We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay in Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Nora to your Saves list
Riad Nora
112, Derb Sidi Moussa | Quartier Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A great stay in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Riad Nora in Marrakech for three nights in May 2013. Located perfectly near the Palace Bahia and only a few blocks from the main square and souks it was easy to learn to navigate. The riad had a traditional central courtyard, which was a terrific place to “chill out” when the temperature in Marrakech reached 102 deg F. The courtyard was easily 20-25 degrees cooler, and very comfortable. The room and riad in general were nicely furnished and had a delightful terrace where we had breakfasts while the run rose. The staff was very pleasant and ensured we were well taken care of. If you are looking for extensive facilities, spas, exercise rooms and so on, then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a charming, traditional, comfortable and perfectly located place, then Riad Nora should be your first choice. Highly recommended; grade A-.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    26
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here en famille and it was great, booked through LateRooms. The Riad is owned by a Swiss couple who have renovated the original building beautifully and made it incredibly comfortable and intimate. There are five rooms based on two floors and a double roof terrace on which you can eat or sunbathe. In the courtyard is a refreshing plunge pool, and lots of little nooks and corners for reading or having a drink. Aziz and Hussein, the two friendly duty managers, are always on hand to answer your questions, make breakfast or drinks and they make brilliant hosts. We ate here on our first night too, which was delicious. The Riad is only a few minutes walk away from the square but it is also well situated for transfers to the airport or to the mountains.
They will organise everything for you, whether it's a dinner recommendation, an excursion, a henna tattooist, even where to get a shave! It just felt like nothing was ever too much trouble. This place is a real gem - really looked forward to coming back after a hectic day in the city for a cold beer and a friendly welcome.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are big family rooms but don't have aircon. All the first floor rooms are gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were so impressed by the kind and helpful staff, nothing was to much trouble for them. The hotel was beautifully decorated, Moroccan style, the beds very comfy and rooms really clean. We were on the ground floor and there were three of us in the room and there was plenty of space. Food was served on the roof terrace or downstairs in the courtyard and was of excellent quality. This Riad is in the old town and only a five minute walk from the Jemaa El Fna and the Souks. It was my husbands birthday when we were there and we asked them to book a restaurant for us to have a celebration meal which they did and we got a birthday cake (chocolate mousse) with candles and happy birthday played, quite a lovely surprise. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Best place I have ever stayed in. Thank you everyone at Riad Nora.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Coloniale suite on the ground floor. Every room was beautiful so I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed with a friend for an extended weekend in July. Booked hotel through Spledia website. The staff were amazing and very helpful from the day of the booking. We had few special requirements and those were accommodate exceptionally. We arrange to be picked up from the airport and escorted to the riad, which was done with no delay. We stayed at Berbere room which was very charming, clean and cosy. The room was very quiet and despite 30 degrees heat with aircon on we managed to get a good night sleep.
Breakfast was very good. Fresh ingredients were used and very attentive breakfast service. It set us off nicely for the day. We also had dinner one evening at the rooftop terrace, which was nicely setup for us. Food was very good.
B&B staff were very friendly and did arrange everything we asked for (restaurant booking, spa, sightseeing places, etc.). Customer service - outstanding!
Overall, I had a wonderful stay and would come back with pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I think that Riad Nora is one of the best hotels that I have been in my entire life. A very clean bedroom is accompanied with a delicious breakfast every morning and the service is very nice, polite and friendly. Close to the Jemaa El-Fna square and located at the beginning of the Medina is just 15 min far from the Marrakech airport. High recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Riad Nora organized a driver from and to Casablanca airport. This was an excellent service and a very nice 2-3 hours scenic drive as well. From the parking area a porter brought our luggage to the Riad (about 5-10min walk). Expect to pay 2€ (not 5€ as the porter may ask). A friendly and attentive staff member welcomed us and served us mint tea with some sweets. Then he explained us the surroundings, gave us a map and recommendations where to have dinner. Our room on the first floor was spacious and well appointed . Our first breakfast was served on the terrace - beautiful! We had a delicious dinner in the courtyard and a vegetarian meal had been prepared especially for my vegetarian friend. There are just a very few things that could be improved... a slide bar in the shower would be great (if you are a short person you can't almost reach up there). Please ask how the guests would like to have their eggs for breakfast (just to avoid a repeat order). We enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are smaller but quieter I imagine. The suites are downstairs and next to the courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Perfect Location, friendly staff. They have recommended and booked for us graet Restaurant & the best spa I`ve ever been. We had dinner on the roof terrance one night, it was so amazng night to remember. the day we stayed were oustside temperature was +49, so in our room with Airconditin on all day long at night the lowest temperature was +29, but it was easy to survive.

We stayed at BERBER ROOm on 1st Floor. It was really nice room, with sofa inside, bathroom had shower only, but in that heat, you wont take a bath :) Very satisfied with RIAD NORA, Customer Service & Food. Felt so welcome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#47 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.6 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#103 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#111 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nora

Address: 112, Derb Sidi Moussa | Quartier Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your Riad Nora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.