We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Andalous

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel El Andalous to your Saves list
Hotel El Andalous
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du President Kennedy | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #355 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just got back from this hotel..was all very nice except the reception staff are as helpful as a chocolate tea pot.the other staff are helpful though..room was fine hard mattress though.the pool was great nice and big with a bar area for beer and soft drinks..great location can walk to the main sq in about 15 mins..breakfast was so so ..I would recommend staying here..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cozmobozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Was concerned prior to arrival as there were so many bad reviews. However, our experience was good. The staff were helpful. The best bit about breakfast was the Meloui - Moroccan pancakes cooked fresh in the dining hall, although there were other things available. There was a good selection for the buffet dinner (which was inclusive in our deal) with salads, hot food mainly Moroccan with lots of vegetables, and deserts. Useful to have some French as some staff had limited English (not a bad thing). The location was good. It was a quiet area and even though we had a room at the front was not disturbed by traffic at night. It took us about 30 mins to walk to Jamma El Fna Square - too hot to walk fast, although taxis were available. Tip: take tissues as many toilets we went to in Marrakesh did not appear to have toilet paper. Pool area was adequate and refreshing after sightseeing in the morning. The hammam is also worth a go. Overall, good value for money and would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Well equipped, comfortable rooms with a lovely pool. Very grateful be situated away from all the hustle and bustle of the Medina but within walking distance from everything. This hotel offers an awful lot with great lively entertainment and bar/club downstairs should you choose. Round the clock room service in a grand well priced hotel. We bought our own alcohol, filled the fridge with soft drinks and enjoyed the relaxed escape from the busyness of the city when needed. I would suggest always getting food outside for quality and price. For drinks and everything else you need its right here. A 20 minute walk from the centre but also well situated for other restaurant, bars and clubs around the city.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daznsarahr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Essentially this hotel was exactly what was required. In a quiet district 15 minutes walk from either the Medina or the New town. Rooms were comfy with balcony, fridge and good shower. Pool is lovely with plenty of sun beds. Breakfast consists of cereal, pastries, breads or plenty of North African delicacies, If you want a fry up go to Benedorm! Staff very helpful.

Prices in the bar are as you would expect 35Dh for a beer, the same as most bars around in the new town. There is a local shop round the corner for crisps, water or a beer.
Good restaurant Le 6 or Carusos five minutes walk or plenty in the New town

Overall great stay and ignore the negative reviews, this is North Africa not the Costa Blanca!
Marrakech is fun, just absorb yourself in it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

:-( Most hotel staff are all good and helpful, except the rude woman at the reception.. Who was extremely rude and unhelpful.. Full of herself and very unwelcoming.. Felt like leaving the hotel even before checking in..!! However the other staff were ok..!! Most of the cleaners were happy and freindly apart from one which always had a face on and was misrable..!! Breakfast wasnt all that too.. Only drcent thing was the fresh "parathas" being made and tea and coffee was standard. Overall hygene was good around the hotel and in the diner..!! Would i visit this hotel again..?!! ...NO..!!

Helpful?
Thank B1GGIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

st albans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

we arrive at 1.00 pm for check in they say the hotel is full, waiting time is 4 hours

than the 1 floor of the hotel where we stay durring the nigth smell from the kitchen bins verry verry

bad, loccation very good

Room Tip: not for me sorry ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank otmanabdaless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely staff at the hotel, which were helpful all 100 times per day we came to ask about something. The breakfast was kind of boring and did not live up to the standard of the hotel - the eggs was overboiled and we could only eat the scambled and the pancakes.. The hygiene around the buffet was very bad, luckily we didn't get any bad stomach of it..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#288 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#327 of 491 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#374 of 491 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
5.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#334 of 491 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Andalous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Andalous

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Andalous 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel El Andalous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing