We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time in Marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Nora to your Saves list
Riad Nora
112, Derb Sidi Moussa | Quartier Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“first time in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Riad Nora was an oasis of beauty and rest in this impressive city. Everytime we came back we were glad to be home. The owners are very nice and the people who work there are attentive and very sweet. It is the kind of place you wish to come back to. We were there for a week and it was still not enough.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadnora, Owner at Riad Nora, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you Andreas for your wonderful review.
It was a pleasure having you at Riad Nora.

Our best wishes to you and your family!
Axel & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    25
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
langenfeld
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We visited Riad Nora in April 2012 with another family. It was perfect that we could use one floor for ourselves (3 rooms, one of them for our 4 children who wanted to have their own room.
The terrasse above was a quiet and relaxing place and also nice to use for breakfast and diner and to escape from the busy market atmosphere. The location in the medina was perfect to be quickly everywhere. The rooms have flair, the beds are convenient. The riad is owned by a suisse couple who gave us good recommendations of tours and places to see. The personal running the house was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadnora, Owner at Riad Nora, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for your lovely review. We have very nice memories from your visit with your family at Riad Nora. The henna tattooing at the riad, the excursions to Lalla Takerkoust and the daily swimming of your children in the courtyard pool..

All the best and hope seeing you again in Marrakech one day.
Axel & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Just 10 minutes walk from the busey Djemaa el Fna in a quiet alley is this beautiful Riad. Clean and nicely renovated. Me and my family stayed here two nights in late February 2012 and were very happy with our stay. Axel and his staff made ​​the stay a memorable experience. I gladly recommend Riad Nora. I made a little video from the Riad http://youtu.be/gL8DpdGNWpo

Room Tip: The beds was a bit hard. and the kids beds were even harder so I would not recommend 4 adults in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadnora, Owner at Riad Nora, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Thomas and family,

Thank you for this contribution and your great video stream on youtube! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Riad Nora.

We hope seeing you again one day. Greetings from sunny Marrakech.
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

What a beautiful hide away! Set back from the busy streets in a tiny alleyway, Riad Nora is an oasis of calm after a hot day in Marrakech's bustling Medina. Traditionally styled rooms, a stunning rooftop view, great Berber cuisine and gorgeous staff make this riad a true classic of oriental dolce vita! We spent 4 days in Riad Nora and couldn't get enough - planning a second visit this fall. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This Riad is a jewel in the middle of little alleys and near "Djemaa el Fna" square. The Riad has a wonderfull yard with a little pool / fountain... usage depends on your imagination. Once doors are closed, the bustle of town shuts down and one can enjoy tranquility, sunsets over the roofs and fresh orange juice :) There are five rooms in total and as a group you can rent the whole riad exlusively. The owner, a swiss-french, is very helpfull with all sorts of questions and concerns. Riad Nora - worth a recommendation!

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor tend to be cooler, i guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

a beautiful riad with only six rooms and a quiet patio which actually has a little pool to cool down after a long trip through marrakech.
the hospitality provided by the friendly staff is outstanding, we are already planning for a second visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Great typical moroccan accomodation. Excellent service from its friendly staff. I will definetly go back there whenever I return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nora

Address: 112, Derb Sidi Moussa | Quartier Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splendia, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Nora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.