We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Le Mirage

Save Saved
You added Kasbah Le Mirage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kasbah Le Mirage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We travelled as a couple our first time in Marrakesh and had the best week here! Its in the middle of nowhere so its a very relaxing place to stay although the surrounding area is quite poor. Hotel is traditional moroccan style lovely rooms and a gorgeous terrace at the top overlooking the atlas mountains. Staff were nice friendly and good fun nothing was ever any trouble most speak french but some English too. I didnt enjoy the food very much but then im quite fussy abroad with food but lots of meat and tagines on the menu I tried most of it but didnt enjoy it I filled myself up mostly with bread and omlette at lunchtime! Made some great friends there too Rina and Frank thanks guys you made it for us! The massage is amazing we got complementary one when we booked I went twice! Pool area great to relax in everything was very clean also weather was fab 35 most days we will be returning!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    84
    23
    12
    13
See reviews for
54
125
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed for a week in early April. Despite what has been said elsewhere there is a wonderful view of th Atlas mountains from the terrace on which you have breakfasts. The food is generally very good and if you are a vegetarian, as my wife is, then you can be assured that they really make an effort to catercfor you. The staff are generally very pleasant and helpful. I recommend this place but be aware that the surrounding village seems quite poor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

After a very early morning flight, we were very excited to arrive in Marrakech and expected a warm welcome in this so-called 4 star hotel. We were instead greeted with a warm welcome by a swarm of flies rather than any of the hotel staff, who completely ignored us for a good 30 minutes or so, at which point we were told to have a seat in the restaurant so that they could serve us 'fruit cocktails' (syrup juice). This was merely to buy themselves some time, as it turns out that they only had 1 room ready for us, rather than 2 that we had actually booked - we only found this out after phoning our travel agent in the UK to complain.They could not even communicate this basic information to us themselves! Regardless of this, we went to view the room where there was a terrible smell and it was terribly dirty. During the 5-6 hours on the phone to our travel agent, not once did any of the staff acknowledge our presence, aside from when we ordered lunch from the restaurant. I am at a loss as to how and why this hotel has received so many positive reviews because I cannot think of a single positive to say about it. All in all, this hotel wasted one full day of ours in Marrakech which is extremely disappointing and something that no amount of money could bring back. One word - TERRIBLE!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

How anyone can say this hotel
Is lovely is beyond my understanding. The rating of this hotel should be a 1 star not a 4 star by any standard.
We had booked this hotel through a website after been mislead by the images.
It is in the middle of nowhere! Literally! A wasteland! There is no view of the Atlas Mountains as they claim! We were then greeted by an awful smell of sewage/camel dung. And surrounded by flies! The staff are rude and unhelpful. And we waited 20min at the so called reception and even then my dad when asked if anyone was around a woman who seemed to be the owner very rudely said "wait a minute" we then found out they only had one room ready and possibly the second room may not even be available! What nonsense.
We contacted the agent in London and left without checking in. No one once came to ask what was going on and why we were not checking in.
For those of you who have any class, taste or used to nice relaxing holidays keep away from this hotel!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Have so much to write about this hotel, but will try to keep it short!!

Have just got back from a week away with my best friend, and we had a brilliant time at this hotel. The location is in a very rural area, but this really didn't bother us at all. People have commented about the local children from the village asking for things, but we didn't experience this at all until our last day there, and even then they are not particularly pushy.

The room and décor of the whole hotel is gorgeous - traditional Moroccan, and really comfortable beds and lounging areas (the roof terrace is amazing, and seemed to be undiscovered by the other guests while we were there -not that we minded this!!)...there wasn't a door to the shower in our room, which was a bit unusual but we soon got used to it!

The food was lovely and great value...4 course dinner for around £11 a night, and main course lunches for about £4. We found that the menu was really varied and we didn't have the same thing twice during the week.

Staff were so lovely and friendly, and tried really hard with speaking English - some are better than others, but I cant complain as we made no effort to learn any French, and trying to communicate with them was all part of the fun. If they do not understand you, they find another member of staff who can speak better English than them, so you do not need to worry about being misunderstood.

There had been a mix-up with our booking, which meant that our room had been double booked for our last night - they were brilliant about this - so apologetic and arranged for us to stay in another hotel (5 star) at a discounted rate within the city...they sent us on free transfers with two of the employees of the hotel ('bodyguards' as they were referred to!), which I'm glad they did as the other hotel was in the backstreet ghetto of Marrakech - we were approached by a very dodgy looking guy when leaving the other hotel, but the driver from Kasbah le Mirage could not have made us feel any safer - he locked us in the car and actually paid the man to go away from his own pocket - I have no idea what we would've done had he not been there. As he said, the "men at Kasbah are gentlemen!", compared to the less nice ones we came across within the city.

Lovely staff all round (housekeeping, restaurant, management, spa), which really made the holiday for us - very approachable, friendly and helpful.

The only thing to bear in mind is that it is quite quiet, which makes it a great place to relax, lounge and read (which is all we wanted to do anyway), but more active types might find it 'boring'....having said that, they do offer camel rides, quad biking (which seemed to be really popular), and free trips into the city or paid ones to other towns and places in Morocco. It would've been nice to have had a bit more to do at the hotel in the evenings - the staff would joke with us about our going to bed early, but there was little else to do after dinner!!

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel - it is the perfect place to go for some sun and to chill out, am already planning when I can go back! Thankyou Kasbah!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

It is a very good hotel, with excellent and friendly personnel. The food is good and variated.
There's a beautiful view on the mountains, but also on the village. Friendly drivers bring you to the city centre and back, which is also an assett. The only sad thing is that local children are quit aggressive when demanding.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I booked this holiday as a special deal. I was worried what to expect, as the price was to good to be true....from our arrival to the departure, everything was faultless. If you expect fine dining or silver service, well you want get it, but everything is done with so much love that you will feel home. The possibility to escape the madness of Marrakech in the end of the day , is fantastic. I can see that some are commenting that is to far away, but hey, don't we all travel daily to go back and forth to work in miserable conditions!

I managed to make wonderful friends and I knows we will stay in touch. Already planning next reunion in October... As long as you relax and be more open minded you will have time of your life! Staff is wonderful and very helpful- especially Abdel:)

That's all for now, probably an updated in October:) gave a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasbah Le Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Le Mirage

Address: Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#124 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#169 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Le Mirage 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Kasbah Le Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Le Mirage Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Le Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.