We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oazis ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An Oazis ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Reccomended.
We didnt book hotel in advance. So walking in the city center we suddenly we found an amazing riad hotel to stay. Luckily room was available. Lovely interiors and lovely owners. Sincerelly an oazis at crowded and noisy beautiful Marakesh.
N.b. shower gel and other care staff are amazingly good quality local products.
Lovely terrace and shower outside..for nice pause.
Calm and comfort...;)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had some wonderful days in Riad Nora. The atmosphere was very friendly and the staff very
helpful. The breakfast was delicious with freshly made orange juice. One night we had a very tasteful dinner in the riad with beautiful decorated table. A true oasis to retreat to from a lively, crowded town. A stay to recommend!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less breakfast noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I booked Riad Nora as it had great reviews; it lived up to all of them.
The Riad was in an excellent location, only a short walk from the square and souks yet it was like an oasis of calm once you were inside.
Staff were wonderful and efficient and added to the great experience we had in Marrakech.
The riad was very clean at all
times and breakfast was lovely.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Had a lovely few days in Riad Nora. The only down side was having to leave!
Rooms are lovely and clean, with a nice and relaxing communal environment.
The staff were very nice people and were very helpful to us.
Convenient location for local attractions.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at the Riad Nora . Rooms are beautiful,the roof top terrace is a delight and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is one of the nicest I've been served anywhere. The riad is in close proximity to place to Jemaa El Fna Square as well as walking distance to other tourist attractions such as Bahia Palace, Saadian tombs and Koutoubia Mosque.
Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheinfelden, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the very lovely Riad Nora in Marrakesch! It is an oasis in the heart of the Medina, in walking distance to all the atracions, souks and the Jemaa el Fna. It is very clean and decorated in a traditional way. The breakfast is excellent and the staff very friendly, open and helpful. It has a lovely Roof top terrace where we enjoyed relaxing in the sun or having a tradiational Shisha in the eveing. It^s definately a place to recommend and we would go back there any time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This riad is very clean and authentic! We had a wonderful time, the stuff is very friendly and helpful! We had a great stay and enjoyed it very much! We would come back again!
The riad is very close to the jamma el fna and the souks! It's very easy to walk! The breakfast is excellent, we could enjoyed it on the roof! The rooms are charming like he whole riad!
Marianne & jasmin

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nora

Address: 112, Derb Sidi Moussa | Quartier Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Nora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.