We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riyad Al Moussika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riyad Al Moussika to your Saves list
Riyad Al Moussika
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 474 Hotels in Marrakech
Montreal
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the Green Suite over the pool and it was stunning. We were pleasantly surprised but the fact that the Riyad also holds one go the best restaurant in Marrakesh. The staff is very welcoming and nice. We had a great stay!

Room Tip: I dont think that there is one bad spot in this Riyad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    23
    3
    8
    0
See reviews for
32
277
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

My wife and I had 5 days in this lovely Ryiad in March and we can't speak highly enough about it. We had exceptional service from all the staff and especially from Hassan, the manager. The breakfasts were generous and delicious, and the Moroccan and Italian dishes for dinner were first class. The Riyadh houses the Pepe Nero restaurant which does not intefere with the comfort of the house guests.
The decor of the Riyad is gorgeous with works of art everywhere, and the rooms are very comfortable, quiet and peaceful.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This raid is an all around winner in every sense of the word. The room, and the beautiful interior design of this boutique hotel, plus great food and service added up to a memorable experience. Its a winner!! The dinners we had were some of the best in Morocco. Besure ask the waiter to suggest a local wine. I found them to be as good as french wines.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a private terrace overlooking the Medina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The Riyad al Moussika is an oasis in the Medina of Marakech. The Riyad, a former Pasha's palace, is renovated with exquisite taste, a wonderful courtyard for leisurely breakfasts and afternoon tea. At night, it becomes Pepe Nero, one of the best restaurants in Marakech. It captures the heritage and character of Marakech.
What makes the place so special is the friendly staff and gracious service, coordinated by the professional and charming Hassan. Leaving after 4 days was like departing from family. We look forward to returning often!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Have just spent 4 nights in this delightful Ryad. The staff are exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. The surroundings are so pretty and the breakfasts delicious. It's also fantastic for evening meals, the restaurant is busy every night. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Having stayed at Riyad al Moussika several times in the past my visit this week confirmed that it is one of the best places to stay in Marrakech. The Riyad is situated in the Medina (the old town) but the moment you enter it you leave behind the bustle and noise of the street and find yourself in an oasis of tranquility. The building is a former Pasha’s Palace, there are only four bedrooms all of which are beautifully decorated and look out onto peaceful courtyards where the only noise is the singing of birds and the burbling of the fountains. There are two terraces to sit and enjoy the sunshine and the restaurant, Pepe Nero, is said to be one of the best in Marrakesch. Judging from the dinner we enjoyed I can confirm this is true. The staff are exemplary - charming, efficient and helpful - in fact nothing is too much trouble.

If you are thinking of spending a few days in Marrakesch you should definitely consider this Riyad

Room Tip: My personal favourite room is Al Akhdar which has the benefit of its own secluded roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a week in Marrakech, where we stayed in the Riyad Al Moussika. The riyad is located down a little side street 5 minutes walk from Jemaa Al Fna. As soon as we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us. We were invited into the library for mint tea and Morrocan pastries and then given a tour of the riyad. Which had two courtyards, one with a pool one with a fountain and both decorated beautifully. Our room the "Al Boutikali" room was decorated in a traditional Morrocan style and was larger than most double rooms you get in hotels of this price. The whole riyad was spotlessly clean and the water in our room which came in a glass bottle was replaced daily. Although you only pay for bed and breakfast, you are able to request all non alcoholic drinks whenever you want for no extra charge and these always get served with a selection of fresh moroccan pastries. The breakfast was served in the courtyard and because there are only 4 rooms in the riyad it's normally very peaceful at breakfast and the waiter serves the food quickly. The breakfast menu is set and consists of fresh yoghurt, fruit, orange juice, pastries and eggs cooked to order and fresh coffee/tea. The food was delicious, but an area they could improve would be to vary the breakfast because after 7 days of the same breakfast we did get a bit bored of it. The food in the restaurant which is part of the hotel, Pepe Nero is amazing and we ate there 2 nights and had great food and great service both times. The best thing about this riyad apart from the amazing decoration was the staff who were all incredibly nice, helpful and welcoming. One evening we wanted to go to a particular restaurant but weren't sure how to get there, so the riyad staff booked us a table there and ordered us a taxi which was much cheaper than if we had got a taxi off the street ourselves. The riyad also organise and pay for a taxi to and from the airport for you. I cannot praise this riyad enough, we had an amazing stay with them and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riyad Al Moussika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad Al Moussika

Address: 62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad Al Moussika 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Moussika - For comfort, style and refinement. THE Riad experience in Marrakech! Situated in the ancient medina of Marrakech, five minutes walk from place Jemaa El Fna, the Riyad was once one of the residences of the former Pasha of Marrakech, Thami El Glaoui, and has been refurbished to a very high standard in the Andalucian style. One of the gates of Riyad Al Moussika opens on to a garden with old cypress trees soaring to the sky, a huge bougainvillea climbing across the pergolas, a swimming pool, in the centre or, more precisely, an Andalucian basin thirteen meters long, tiled with a mosaic carpet design. Here water falls from a white Carrara marble fountain to the songs of numerous small birds creating an idyllic scenario, in spite of being in the heart of central medina. A fireplace gives the winter evenings a cosy atmosphere, as do the impressive modern paintings, carpets, sofas and armchairs. There is a hi-fi system and an art deco Pleyel grand piano perfectly tuned for the pleasure of the guests. The Turkish bath or hammam in white marble with a relax room where, on request, a professional masseur can take care of the guests. There is a unique view of the medina and the Atlas Mountains from the two terraces that are sheltered partially with wooden pergolas and surrounded by large terracotta flower vases. Tables, comfortable armchairs with cushions and teak chaises-long allow guests to request breakfast and candle lit dinner, as well as to sunbathe during the day. On one of the terraces there is a pavilion with Moroccan sofas, cushions and lamps should some of the guests prefer a more intimate space. The resident Chef, Grand Diploma Cordon Bleu, has devoted his life to gastronomy and invites lovers of fine dining to experience his repertoire of Moroccan, Italian and French cuisine at the haute Cuisine riyad's Restaurant PEPE NERO. There are 4 double bedrooms, all with en-suite bathroom. All rooms have air-conditioning / heating system, telephone with external line, television with the major satellite channels (BBC, CNN etc.), Internet wireless connection is available and DVD in the music room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Riyad Al Moussika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad Al Moussika Marrakech
Riyad Al Moussika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riyad Al Moussika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.