We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Red House to your Saves list
The Red House
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Avenue El Yarmouk | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 1,064 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Washington Township, New Jersey
1 review
“What an amazing place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing ! We came for a wedding and we staid for three night! What a place ! The service was a true delight. Thanks to Abdallah the hotel Concierge we had an easy stay with a lot of help in finding the right people to deal with.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    34
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
42
145
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went to the Red House last Jan for my baby moon holiday, when I was 5 month pregnant. The Red House provided a top hospitality service for our holiday, the house manager Abdel gave us so many helpful tips for the local travelling destinations and skills to teach us how to keep price down. Everyone in the hotel worked together as a family with very efficient and quality services. Abdel's kind, top hospitality service and humorous personality has certainly a highlight of our holiday. We miss him and his staff member, will definitely revisit the Red House again next time when we are in Marakech. Thank you Abdel, hope you are all well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have just stayed at the Red House for 11 nights.

We loved it...

We were met at the airport by their driver, we found him near the exit, holding up a brass name board, makes him easy to spot.

The location - it is in the perfect location between the old and new town, the square is about a twenty minute walk and there are excellent bars less than five minutes away in the new part.

The staff - every member of staff was so helpful down to the gardener, service was excellent. We could sit by the pool all day without staff coming up to us asking if we needed anything every five minutes. Whilst some of you may see this as a negative, we found it enabled us to relax more.

The room - We had room 303 which is at the back of the hotel on the first floor, it had a small balcony outside which we could sit at in the evenings, though we were out most nights. It had a bath with shower, two basins and a separate shower, very handy when you have a wife that takes as long to get ready as mine.
The room and all areas were clean to a high standard.

The pool - This was very clean and didn't have too much chlorine in it. Whilst it is hard to judge the size of the pool from photographs it was large enough and certainly much bigger than some of the plunge pools that some of the riads call pools in their descriptions.

The food - The breakfasts were nice and kept us going until the evening, the only other food we had were the Chicken Club Sandwiches on a couple of occasions, these were excellent. Room service was prompt with it arriving dead on the time requested.

What this hotel had in abundance is character, from the original floor tiles to the ornate ceilings and walls.

Abdul should be very proud of his team for making our stay so memorable.

We will definitely return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Everything was perfect. The staff was great, the food was great, the rooms were great and the garden was great... what is there more to expect from a hotel? The loation is also great. Very short distance to Medina and to some great restaurants, cafe's and clubs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stopped at the Red House for a full week for our first visit to Marrakech, I can not say enough about how we was treated, the staff at the Red House are just fantastic, they looked after everything, they was alway atentative in every way, they sort of knew what we wanted and they did it in a way that made us feel very special, we had a small leak on our air conditioning unit which really was not a problem but Abdul and his team had an engineer out the next day and upgraded us for free to the most amazing suite I have ever seen, the rooms are beautiful, the food is fantastic, the location is great, you can walk 15 mins through the palace gardens straight to the medina from the Red House, if you want any recommendations for restaurants or trips you must listen to what they say because they have only your best interest at heart.. Great holiday, we have recommended to our friends if they go to Marrakech they must stop here and one of our friend has already booked for later this year. thank you Red House.

Room Tip: All rooms are gat but if you want a feel of being a king book the suit of he top floor, it is so big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

At first I booked in Andalouss Hotel, and fortunately the hotel was full, and I was transferred to Red House Riad, It was the start of a memorable stay.
I was impressed by the decoration and the style of the architecture, the service was wonderful and the manager Abdellah took care of everything.
I won't think twice if I go to Marrakech again, Red House will be my choice.

Room Tip: Those on the side of the swimming pool or entry have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We visited Marrakech at the beginning of May and were lucky enough to stay at The Red House. I came with my family and girlfriend and were shown into a magnificent 'palace' looking bedroom that looks like the kind of room past queens and kings would have lived in. The bathroom was clean and the bedroom itself was very clean. We then walked out to the pool which was fantastic as well (only down point is the noise of the traffic). To the main square it is about a 15 minute walk but well worth it. The service was good but as most people would agree when in Marrakech the service generally with everything is very slow, but, the staff make up for this with the pampering they give there guests with everything. The only down side was that we felt like we had tours, restaurants, taxis and guides pushed down our necks by the manager of The Red House which we knew were at inflated prices. .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Red House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House

Address: Avenue El Yarmouk | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Red House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Red House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red House Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.