussika.

However, it cannot go unmentioned that anytime my wife and I recount our trip to Marrakech, we remember the fantastic staff. Aalal's warm welcome, the multi-tasking and efficient Hassan, Kamal's cheer and smile, Toufic's attentiveness and Badar's sharp focus will stay with us for years to come.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    22
    3
    8
    0
See reviews for
32
271
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

Riyad Moussika is an oasis in the heart of a very busy city. Highlights include the friendly service, the gourmet lunches and the private hammam. There is an attention to detail in the selection of books for the library, the soaps and lotions chosen for the bathrooms and the quality of food selection. Highly rcommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

A taste of royalty.....everything and more...first class service (merci Hassan) throughout: restorative teas, five star meals, blissful hammam, private rooms, quiet sleeps. Grateful for the pre breakfast room service lattes which reduced jet lag! Undoubtedly, the most authentic riyad in Marrakech. Restored beyond belief, better than other royal palaces in Morocco. Notice the detail of carved alabaster fountains, filled with roses, tinkling water. Palm lined porticos, shady roof top terrace, comfortable beds, modern bathrooms. Delightful staff. A central location as well. Highly recommended for independent travelers looking for a rich experience that reflects Morocco. After 3 weeks travel in Moroc, never came close to anything as beautiful as this.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

Was my first visit to Marrakech and reviewed the Riad Almsoiqy from when he went to him I am appalled by what I saw of the warm reception and eating out was the magnificence of much better restaurants Zranha and famous in Marrakech has booked a room blue recommended booked to be the largest room in Riyadh was already large and was Riyadh easier for us to discover Marrakech The provision of tourist guide to provide a car with a driver and what distinguishes Riyadh is also the proximity to El Fna square away five minutes walk and discovered that has three entries, as well as that Riyadh is not far from the street like other sports and it was during I'm roaming in Marrakesh, there are two angels guards Li follow a step that both Hassan and users who are easy to me means of comfort and accommodation luxury and knowledge in all matters of Marrakech is also Hassan has facilitated the shipment of things I bought from Marrakech, the monitor of me until I got to my country...This exceeded what I was expecting that I've increased the number of my stay to two days Adavin The gross nine days was like being in a beautiful dream does not end the dream of Riyadh was commission I would like to add that eating out was the very tail end of breakfast, lunch, and was prepared from the organic materials by 100% I hope by reference to the kindergarten music and live there forever
lauy

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed in this riyad on our first trip to morocco in January. The atmosphere is breath-taking. The food was amazing. Breakfast and lunch are included. The only down side was we didn't try any restaurants in Marrakesh because we were so full from our leisurely, late afternoon, several course lunches. The best part is the staff and management who cater to your every want and anticipate every need without ever being intrusive.
I apologize to them for taking so long to write this.
Our room was a little small but very nicely decorated and had a huge bathroom attached by a private terrace; perfect for having wine with nuts and olives in the afternoon. (Yes they do serve very passable wine, somewhat discreetly, for about $30 a bottle.)
The location is central, in the medina and close to the central square and markets.
If we ever make it back to marrakesh, we will definitely stay at Riyad Al Moussikah.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

We spent a week in this riyad in the Marrakech old city. It was fabulous!

We loved the riad, the atmosphere, the service, the food, and literally everything. We were taking very good care of from the moment we arrived.

We would love to go again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

It was not my first time to Marrakech, but this last, at the end of March, has been memorable, thanks to Riad Al Moussika.
Certainly one of the best hotels I have been and the most excellent in Marrakech: Everything in this hotel is of refined elegant taste. The Riad you will feel as home when traditions and fine good taste is part of your way of being.
The good location, 5 minutes walk from the main square, the stunning Moorish courts, the garden with the swimming pool, the first-rate restaurant, the charming and helpful staff, the hammam and the massages, makes your holiday in this hotel a trip to paradise

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riyad Al Moussika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad Al Moussika

Address: 62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad Al Moussika 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Moussika - For comfort, style and refinement. THE Riad experience in Marrakech! Situated in the ancient medina of Marrakech, five minutes walk from place Jemaa El Fna, the Riyad was once one of the residences of the former Pasha of Marrakech, Thami El Glaoui, and has been refurbished to a very high standard in the Andalucian style. One of the gates of Riyad Al Moussika opens on to a garden with old cypress trees soaring to the sky, a huge bougainvillea climbing across the pergolas, a swimming pool, in the centre or, more precisely, an Andalucian basin thirteen meters long, tiled with a mosaic carpet design. Here water falls from a white Carrara marble fountain to the songs of numerous small birds creating an idyllic scenario, in spite of being in the heart of central medina. A fireplace gives the winter evenings a cosy atmosphere, as do the impressive modern paintings, carpets, sofas and armchairs. There is a hi-fi system and an art deco Pleyel grand piano perfectly tuned for the pleasure of the guests. The Turkish bath or hammam in white marble with a relax room where, on request, a professional masseur can take care of the guests. There is a unique view of the medina and the Atlas Mountains from the two terraces that are sheltered partially with wooden pergolas and surrounded by large terracotta flower vases. Tables, comfortable armchairs with cushions and teak chaises-long allow guests to request breakfast and candle lit dinner, as well as to sunbathe during the day. On one of the terraces there is a pavilion with Moroccan sofas, cushions and lamps should some of the guests prefer a more intimate space. The resident Chef, Grand Diploma Cordon Bleu, has devoted his life to gastronomy and invites lovers of fine dining to experience his repertoire of Moroccan, Italian and French cuisine at the haute Cuisine riyad's Restaurant PEPE NERO. There are 4 double bedrooms, all with en-suite bathroom. All rooms have air-conditioning / heating system, telephone with external line, television with the major satellite channels (BBC, CNN etc.), Internet wireless connection is available and DVD in the music room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riyad Al Moussika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad Al Moussika Marrakech
Riyad Al Moussika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riyad Al Moussika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.