We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun in the sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie to your Saves list
Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Sidi Yahya la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #199 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
london
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“fun in the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was a family trip with two teenagers aged 16 and 18
The club is 20 mins from the airport so no long transfers. The club is a nice size not too big. It is green and lush and well maintained. The public areas have what you would expect of Morroccan architecture - quite impressive to look at.
We had an interconnecting club room which was was perfectly acceptable. Nothing super luxurious but clean save for a few ants which didnt bother me. I had a look at the Riad 5T area, very nice but not sure its worth the extra expense
Food is good and plentiful but I do feel that the standard of cuisine has dropped in all club meds in recent years especially when it come to desserts which are decidedly dull. There is a problem with birds in the restaurant who particularly love the bread. The try to keep them out but its not working
GO's are generally good but this is a very french resort with mainly all french speaking guests so it can feel a little isolating. This was particularly an issue for my teenage children who did not have many other kids to mix with, for this reason they much prefer Palmiye in Turkey which has many more English speakers. A knowledge of basic french helps in this resort
There were a couple of GO's who really stood out for their friendliness Salah from the sports team who led us on lovely walks each morning and Zen from archery who was great. Not forgetting the very bubbly and enthusiastic Chef du village Stephan he with the ice blue eyes and who all the mums like. lol
Entertainment was very good and great fun. The 70's night was excellent as was the Abba show.
One thing that really lets the club down is the awful wifi. Its only available in the common areas and then its very hit and miss. Internet access is an essential and this needs to be addressed
All in all we had a good time. Would I return? probably not, in my opinion Palmiye is a better option for the English
I am however a huge fan of club med, it may appear to be expensive but for what you get it is actually good value for money. If you want a week or two of relaxation,activities, entertainment, food and drink of a good standard all included you cant beat it

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    513
    174
    75
    27
See reviews for
615
266
95
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for a few days before my husbands work conference and so I wasn't expecting much and had never though about going to club med as we are a young couple and club med always seemed like a family resort to me. However I was really happily suprised and enjoyed the good food, friendly staff, lots of fun activities (really enjoyed the aqua aerobics, golf, tennis and although I was really scared the trapeze team were great). The resort it self is great, pretty grounds, well kept, pools were perfect and we spent most of our time between the main pool and adult only pool. The food was really good quality and varied with lots of fresh options and salads etc. Would probably consider another club med experience in the future...

Room Tip: Resort is pretty big so if you have kids/can't walk a lot ask to be near the main building. I lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the palmeraie Club med and we did enjoy it. The food is really good, the rooms are not too far from the restaurant and the common area.
The only problem is that the wifi did not work properly in all the common areas... No wifi in the rooms.
It's a nice place and experience but you definitly can find better, exotic and magical places in Marrekech.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoined our stay in Club Med Marrakech
The weather was amazing altho being Januari. The food and local wines were amazing. Even Far better than any other 5 all inclusive hotel chain such as Riu etc... Were this is only a 4 star ... Club Med were the first with the all inn concept and for me still the best

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had the most amazing holiday here, and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The food was stunning, the entertainment was brilliant and most of all the staff were so accommodating. Especially, Elias who I though was so positive, intuitive and knowledgable, and it was a pleasure staying at this hotel with such great staff, all round Fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed with the family at "Toussaint" (end october). This Club Med is an excellent location, with full activities (sports, kids, etc), a wonderfull garden and marvelous swimming pool (perfect in the early morning when nobody's here, you can swimm quietly with palm trees and flowers around you...).
Service and people are perfectly friendly and nice, restaurants are great with a large inside and outside area.
One of the best Club Meds we ever experienced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went to this resort as a family - nine people whose ages ranged from 9 to 81. In my opinion, it is one of those experiences you either love or hate. Having sorted our rooms (there was some difficulty) with the 'English speaking' receptionist we were then given our wrist band and let loose on a completely inclusive resort. It was wonderful to eat and drink together morning, noon and night without having to worry how we were going to split the bill! The kids club did their best but without speaking any French, our children found it hard to be included. However, they did take part in the archery and trapeze activities which they really enjoyed. The adults also had a ball and particularly enjoyed the Pilates and aqua aerobics. The pool was on the cool side (mindful that this was in April) but if you could brave the temperature, great to swim laps in. The resort is very well geared for golf and tennis. The gardens are beautiful. We considered the camel ride poor value and my niece was coerced into buying some rocks for her son, which was the only sour point of the holiday. The rooms were comfortable with a tasteful Moroccan decor. All in all, we loved it!

Sent from my iPad

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie

Address: Sidi Yahya la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#95 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#159 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech is the Southern pearl, full of charm, mystery and bustle, at the crossroads of the Sahara and the High Atlas. The Club Med Village, set in Morocco's oldest palm grove, reflects the intimate aspect of the medina, fostering its way of life with its gardens, refined cuisine and warm welcome. The Marrakech architecture combines baked bricks, tadelakt, red ochre and colourful zellige, to create a relaxing haven to which you can enjoy returning after a stroll through Djemaa el-Fna square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med La Palmeraie Hotel Marrakech
Club Med Marrakech
Marrakech Club Med
Club Med Morocco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.