We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in kesh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Equity Point Marrakech Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Equity Point Marrakech Hostel to your Saves list
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
80 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 190 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect place in kesh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Loved the hostel and friendly staff. Pool awesome and good crew to hang with. Happy moments. The location was fine and the prices hard to beat. With so many plsces to choose I feel I made a good choice. Easy to find also and they speak English.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    73
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
10
23
48
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed at. super friendly staff, they are knowledgeable & willing to help. Good location & value for money- the rooms are a decent size. Breakfast consisted of mainly moroccan crepes & bread, plus coffee/tea/juice, which was minimal, but you get what you pay for sometimes. they have luggage storage, nice pool & common areas. I enjoyed the terrace on the roof the most, go up there to watch sunset & sunrise, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorengo, Ticino, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed in this hostel with five other friends. We are students travelling on a budget, and this hostel could not have been a better fit for us! The prices are low, the rooms are very nice, the staff is friendly and willing to accomodate, there is a pool (in a courtyard), A beautiful roof terrace where you can enjoy the sunset and eat some dinner, and so much more. Since the old city is dry you can't smoke shisha or find a cold beer at any of the restaurants....except the hostel. So Its a nice place to kick back and relax after spending a hectic day around the city! The hostel is also in an ideal location only a short walking distance from the main square.

Room Tip: Make sure the people working provide you with a clean room!! The room we initially received had old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

2 friends and I stayed in an all-female 4 person dorm for 4 nights and were thoroughly impressed. Our room opened onto the central Riad with the swimming pool, which was beautiful. The room was simple but had everything we needed- comfortable beds, large lockers (1 locker is big enough for 3 hand-baggage-sized suitcases) and a bathroom with shower.
The hostel staff were incredibly friendly and were happy to go out of their way to help you. We ate at the hostel one night and the food was some of the most delicious we ate whilst we were in Marrakech, as well as very reasonably priced. Breakfast was included and was good, if a little unvaried, but with the beautiful roof terrace to eat it on we did not mind. The facilities were all excellent- wifi, swimming pool etc. The location was ideal as it was central, especially in comparison to the expensive resort-style hotels, which all seemed to be in the new town, requiring a taxi to get to the souks and interesting parts of the city.
Overall, it was an oasis of calm and tranquillity in the centre of the bustling streets of Marrakech and I would thoroughly recommend it to any traveller

Room Tip: The cheaper dorms are basic but have everything needed. The more expensive private rooms are much mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Although the hostel itself it beautiful with lovely rooms and a swimming pool I managed to discover it is infested with bed bugs. I woke up one morning to find a strange stain on my shirt and feeling slightly itchy but though nothing of it. The next morning having flown to Barcelona I was covered in bites literally from head to toe. My face and neck looked red and blotchy and the whole of my body was covered in huge bites.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A fantastic hostel in the centre of the old town in Marrakech and a short walk from Jeema El Fna (the main square). Pool, terraces and decent sized rooms. A good place to relax after a desert trip. Plenty of lounging and sunny courtyards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After travelling through Morocco staying at numerous backpackers I was on the last leg of my trip and just wanted some peace and quiet so ended up staying in a private room rather than a dorm at this hostel.

First of all this place does not look like a hostel! It is beautiful and tastefully decorated. The "private room" was actually a whole apartment with two floors, a fantastic shower and couches and even an area to use your laptop! Unfortunately the Wifi only worked on the bottom floor.

Breakfast that was provided was excellent, staff were friendly and there were lots of activities and things available to do.

It is quite a tricky hostel to find and not exactly near the main drag but a beautiful place to stay

Room Tip: Book a private room! So worth it! (It's more of an apartment than a room!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Equity Point Marrakech Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equity Point Marrakech Hostel

Address: 80 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 190 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Equity Point Marrakech Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equity Point Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Equity Point Marrakech Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.