We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay at the Al Moussika.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riyad Al Moussika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riyad Al Moussika to your Saves list
Riyad Al Moussika
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay at the Al Moussika.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I treated my wife to a surprise 40th Birthday present, a trip to Riyad Al Moussika.
The whole experience was tremendous, from checking in to checking out.
We gave the Riyad our Flight details and they took care of private transfers from and to the airport. Transfer time only 15-20 mins.
We stayed in the Green Room, which has it's own private rooftop terrace and it's own balcony overlooking the pool. The room itself was amazing and very clean, from the intricate details around the bed to the large bathroom, with enormous walk in shower. Bed was very comfortable and was made up everyday, whilst we were at breakfast.
Breakfast was included in the stay, and was very plentiful. Fresh orange juice, honey infused yoghurt, mixed fruit, pancakes/crepes with honey, toast with homemade marmalade and lots of fresh coffee. We didn't have to eat again until dinner!!
The staff were always available and ready to make us reservations at other venues.
We ate twice at Pepe Nero's, which is also located in Riyad Al Moussika, the food was that good. You could choose between Morrocan or Italian food and there was a good wine selection.
We also had a Hammam and massage at the Riyad, which was brilliant, we both felt completely refreshed, clean and relaxed - worth the €40 each.
For nervous first timers to Marrakesh, this is an excellent place to stay. One member of staff escorted us all the way to Djemaa El Fna square (about 5-10 mins walk), giving us useful tips along the way - saved us a lot of money. Just watch out for the Mopeds.
In conclusion, I would rate our stay and Riyad Al Moussika as unforgettable.
A big thank you to Hassan and all his staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, but the Blue and Green room are the cream of the crop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    22
    3
    8
    0
See reviews for
32
271
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

My mum and I had stayed in this little gorgeous hotel for 3 nights in November. The service is undoubtedly top drawer. Staff is very obliging and friendly. They will bring/arrange whatever you asked for. They supply you with pastry all day without charge and it is delicious! The building is very pretty and well-maintained. Very impressive!

It is 5 minutes away from the medina and the palaces. very good location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed at the Riyad Al Moussika in October 2011 and had a wonderful time. My wife and I stayed in one of the double rooms and her brother in the single. The double room was lovely, nice size and comfortable. The single room is on the small side but it is absolutely beautiful. We got a tour of the larger suites and they are stunning! Would definitely splurge on the larger suite if you're celebrating a special occasion. We have never experienced such hospitality! From the moment we entered the courtyard until the day we left, everything was absolutely perfect. The food was amazing and the service impeccable. They truly made us feel like we were at home and made our trip to Marrakesh one that we will never forget. The location was perfect and within walking distance to the souks. Anything we wanted, all we had to do was ask. We hope to visit again one day soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We initially discovered pepe nero, the restaurant in Al Moussika,which we attended three nights in a row.Consistently amazing food.We loved it so much we decided to leave our modern riad to stay an extra night and check in at Al Moussika.Hassan and the staff were amazingly hospitable.Nothing was too much to ask.We cant recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay! Lovely room, delicious meals and absolutely wonderful staff. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Just got back from 8-night stay in Morocco (Marrakesh, Fes, Casablanca) and this was by far the best place we stayed on our trip. Hassan and the staff were attentive, friendly, charming and hospitable - honestly, such wonderful people. The property is beautiful and well maintained. It is located centrally in the medina and about 6 minutes away (by foot) to the main square (Jemaa el-Fna) - making it quite easy to navigate your way back at the end of the day! Riyad Al Moussika is quiet and serene, serves a great breakfast, has a great restaurant (Peppenero's) and accomodating staff - everything you want in a Riyad!

Room Tip: The green room is a great room for couples. It has a terrace that overlooks the beautiful pond in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is undoubtedly one of the best holiday experiences I have had in terms of quality of service and friendliness of the staff.
Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile.
The building is stunningly beautiful and tranquil and has everything you could need. Truly this is a little piece of paradise.
The food is excellent and offers a well balanced blend of European and North African with the ability to enjoy some of Morroco's fine wines (an excellent Rose on offer)
The only point to note is that our room came off the library and faced into a building well with the kitchens below. In fact is wasn't a big problem at all but for a higher price I believe there are better rooms on offer.

Room Tip: Go for the top room with its own rooftop area if your budget permits
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riyad Al Moussika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad Al Moussika

Address: 62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#151 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad Al Moussika 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Moussika - For comfort, style and refinement. THE Riad experience in Marrakech! Situated in the ancient medina of Marrakech, five minutes walk from place Jemaa El Fna, the Riyad was once one of the residences of the former Pasha of Marrakech, Thami El Glaoui, and has been refurbished to a very high standard in the Andalucian style. One of the gates of Riyad Al Moussika opens on to a garden with old cypress trees soaring to the sky, a huge bougainvillea climbing across the pergolas, a swimming pool, in the centre or, more precisely, an Andalucian basin thirteen meters long, tiled with a mosaic carpet design. Here water falls from a white Carrara marble fountain to the songs of numerous small birds creating an idyllic scenario, in spite of being in the heart of central medina. A fireplace gives the winter evenings a cosy atmosphere, as do the impressive modern paintings, carpets, sofas and armchairs. There is a hi-fi system and an art deco Pleyel grand piano perfectly tuned for the pleasure of the guests. The Turkish bath or hammam in white marble with a relax room where, on request, a professional masseur can take care of the guests. There is a unique view of the medina and the Atlas Mountains from the two terraces that are sheltered partially with wooden pergolas and surrounded by large terracotta flower vases. Tables, comfortable armchairs with cushions and teak chaises-long allow guests to request breakfast and candle lit dinner, as well as to sunbathe during the day. On one of the terraces there is a pavilion with Moroccan sofas, cushions and lamps should some of the guests prefer a more intimate space. The resident Chef, Grand Diploma Cordon Bleu, has devoted his life to gastronomy and invites lovers of fine dining to experience his repertoire of Moroccan, Italian and French cuisine at the haute Cuisine riyad's Restaurant PEPE NERO. There are 4 double bedrooms, all with en-suite bathroom. All rooms have air-conditioning / heating system, telephone with external line, television with the major satellite channels (BBC, CNN etc.), Internet wireless connection is available and DVD in the music room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riyad Al Moussika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad Al Moussika Marrakech
Riyad Al Moussika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riyad Al Moussika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.