We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful escape” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Le Mirage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kasbah Le Mirage to your Saves list
Kasbah Le Mirage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is quite small and friendly. The rooms are decorated in traditional Moroccan style and we had a shower room that you could see into from the bedroom. Bit strange, but OK. The pool area has plenty of sun beds and parasols are freely available, if needed. The food is good, although I agree with a previous reviewer about the need to cover the food at breakfast time, sometimes the bread and milk were covered with flies and the occasional sparrow. I especially recommend the homemade chocolate ice cream, which is delicious. The staff are all friendly. I had a massage and a pedicure in the hammam which was great. Beware if you are shy though, the ladies massage is French style and includes your breasts, bit of a shock if you are not used to it! Very pleasant in fact and the oils used are gorgeous and fragrant. We went on the hotel organised trip up to the mountains 800 dirhams for a day trip for 4 people. We called at a Berber village and had a walk into the mountains to a waterfall. Very good value. My husband and I didn't get right up to the waterfall as it gets quite strenuous, skip this bit of the tour unless you are fit and like a bit of a scramble. Friends did rifle shooting and archery and enjoyed those activities. Overall we had a great holiday, although my husband left with an upset tummy, but I was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    106
    29
    15
    13
See reviews for
61
153
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just spent a week at the Kasbah Le Mirage. It was wonderful - lovely people and really nice rooms and environment. A word of warning though - you're told it's 4ks from Marrakech - it's not. It's approximately 20 ks from Marrakech. They have shuttle twice a day but if the times don't suite, it's going to cost 100dms each way in a taxi.

Also, when you arrive, you think you are being driven into a half finished building site of a village - which is essentially what it is. But don't despair - the hotel itself is lovely.

Would certainly recommend it,

Room Tip: It's distance from the city means it's a lovely quiet area - don't think it matters whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We got back on Saturday from an enjoyable week's stay in the Kasbah, all the logistics involved from door to door both ways were exemplary, I'd also like to echo many of the previous comments about the hotel staff, they were without exception polite, helpful and always happy to go the extra mile if necessary. The food was fantastic and varied enough to keep the palate interested and the facilities were on the whole excellent and as described. We utilised the courtesy shuttle bus to go into Marrakech a couple of times and enjoyed our time there, it really is an assault on all the senses as described but well worth the experience.

Couple of negative points/moans..........the website and general hotel blurb does specifically make a play of there being 4 functioning bars, ie the terrace, the sports bit, the main reception area and the pool, in reality only the bar in the main reception area is used. There was no "weekly entertainment of a local flavour" in the time we were there and finally on the camel trek we booked we were the only 2 English people in a party of 15 who were all French and consequently the guide's commentary was all in French, he was clearly telling us an awful lot about the area etc and we felt a little short changed in that respect. On the whole though i would recommend the hotel and the City highly

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We recommend the shuttle taxi from the airport as the hotel is a little away from the centre of Marrakech and airport. The first impression driving to the hotel cause concern due to the fact it appears to be in the middle of nowhere BUT on arriving we were met by the most charming people who insisted in taking our bags to our room and showed us everything. From the cleaners to the manager we found everyone very helpful and willing and friendly. The hotel itself, in a way, takes about a day to grow on you (it is an unusual design), once you been there for a day you are totally addict to its style which changes from day to night (night time is similar to a medieval castle, in a nicest possible way); it is magical to look at its intricate painted and carved ceilings in very traditional Moroccan style with lovely lamps and the walls with mosaics. The view from the roof gardens is incredible and also from the dinning room terrace. The hotel has a free shuttle service twice a day into Marrakech. I had a most fantastic relaxing massage in the spa and on my last day I had a nice pedicure and manicure, the girls from the spa are lovely. The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety to choose. The hotel also offers various activities such as camel ridding which we intending doing next time...and yes we would very much like to return there. Regarding Marrakech, we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and recommend everybody should try it at least once.

Room Tip: It would be a good idea to contact the hotel directly and ask for description of the rooms available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manningtree, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The flight and airport transfer to Kasbah Le Mirage was a well organised, punctual and an interesting experience. The drive through the city we found informative particularly the contrasting life styles of the French quarter compared to the true old Marrakech. Driving away from the hurly burly of city traffic into the open rural area suited us as this was what we were hoping for. On arriving at the hotel we found the front of house staff service to be equal to a 5 star hotel, efficient professional in a quiet unhurried manner. Always willing to provide guidance, advice, and help to all questions and queries, as did all members of staff, being very approachable. Their understanding and communication using English helped us to feel settled, safe and comfortable. The accommodation was excellent, large airy room with very comfortable seating area, plenty of space, plus an enormous very comfortable bed with a large bathroom, good shower and bath facilities. There are a wide variety of activities available for the young and not so young, with advice and guidance given generously from all staff. Staying on a half board basis we were delighted with the variety and quality of each evening meal. Always a three course and sometimes four we looked forward to each meal. All food was cooked to a high standard as was the service with a genuinely pleasing exchange and banter with all the waiting staff. The swimming pool and spa facilities offer relaxation and pampering with a smile. However the roof top facilities (missed by many) was for us our heavenly hideaway. With an outdoor jacuzzi and large areas of long sofa riad style seating, some under cover for shade, others for laying and enjoying the sun, a haven for relaxing, reading, sharing good conversation and of course an enjoyable local beer. The service throughout the hotel and within all departments was at all times exemplary. Take time to experience the small surrounding village, it will be an enlightening experience. The free shuttle into Marrakech, which runs twice daily we found to be very convenient. Marrakech what can be said - a city to visit more than once. The first time can be overwhelming, but go back again and enjoy the markets and haggling for goods. A visit to the cultural centre and world heritage site provide not only history and background information but also many amazing architectural features. Before going we were a little concerned, however at all times we felt safe and at ease. Will we go again, most definitely, next time to get to the Atlas Mountains and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Atlas mountains offer variable and interesting views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We arrived in Marrakech on Sunday evening we were greeted by our driver to take us out to the Kasbah Le Mirage, we had an idea that it was out of the city by a fair distance, we were glad that we weren't staying in the city because the surprise we got at the Kasbah Le Mirage was WOW, it is a stunning Oasis in the desert surroundings and old villages. The property has plenty of activities such as Camel riding, buggies, quade bikes, archery, trekking and lots more, the also have a great pool and spa for pampering. When we arrived we were given one of the very nice sweets which had a very nice view of the surrounding property. They offer superb dinning with authentic Moroccan dishes and the staff a very professional and well presented.
There is a free shuttle bus that takes you into the city so you can spend the whole day shopping and site seeing before arriving back for a nice evening and drinks either inside the motel or on top of the roof top dinning area. There is so much to say about this property and the staff that work there all I can say is you would be missing out on a great Moroccan experience if you stayed in the city and not the Kasbah. Awesome place and the people who made our holiday one to remember thank you.

Room Tip: Front of property with the nice views and sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Our holiday did not start off great, the taxi drivers at the airport are rude and try and rip you off. I highly recommend pre booking a taxi with the hotel it will be a lot cheaper and a quicker journey!! Once leaving the airport we thought we were going to be left in the middle of nowhere and murdered, the drive was horrible, it is a wasteland. However once you arrive at the hotel it is beautiful, such a hidden gem!!
The pool is very clean a bit cold but so refreshing in the Moroccan heat. Our room was lovely, clean and tidy, nice and dark at night and quiet. I was pregnant so this left me very limited on what to eat as you can't eat the salads etc as they are washed in normal tap water, but the food was ok. Some staff were wonderful some a bit moody!
I was very pleased to not be staying in the center as that seemed a bit chaotic and although there was limited shuttle service the hotel did give you a cheap taxi number if you wanted to leave/come back at another time.
I would recommend but only a short stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Caracalla
Kasbah Caracalla
#199 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
5.6 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#268 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
1.5 mi away
Murano Resort Marrakech
Murano Resort Marrakech
#238 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#278 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#337 of 480 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
9.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#164 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Le Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Le Mirage

Address: Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#104 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#182 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Le Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kasbah Le Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Le Mirage Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Le Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.