We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful Couple experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riyad Al Moussika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riyad Al Moussika to your Saves list
Riyad Al Moussika
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful Couple experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this magnificent Riyad in the heart of the Medina. We got the Green suite which is marvelous, has its own little patio and prive rooftop terrace. The Riyad scenery is splendid with lush vegetation everywhere. The attention to detail is what made the whole experience so worthwhile. I would definitely recommend this Riyad to any couple wanting to have a wonderful experience in Marrakech.

Thanks to all the staff who were very professional and took the extra mile to please its customer with a smile. will definitely return there next time I'm around.

Room Tip: Green suite for the private terrasse and private rooftop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muggerods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

3 wonderful days in a magical palace.
With a couple of friends stayed at this Riad for a weekend and everything was way above our expectations. Riyad Al Moussika is a gem ... really incomparable. The efficient service team spares no efforts to achieve the goal of satisfying customers. The breakfast was delicious ... the cappuccino as good as in Italy ... Our green suite with private terrace and balcony was perfect.
We will return with pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Riyad Al Moussika is a beautiful and excellent place to stay in Marrakech. The location is very convenient ...at 5 minutes walk from the main square, but in quiet residential area
Hassan the director, is a warm, friendly, and hospitable young man with a lot of experience and strength to satisfy the requests of the clients. The Riyad is stunning, mosaic, fountains, basin, are echoing the Alhambra. Our suite the blue one was perfect and spotless and with an enormous marble bath. . The big breakfast was excellent, as it was the afternoon tea with the delicious home made Moroccan patisserie . The experience of spending three days in this Riyad was amazing and it will be a very good memory.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHappiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

After the uninspiring experience of the hotel in the modern part of Marrakech,
we wanted to spend the last two days of our trip to Riyad Al Moussika, in the heart of the Medina. MAGNIFICENT is the only adjective that can describe our sojourn, unfortunately too short. We stayed in the green suite full of authentic Moroccan pictures and fornitures, really great! The service of the young team of boys is first class, breakfast large and with a big selection of freshly made dishes served a la carte. The hammam followed by a massage by a gentle lady a fantastic experience ... Finally ... an authentic piece of the old Marrakech

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlgonquinAlgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were received and spoiled like royal princes. The riad is even more sumptuous than it looks from the pictures and there it reigns an atmosphere of serene tranquility. Our green suite was perfect: The loggia and private terrace were very practical .... I tried the hammam with my wife and I have been so impressed that the second time I also wanted to try the massage: A real physical pleasure! Excellent breakfast! One of the best hotel of my life!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stunning riad in the hearth of the old Medina of Marrakesh, conveniently located for the souks, museums and the crazy square Jemâa Fna. We were in the blue suite overlooking the Moorish court: Just perfect. Very good service and Hassan the manager has really done his best to satisfy all our requests of information, bookings and so on. Because of the special offer for the low season what we paid was very convenient. It was my first trip to Marrakesh and Riyad Al Moussika contributed a lot for its success.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandol, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Staying at Riyad Al Moussika has been a very special experience. The warmth and friendliness reception and service, combined with the wonderful atmosphere of this historical Riad, plus the excellent position at 5 minutes walk from the main square, makes for a great, relaxing experience. The palace is stunning, beautiful garden with a long swimming pool, courtyards with white marble fountains full of roses, beautiful bedrooms and suites. We stayed in the green suite that was very suitable because of its private loggia and terrace, The breakfast served is copious and tasty served a la carte ...the orange juice alone justifies the visit ! We tried the hammam and massage that was very reinvigorating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaxei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#15 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#59 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyad Al Moussika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad Al Moussika

Address: 62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#161 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad Al Moussika 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Moussika - For comfort, style and refinement. THE Riad experience in Marrakech! Situated in the ancient medina of Marrakech, five minutes walk from place Jemaa El Fna, the Riyad was once one of the residences of the former Pasha of Marrakech, Thami El Glaoui, and has been refurbished to a very high standard in the Andalucian style. One of the gates of Riyad Al Moussika opens on to a garden with old cypress trees soaring to the sky, a huge bougainvillea climbing across the pergolas, a swimming pool, in the centre or, more precisely, an Andalucian basin thirteen meters long, tiled with a mosaic carpet design. Here water falls from a white Carrara marble fountain to the songs of numerous small birds creating an idyllic scenario, in spite of being in the heart of central medina. A fireplace gives the winter evenings a cosy atmosphere, as do the impressive modern paintings, carpets, sofas and armchairs. There is a hi-fi system and an art deco Pleyel grand piano perfectly tuned for the pleasure of the guests. The Turkish bath or hammam in white marble with a relax room where, on request, a professional masseur can take care of the guests. There is a unique view of the medina and the Atlas Mountains from the two terraces that are sheltered partially with wooden pergolas and surrounded by large terracotta flower vases. Tables, comfortable armchairs with cushions and teak chaises-long allow guests to request breakfast and candle lit dinner, as well as to sunbathe during the day. On one of the terraces there is a pavilion with Moroccan sofas, cushions and lamps should some of the guests prefer a more intimate space. The resident Chef, Grand Diploma Cordon Bleu, has devoted his life to gastronomy and invites lovers of fine dining to experience his repertoire of Moroccan, Italian and French cuisine at the haute Cuisine riyad's Restaurant PEPE NERO. There are 4 double bedrooms, all with en-suite bathroom. All rooms have air-conditioning / heating system, telephone with external line, television with the major satellite channels (BBC, CNN etc.), Internet wireless connection is available and DVD in the music room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riyad Al Moussika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad Al Moussika Marrakech
Riyad Al Moussika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing