We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Andalous

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel El Andalous to your Saves list
Hotel El Andalous
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du President Kennedy | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #351 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Well equipped, comfortable rooms with a lovely pool. Very grateful be situated away from all the hustle and bustle of the Medina but within walking distance from everything. This hotel offers an awful lot with great lively entertainment and bar/club downstairs should you choose. Round the clock room service in a grand well priced hotel. We bought our own alcohol, filled the fridge with soft drinks and enjoyed the relaxed escape from the busyness of the city when needed. I would suggest always getting food outside for quality and price. For drinks and everything else you need its right here. A 20 minute walk from the centre but also well situated for other restaurant, bars and clubs around the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    237
    186
    95
    77
See reviews for
154
189
33
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Essentially this hotel was exactly what was required. In a quiet district 15 minutes walk from either the Medina or the New town. Rooms were comfy with balcony, fridge and good shower. Pool is lovely with plenty of sun beds. Breakfast consists of cereal, pastries, breads or plenty of North African delicacies, If you want a fry up go to Benedorm! Staff very helpful.

Prices in the bar are as you would expect 35Dh for a beer, the same as most bars around in the new town. There is a local shop round the corner for crisps, water or a beer.
Good restaurant Le 6 or Carusos five minutes walk or plenty in the New town

Overall great stay and ignore the negative reviews, this is North Africa not the Costa Blanca!
Marrakech is fun, just absorb yourself in it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

:-( Most hotel staff are all good and helpful, except the rude woman at the reception.. Who was extremely rude and unhelpful.. Full of herself and very unwelcoming.. Felt like leaving the hotel even before checking in..!! However the other staff were ok..!! Most of the cleaners were happy and freindly apart from one which always had a face on and was misrable..!! Breakfast wasnt all that too.. Only drcent thing was the fresh "parathas" being made and tea and coffee was standard. Overall hygene was good around the hotel and in the diner..!! Would i visit this hotel again..?!! ...NO..!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
st albans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

we arrive at 1.00 pm for check in they say the hotel is full, waiting time is 4 hours

than the 1 floor of the hotel where we stay durring the nigth smell from the kitchen bins verry verry

bad, loccation very good

Room Tip: not for me sorry ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely staff at the hotel, which were helpful all 100 times per day we came to ask about something. The breakfast was kind of boring and did not live up to the standard of the hotel - the eggs was overboiled and we could only eat the scambled and the pancakes.. The hygiene around the buffet was very bad, luckily we didn't get any bad stomach of it..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palaiseau, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Really disappointed. The staff is rude home, the room cleaning was not done properly: chips on the floor, hair in one of the beds, dirty toilets ... A noisy demonstration in front of the hotel staff room, some hunger strike are a sitting at the entrance.
Only the restaurant staff is nice, but the buffet is very expensive for what is offered.
I highly inadvisable this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Viva Stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very nice clean hotel. Staff very friendly. Rooms spacious and very clean. Pool area lovely. Only thing I would say is that the food gets very repetitive. The breakfast is the same thing everyday and there is only so much scrambled and boiled egg you can eat. Dinner is a little more varied but It gets a little chaotic in the dining room having to fight for a table or a knife and fork. Next time I go to Marrakech I think I'll go self catering as in the August heat its hard keeping drinks cool in your room unless you stick them under the aircon and they sell lovely fresh bread and fruit in the local shops so you can make your own breakfasts and lunches then go out for a nice cheap meal in the evening. We paid £300 for 2 adults and 1 child for a week half board so really can't complain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#365 of 481 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 729 reviews
1.2 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#270 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#321 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Suite Novotel Marrakech
Suite Novotel Marrakech
#316 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#357 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meriem Hotel
Meriem Hotel
#368 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Andalous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Andalous

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Andalous 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel El Andalous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel El Andalous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.