We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic morrocan hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Le Mirage

Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kasbah Le Mirage to your Saves list
Kasbah Le Mirage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #191 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Authentic morrocan hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Shared a four day break with a friend here in May 2013 and cannot offer one criticism, staff,food and quality of hotel is beautiful, the location is most definately not for those who want to be in the centre , but if you want a real experience of Morroco then this is perfect, the hotel is situated within a small village which looks derelict ! However it gives you a real feel for morrocan life seeing people go to work and kids going to school . Note : whilst the hotel does offer a shuttle service it is at 10 am - 1300 and then again at 15:30 to 19:30 which you have to book in advance, the times do restrict your plans a little . If you book a taxi to go to the centre it will cost you about £13.00 one way expensive if you want to do this everyday. This was one of the nicest places I have every stayed and I will definately re visit Morocco and stay here again..

Room Tip: I think all the rooms in this hotel are good, we stayed opposite the main reception room (think it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    86
    23
    12
    13
See reviews for
55
128
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

From the pictures online we thought we were in for a treat...how wrong we were! Immeditately as we arrived we realised we had made a mistake, the "resort" is in the middle of nowhere, and is not romantically flanked by the atlas mountains and palm groves as described, the place is in the middle of a wasteland.

This review would be far too long if I go into every detail of the disappointment with this hotel, so a list below of the main negative features:

* Service either non-existant or unfriendly (example, options for meals, activities etc dictated to us on arrival, being pushed past in passage ways numerous times by staff, (not once did they stop to let us go by), restaurant service unprofessional, overall impression was that the staff really couldnt care less if we were there or not, we were not once approached or acknowledged by anyone during our stay.

* Welcome "cocktail" (non-alcoholic warm syrup juice).

* Room, dimly lit, dirty EVERYWHERE, sheets worn and old.

* Hotel dirty everywhere, restaurant, rooms and public areas, in particular the sun loungers near the pool. Pool area also smells constantly of manure as the donkeys/camels are housed nearby (also loads of flies because of this reason).

*Breakfast laid out and COVERED in flies. Even though it was available until 10.30am, it was packed away earlier than this on our second morning there, and staff made it clear that it was a hassle to have to bring something out for us (even though we were there half hour before breakfast finished!). Thinking of the breakfast covered in flies still makes me cringe!

*Limited free shuttle to town (so stuck in the middle of nowhere, with no option other than have to purchase the over priced drinks, food etc). In the end we had to pay high prices for taxis so we could stay away from the hotel for as long as possible.

* Had dinner at hotel on first night (as it was the only option given the location), starter ok, main INEDIBLE, dessert unavailable. Half the things on the menu unavilable. Atmosphere terrible, with TV blaring in background.

* Of the "4 bars" only 1 was running, which had a shelf behind it covered in dust, with 4 near empty bottles and nothing else but dust.

*Noise all night, didnt sleep at all

*Taxi to airport cost us 200 DH, and even though this was supposed to be our direct transfer to the airport, we had to make several detours to drop staff off at different destinations in Marrakech along the way (?!?).



These are the outstanding reasons (I could go on further but for the purpose of the review I think you get the idea...).



Of the four places we stayed at while in Morroco this was over double the price of the others and BY FAR the worst (everywhere else we stayed was great and the service amazing!). I tried to find a redeeming feature in this hotel that justifies the prices they charge, but found absolutely nothing. If we had paid half the price it still would have been for too high given the standard of this hotel.



In short, I have never been more dissapointed with a hotel before, and would strongly reccomend not to stay here. We booked this for our last 2 nights in Marrakech, and had we been staying for longer we would have left immediately and found alternative accomodation. Morocco is an amazing country, with amazing people, and it is such a shame we ended our vacation at a hotel like this....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

On arrival to Kasbah le Mirage, the staff were waiting for us. They rushed to collect our bags, showed us the facilities and to our room, which was beautiful...'Jasmin'.
The pool area and entire hotel are out of this world. The attention to detail is amazing and the result is that you really feel like you are in Morocco. The location is around half an hour outside of the city but I think this is better. It is so relaxing and the view from our room is amazing. There is plenty to do.. Hammam and spa, quad biking, camel treks, sporting activities, a beautiful pool, board games and books at reception, free wifi. There is a free shuttle bus which takes you to and from the medina twice daily and if you want to stay longer in the evening, the reception staff will book you a taxi ( which is payable of course).
We stayed on a half board basis and the food is delicious. The only thing I would say is that it lacks a bit of variety. Soup and tagine each night just in various flavours. It is still very tasty though.
This hotel is extremely clean. The cleaners are constantly washing the floors in the corridors, the pool is spotless, the rooms are done every day with fresh towels and sweets. All staff are extremely helpful and polite and most of them speak English. They really cannot do enough for you. I loved my stay here and would, without a doubt stay here again even over the more expensive hotels around Marrakech as I think it has greater atmosphere. Fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Sorry but we were extremely unhappy with this hotel. It was on a dirt track very very far from the medina it was dusty dirty & not nice at all. We walked in & then checked out & get a refund on our booking and found a cleaner hotel .

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My Girlfriend and I went here for a few days away from life to relax and get some sun. This was the perfect place to chose for this kind of get away. With the hotel seemingly in the middle of the desert as you drive from the airport you realise you really are in for some peace and quiet.

The place is very clean and tidy, staff all very welcoming and helpful. (it does help to have a basic grasp of french to make things a bit easier during your stay)
Roof terrace with Jacuzzi was our spot for most of the break with the exception of a trip into marrakech for souvenirs and once for dinner. I would not recommend the town for evening meals for women alone or couples looking for a quiet evening - my partner was very uncomfortable and very aware of the large local male presence.

However the restaurant in the hotel provided excellent food, local beer & wine was very tastey and a decent cocktail menu so no real need to leave the hotel at all!

Camel rides were very reasonable and well worth the 2 hrs out of your day.

All round excellent place and will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The place is nice, clean and quiet. We go there to relax far from the noise of the Medina. The kitchen is not surprising, in any case it has not awakened my taste ! There is a spa that I find in average. Fortunately there is a pool and that the place have beautiful rooms ..... However I was there like at home, many thanks to all the Moroccan staff !

Room Tip: the first floor is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Was great until today accused of eating external food on the premises, security had seen this apparently, didn't realise all movements were scrutinised. Explained the food was bought here, verified on bill, but no apology! Came back yesterday with bags from a supermarket with food gifts for home, I suspect that was the real issue. Sell gifts at the hotel then if its a problem, oops that's the idea, its remote and away from commercialism. Such a pity as til now was going great. Sure when I'm back I will look back in this as a non event and write a more positive review, til then...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasbah Le Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Le Mirage

Address: Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#118 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#163 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Le Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kasbah Le Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Le Mirage Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Le Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.