We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The experience of a lifetime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Red House to your Saves list
The Red House
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Avenue El Yarmouk | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The experience of a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My friends and I stumbled across this Hotel/Restaraunt quite by accident and what a find. We had the most amazing evening meal. We each had different starters and main courses which gave us the opportunity to share. All courses were supurb, served by attentive and extremely friendly staff. We decided that the best meal served that night was the lamb tagine, absolutely delicious ........ and then came the piece de resistance....we were entertained by a quite fabulous belly dancer. An excellent evening which we took advantage of again two nights later where the order of the day was lamb tagine all around. The restaraunt is decorated in a typical Moroccan style, lots of ceramic and soft furnishings. The staff are simply the friedliest people you could wish to meet. Even though we were not staying in the hotel itself they organised us a trip into the Atlas mountains at a very good price. Talking about price, a three course evening meal is currenly 400 Dirhams which at the current excaange rate is a tad over 30 pounds, excellent value. As I write this sitting in our hotel, even though we are not staying at The Red House, our lady wives are around there swimming in their pool, towels and changing facilities provided by them. In a short while we will join them for lunch. Go there. dont miss out on a brilliant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    41
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
49
182
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Highly recommend staying at The Red House. It's in a great location opposite the city wall. We stayed in a huge suite. Abdul arranged our days for us so that we made the most of our days (and nights) there. Please follow his advice as you will enjoy yourselves better if you listen to a local. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. We went to local restaurant/ nightclub called jad Mahal which was a great night with belly dancers and live band. We also went for a day trip into the Atlas mountains with a guide where we stopped at a local market on the way. A real eye opener. On the last day we visited a hamman in the north of the city which was a real relaxer after a busy few days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Far exceeded expectations
Suite was enormous and very clean and comfortable
Staff excellent always friendly and eager to help and please
Abdul gave us great tour advice and organised everything for us- total efficiency and comfort
The restaurant was superb- best meal we've had for a long time and breakfast served on the terrace or living room very nice way to start day

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent hotel, we stayed three nights in February 2012. Abdel and his staff really looked after us. The bedroom was superb and the food at breakfast and lunch good, the food in the restaurant excellent, especially the Lamb Tagine. I would recommend to anyone and definately be back. Iain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were in Marrakech over the Christmas period 2012. On Christmas day we asked our taxi driver if he could recommend a restaurant for dinner. He took us to "The Red House" and we were very impressed. The ambience, food and service were superb. Rachid, the restaurant manager, explained to us that it was also a hotel, so when we returned home, we immediately booked for a weeks stay in July 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I have to rate the red house restaurant 5 stars all the way. The design of the place is gorgeous, the music is beautiful, they have such friendly staff, the food is so delicious (it melts in your mounth), the atmosphere is so romantic and the location of the place is in a very high standard area. I would absolutely recommended to anyone that is looking to have a classy romantic dinner for such a reasonable price.
Thank you red house team for your excellent service. Defenitly a place to remember.
Camelia

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The Red House is like an oasis in the desert, tranquil from all the hustle and bustle of the city. Perfectly located not too far from the Medina, and walking distance to some of the best bars and restaurants in Marrakech. The team at the Red House were so welcoming and accommodated all of our requests and in particular specific requests for meals. Breakfast was a delight every morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, solo travellers, families and couples. Abdel is a diamond, intuitive and really understood us and what we wanted from our holiday. I recommend his recommendations and advice he was spot on at all times. I would return just to stay at The Red House.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
La Villa des Orangers
La Villa des Orangers
#28 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Rhizlane
Dar Rhizlane
#135 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#53 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#24 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House

Address: Avenue El Yarmouk | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Red House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your The Red House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red House Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.