We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service beyond all expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red House

Save Saved
You added The Red House to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Red House
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Avenue El Yarmouk | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 1,043 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Nordstrand, Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Service beyond all expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is located very near the medina, apx 5 min walk away, and only about 7-8 minutes close to the "new town". The staff at this hotel is amazing....I had never experienced that kind of service any other place. Specially Abdel, the concierge, is so determined to his work and delivers way beyond what you will expect from a consierge. So is the driver, the restaurant staff, -and also the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    35
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
42
141
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Small 5 Star Hotel with great service. Professional Receptionist. Clean and large suits like european standart. Perfect food quality. I really enjoy my time and i will come back for sure.
Don t need a huge Hotel with hundred of rooms. It is an oasic in the jungle!!

Room Tip: 203 ( large Suit with 2 TV and and and )
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I had two extra days in Marrakech and stayed at the Red House....This hotel was amazing from the Staff , rooms and locations this was a great found. The pool was relaxing and the staff went the extra step to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were very well taken care of, nothing was too much trouble.
The gardens and swimming pool were fantastic.
The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
If we went back to Marrakech, we would certainly book here again.
LOR

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing ! We came for a wedding and we staid for three night! What a place ! The service was a true delight. Thanks to Abdallah the hotel Concierge we had an easy stay with a lot of help in finding the right people to deal with.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went to the Red House last Jan for my baby moon holiday, when I was 5 month pregnant. The Red House provided a top hospitality service for our holiday, the house manager Abdel gave us so many helpful tips for the local travelling destinations and skills to teach us how to keep price down. Everyone in the hotel worked together as a family with very efficient and quality services. Abdel's kind, top hospitality service and humorous personality has certainly a highlight of our holiday. We miss him and his staff member, will definitely revisit the Red House again next time when we are in Marakech. Thank you Abdel, hope you are all well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have just stayed at the Red House for 11 nights.

We loved it...

We were met at the airport by their driver, we found him near the exit, holding up a brass name board, makes him easy to spot.

The location - it is in the perfect location between the old and new town, the square is about a twenty minute walk and there are excellent bars less than five minutes away in the new part.

The staff - every member of staff was so helpful down to the gardener, service was excellent. We could sit by the pool all day without staff coming up to us asking if we needed anything every five minutes. Whilst some of you may see this as a negative, we found it enabled us to relax more.

The room - We had room 303 which is at the back of the hotel on the first floor, it had a small balcony outside which we could sit at in the evenings, though we were out most nights. It had a bath with shower, two basins and a separate shower, very handy when you have a wife that takes as long to get ready as mine.
The room and all areas were clean to a high standard.

The pool - This was very clean and didn't have too much chlorine in it. Whilst it is hard to judge the size of the pool from photographs it was large enough and certainly much bigger than some of the plunge pools that some of the riads call pools in their descriptions.

The food - The breakfasts were nice and kept us going until the evening, the only other food we had were the Chicken Club Sandwiches on a couple of occasions, these were excellent. Room service was prompt with it arriving dead on the time requested.

What this hotel had in abundance is character, from the original floor tiles to the ornate ceilings and walls.

Abdul should be very proud of his team for making our stay so memorable.

We will definitely return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Red House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House

Address: Avenue El Yarmouk | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,043 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Red House 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Red House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red House Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;