We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabulous Week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riyad Al Moussika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riyad Al Moussika to your Saves list
Riyad Al Moussika
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Washington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Fabulous Week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at the Riad with my brother and his wife. Both rooms were lovely. The service is perfect. Rooms are always cleaned and tea is offered on return from shopping. Lots of little details like that. Fresh flowers everywhere. Everyone wants to make guests welcome and is constantly checking to see if you feel welcome, and if there is anything they can improve. We intend to go back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    22
    3
    8
    0
See reviews for
32
271
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife and I travelled in January for a weekend trip stay at Al Moussika. We booked quite late but reckon got a good deal for the price we paid.

Airport pick-up was hassle free as the driver was quite knowledgeable and professional. Upon the arrival, everyone was busy serving at the restaurant but we were still greeted by one of the staff and room was ready for us. We tried dinner at its restaurant - with Moroccan/Italian fusion, very tasty and atmosphere is great: music, orange tree and beautiful settings.

Room deco is great if you fancy something exotic. In the evening, temperature can be very low and heating was very good indeed. Bed was a bit over soft so didn't sleep that well.

The next day morning breakfast was served by one of their staff. I would say choices are quite limited, although pastries were all very tasty. This is something this riyad can potentially improve. You have such a nice restaurant and why not offer guests for better and more choices?

The management is overall very efficient and competent. I exchanged a few emails with Hassan and he sorted out pretty much everything for me, a bit thank you to him. Another thing the riyad could improve is to equip more necessities: tooth brush,tooth paste change charge etc.

Overall I will rate this place 4 out of 5, simply because there are a few more things to improve.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Every bit as good as we had hoped. Excellent service, comfortable room, very good hammam, help and advice on days out and absolutely delicious food. A very relaxed environment. We will return next spring.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We spent four lovely days, and three magic nights at this wonderful hotel. We can both genuinely say, we have never staid anywhere nicer! From the moment you enter, it is like coming into an enchanted place - all tranquil, beautiful, ordered. We were warmly greeted by Hassan, the manager, who took us under his wing, told us what to expect, what to look out for, and was there to help us with all we wanted. Our room was a dream, very beautifully decorated, with fresh flowers, and the most comfortable bed of any hotel we have experienced! The courtyards are so beautiful with their cypresses, orange trees and marble fountains, and to sit there for breakfast or dinner is a real joy. All members of staff were just so friendly and professional, and all spoke surprisingly good english. We felt valued and looked after, and the attention to detail was just wonderful! Now we are trying to tell all our friends that they must go as well...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st ives
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I booked this Riad after reading the reviews on trip advisor. The Riad itself lived up to its expectations regarding service as the staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately our room was overlooking the kitchen area and was extremely noisy from 6.00am until after midnight each night, not the relaxed break you are looking for when you are about to run the marrakech marathon! The bed was extremely uncomfortable and we had three sleepless nights and when comparing prices could have stayed at the luxurious Sofitel for only a little less than we paid. Although it stated a la carte breakfast we were never offered anything for breakfast apart from yoghurt, fruit and pastries, not what I would call an a la carte breakfast. When we checked out we informed the member of staff on duty that the room had been very noisy and he explained that they knew that this particular room was noisy and would normally try to move guests if they were not busy, unfortunately it had been busy. If the management know this room is particularly noisy, and I MEAN NOISY, then they should have this at a much discounted price. I would certainly not recommend anyone to stay in this Riad in future which is a shame as the staff go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. All in all, the staff are good but the management don't care as they give you a noisy room but don't bother to tell you even though they know in advance that it will be awful and you pay a top notch price which is just not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is near Bahia Palace and located in Medina. I was happy that this hotel has a restaurant and a bar attached. I am a regular visitor to this hotel and I am surprised every time by the treatment of this hotel. Not many know that this hotel offers a unique service and that is multilingual staff who can speak the most famous languages in the world. The hotel offers concierge services and a library. All rooms are air-conditioned and the hotel has a wifi to all its guests. One disadvantage is that this hotel does not allow pets inside and I have one that I cannot bring here every time. Overall, I love this place and the hotel and cherish the memories forever.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I am so grateful that we chose Riyad Al Moussika for our stay in Marrakech. The neighborhood is key--very quiet and very easy to find from the Jemaa el Fna. Inside the riad are 3 courtyards, beautiful songbirds and flowers everywhere, not to mention incredibly detailed hand panting and carving on every surface you see. The service was very warm--it's not a big hotel, so consider it like a private home with butler service. You might have to poke your head in the kitchen to find someone, but they will gladly get anything you could possibly need at any time.
Also, Hassan is one of the best hotel & restaurant managers I've encountered in any city, let alone Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riyad Al Moussika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad Al Moussika

Address: 62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad Al Moussika 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Moussika - For comfort, style and refinement. THE Riad experience in Marrakech! Situated in the ancient medina of Marrakech, five minutes walk from place Jemaa El Fna, the Riyad was once one of the residences of the former Pasha of Marrakech, Thami El Glaoui, and has been refurbished to a very high standard in the Andalucian style. One of the gates of Riyad Al Moussika opens on to a garden with old cypress trees soaring to the sky, a huge bougainvillea climbing across the pergolas, a swimming pool, in the centre or, more precisely, an Andalucian basin thirteen meters long, tiled with a mosaic carpet design. Here water falls from a white Carrara marble fountain to the songs of numerous small birds creating an idyllic scenario, in spite of being in the heart of central medina. A fireplace gives the winter evenings a cosy atmosphere, as do the impressive modern paintings, carpets, sofas and armchairs. There is a hi-fi system and an art deco Pleyel grand piano perfectly tuned for the pleasure of the guests. The Turkish bath or hammam in white marble with a relax room where, on request, a professional masseur can take care of the guests. There is a unique view of the medina and the Atlas Mountains from the two terraces that are sheltered partially with wooden pergolas and surrounded by large terracotta flower vases. Tables, comfortable armchairs with cushions and teak chaises-long allow guests to request breakfast and candle lit dinner, as well as to sunbathe during the day. On one of the terraces there is a pavilion with Moroccan sofas, cushions and lamps should some of the guests prefer a more intimate space. The resident Chef, Grand Diploma Cordon Bleu, has devoted his life to gastronomy and invites lovers of fine dining to experience his repertoire of Moroccan, Italian and French cuisine at the haute Cuisine riyad's Restaurant PEPE NERO. There are 4 double bedrooms, all with en-suite bathroom. All rooms have air-conditioning / heating system, telephone with external line, television with the major satellite channels (BBC, CNN etc.), Internet wireless connection is available and DVD in the music room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia and Tingo so you can book your Riyad Al Moussika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad Al Moussika Marrakech
Riyad Al Moussika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riyad Al Moussika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.