We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever in marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Dar Zina

Save Saved
You added Villa Dar Zina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Dar Zina
4, Lot Jnane Brika | Rte de Targa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #394 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place ever in marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

i come regularly in marrakesh since 10 years,
and it is surely the best place i have ever been during those years.
bedroom are spacious, the garden is very nice, very calm with candle during the night,
it is a very romantic place,
the food is awesome,
i will be back soon with some friends

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
28
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We had the chance to be invited in this villa by a friend for the celebration of his 50th birthday and this was wonderfull. The villa is located in a remote area of Marrakech but the in house drivers are cheap and flexible. Then you have the chance to enter a Ryad with beautifull rooms, nice gardens, a good size swiming pool and really helpfull employees. Special thanks to the cooking team as the food is factastic. If you like cosy, familly-like places, do not miss that one.

Room Tip: a room at first floor with a balcony for spring and the one near the outside dining room for summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

I just came back from this fanstatic place in marrakesh, the staff is very polite and his devoted to our request,
the garden is very quiet with many lovely place,
at night there are many little candles everywhere, it is so romantic,
the only bad things is to checkout from this palace and come back in london and

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toscana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I spent this weekend in Marrakech and I chose Villadarzina.
I saw the pictures on their website which promised well, but I have been greatly suprised when I arrived there : it is even much better than I could imagine.
If you are looking for an extremely charming place, quiteness and a great service, that's the place for sure. Furthermore, I think they have the b-e-s-t Chef in the kitchen from the whole city : try the Tajines and the desserts, drink the local maroccan wines (not expansive at all) and ask to be served by the fireplace... You cannot get better.
I took a suite in front of the garden. There was a huge bathtub in the bathroom and in the evening the service put lots of candles...

So I strongly suggest to chose this location if you intend to spend high quality time in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

I just came back from the luxurious villa Dar Zina in Marrakech after a friend recommandation.
I have been staying in one of the four royal suites and I enjoyed a relaxing long week-end with almost 15 qualified employees to help making my stay unique and very exclusive!!
I enjoyed the decoration, the morrocan gastronomy, and all kind of personnal services offered.
It is the best place for discrete, luxurious and exclusive vacation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2006

If you wish to get the real feeling of Marrakesh you must stay in riads in the Medina. Villa dar zina is about 20 min drive from the centre, located in a deserted area, not much then a little private villa with a nice garden and a pool area.

I found it well overpriced for the srvice and quality provided. Not many staff around when needed. Except breakfast everything costs extra, 250€ for a double room, almost the same price for a dbl room in the villa des oranges in medina where breakfast, light lunch, all the non alcohol drinks all day long, laundry is included in the price. I stayed in both places there is no way of comparison between the two as villa des oranges is far much better.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2005

Absolutely amazing place with helpful polite staff. Much better - and in fact cheaper - than staying actually within the Medina, but so much better. The size of the place meant that it was nice and cosy and just gorgeous. Its a bit out of town, but it's only a short drive there and the hotel driver is always available - we never found it a problem. No hesistation in recommending the place

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Dar Zina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dar Zina

Address: 4, Lot Jnane Brika | Rte de Targa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Dar Zina is one of the best Villa Riad in marrakech, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Villa Dar Zina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Dar Zina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.