We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A calm and lovely place in a fantastic city.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nora

Save Saved
You added Riad Nora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Nora
112, Derb Sidi Moussa | Quartier Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A calm and lovely place in a fantastic city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I think that Riad Nora is one of the best hotels that I have been in my entire life. A very clean bedroom is accompanied with a delicious breakfast every morning and the service is very nice, polite and friendly. Close to the Jemaa El-Fna square and located at the beginning of the Medina is just 15 min far from the Marrakech airport. High recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Riad Nora organized a driver from and to Casablanca airport. This was an excellent service and a very nice 2-3 hours scenic drive as well. From the parking area a porter brought our luggage to the Riad (about 5-10min walk). Expect to pay 2€ (not 5€ as the porter may ask). A friendly and attentive staff member welcomed us and served us mint tea with some sweets. Then he explained us the surroundings, gave us a map and recommendations where to have dinner. Our room on the first floor was spacious and well appointed . Our first breakfast was served on the terrace - beautiful! We had a delicious dinner in the courtyard and a vegetarian meal had been prepared especially for my vegetarian friend. There are just a very few things that could be improved... a slide bar in the shower would be great (if you are a short person you can't almost reach up there). Please ask how the guests would like to have their eggs for breakfast (just to avoid a repeat order). We enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are smaller but quieter I imagine. The suites are downstairs and next to the courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Perfect Location, friendly staff. They have recommended and booked for us graet Restaurant & the best spa I`ve ever been. We had dinner on the roof terrance one night, it was so amazng night to remember. the day we stayed were oustside temperature was +49, so in our room with Airconditin on all day long at night the lowest temperature was +29, but it was easy to survive.

We stayed at BERBER ROOm on 1st Floor. It was really nice room, with sofa inside, bathroom had shower only, but in that heat, you wont take a bath :) Very satisfied with RIAD NORA, Customer Service & Food. Felt so welcome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This 5 room riad was sympathetically renovated. It was a calm oasis in a bustling city, situated within the Medina down a quiet alley, once inside the walls it was silent, ideal location 10 minutes walk to the main square. The Swiss owners came to welcome us and gave us a thorough introduction to the accommodation, city and suggestions for restaurants and things to see. The local staff were on hand 24 hours to open the front door, serve breakfast and all 3 who we encountered were smiley, polite, welcoming and accommodating. Our room was large - perfect for the 3 of us - impeccably clean and decorated traditionally. The breakfasts were varied each day, were plentiful and delicious. Lovely local yoghurt - wish we'd had that every day. Nothing was any trouble, they arranged our transport from and to the airport for us. Would highly recommend this Riad to anyone on a city break weekend who wants a quiet retreat at the end of each day. We stayed 3 nights. Probably not ideal for families as no facilities for kids, but that was excellent for us. My only recommendation for slight improvement is that it would have been nice to have fresh towels every day, since it wasn't warm enough for our towels to dry out, they were constantly damp - 1 day we asked for fresh ones and it wasn't a problem, but I didn't want to keep asking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our first time in Marrakech, and a much needed half term break with our 2 teenage children was made all the better by the hospitality and warmth we found at the Riad Nora. The staff went out of their way to accomodate my vegan kids diet whilst also satisfying my husband and me who are definite carnivores- the food is excellent at the Riad. We had the 2 downstairs rooms, spacious, clean and luxurious,and a wonderfully quiet respite from the busy medina.I would thoroughly reccomend Riad Nora for a city break, although conveniant for the souk and other tourist attractions once you step inside it is calm and quiet

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

After the heat, hustle and bustle of the city, this was an oasis of coolness and calm. The staff were very helpful and friendly and gave good advice always. The beds were really comfortable and the decor is is lovely. We appreciated the roof terraces and the location was great. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

from the first moment to the last minute of the 4 days i was in Riad Nora, everybody let me feel that I was really welcome. the rooms are clean and have a lovely aurea. Every room has his image. also the space of atrium is full of wonderful plants and decoration. The maroccan Food was eccellent. It is really special to eat on the roofterrace in the eveningsun and look over the roofs of Medina.
The manager is an exellent organizer. He booked for us rooms in riads of Zagora and Meknes as well as german speaking guides in Marrakech and Fez and he was also rent for us the car we wanted. That was a service like in the best traveloffice.
Thanks to the manager his family and the whole staff

Hannes Schulthess Basel Switzerland

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Nora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nora

Address: 112, Derb Sidi Moussa | Quartier Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Nora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.