We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Laora

Save Saved
You added Riad Laora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Laora
1 Derb Mqqdem | Arset Loughzail, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #545 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Really lovely place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

This was a very quiet and comfortable place to stay with a good central location. Our room was extremely clean, comfortable and quite glamorous. The bathroom was spectacular. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
4
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011 via mobile

Stayed there as a couple in one of the rooms that are not suites. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was very romantic, nicely and charmingly decorated. Laora was really a quiet and relaxing oasis within bustling Marrakech. The cook is really great and the dinners he prepared were more tasty than in many praised and expensive restaurants in Marrakech. We would return anytime without slightest hesitation to this Riad. Unconditional recommendation from our side and great thanks to the excellent staff.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

This was one of our best experiences we ever had in a hotel. Staff was overwhelmingly nice, we were travelling with a little child and they were so kind and so caring. Our child and of course we immediately felt at home. We arrived very early in the morning (8) and they prepared a breakfast for us and let us in our room, we departed also very, very early at 4.30 and they stood up just to make our breakfast, called a taxi for us.... The whole place was comfortable, clean and beautyful. After a day in the busy city of Marrakech it was wonderful to come back, sit down or lay in the quiet terrace, listen to the Muezin or the birds and just relax. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Our stay at this riad was superb! The photos on the website almost don't do justice to the reality of the tranquillity of the building, the amazing bedrooms and bathrooms and the sun terrace. The staff were very helpful and willing to offer advice on excursions as well as arrange them for us; they were also happy to put drinks in the fridge to chill them for us (tonic water and champagne). Breakfast is served on the terrace or the ground floor by the plunge pool (not in the room as it states on the website) - both of which are lovely.The air conditioning was very effective and most welcome. The riad is also very easy to locate, not down too many tiny streets and so there was no anxiety about getting lost. The main square is 10 minutes walk away, we arrived at the riad at 8pm and by 9:00pm we were eating brochettes in the square - a great strat to the holiday! We went to the Atlas Mountains and out to Essouria - both a contrast to the city of Marrakech. It is possible to go to and from Essouria for the day (quite a lot of the guidebooks imply its too far but it isn't) we left at 8:30am and arrived at 11am - we had lunch, walked right along the beach, wandered around the medina and ate an evening meal, arriving back at the riad at 8:45pm - a wonderful day!
The final bill was in morrocan dirhams and it was a little confusing intially to relate this to the deposit which was paid in euros (take a calculator and then you can check its accuracy for yourself) and the website which quotes prices in sterling.
We would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Laora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Laora

Also Known As:
Riad Laora Hotel Marrakech
Riad Laora Hotel
Address: 1 Derb Mqqdem | Arset Loughzail, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #545 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Prestigia and Splendia so you can book your Riad Laora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Laora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.