We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What an experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red House

Save Saved
You added The Red House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Red House
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Avenue El Yarmouk | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow! What an experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were in Marrakech over the Christmas period 2012. On Christmas day we asked our taxi driver if he could recommend a restaurant for dinner. He took us to "The Red House" and we were very impressed. The ambience, food and service were superb. Rachid, the restaurant manager, explained to us that it was also a hotel, so when we returned home, we immediately booked for a weeks stay in July 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    35
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
143
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I have to rate the red house restaurant 5 stars all the way. The design of the place is gorgeous, the music is beautiful, they have such friendly staff, the food is so delicious (it melts in your mounth), the atmosphere is so romantic and the location of the place is in a very high standard area. I would absolutely recommended to anyone that is looking to have a classy romantic dinner for such a reasonable price.
Thank you red house team for your excellent service. Defenitly a place to remember.
Camelia

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The Red House is like an oasis in the desert, tranquil from all the hustle and bustle of the city. Perfectly located not too far from the Medina, and walking distance to some of the best bars and restaurants in Marrakech. The team at the Red House were so welcoming and accommodated all of our requests and in particular specific requests for meals. Breakfast was a delight every morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, solo travellers, families and couples. Abdel is a diamond, intuitive and really understood us and what we wanted from our holiday. I recommend his recommendations and advice he was spot on at all times. I would return just to stay at The Red House.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My return after two years & greeted as a regular! Everyone cannot do enough for you. Comfortable rooms, excellent food and great location. Abdel front of house is a gem. The complimentary pick up from the airport is really good

Room Tip: The Blue Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at The Red House for four nights, just before Christmas and had a great time. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and we couldn't fault our stay at all. From breakfast on our balcony overlooking the garden to candlelight dinner in the restaurant with excellent tasty food. As massive foodies who cook everything from scratch at home, we could only compliment the chefs for the quality of the dinner. Excellent value for money and excellent staff and Abdel is brilliant. He arranged Zaki Bentebaa as our guide who was really helpful, informative and we would recommend him wholeheartedlyto be your guide around the Medina.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed by staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Friendly staff which is very customer oriented, almost all attractions are within walking distance.
especially when you consider you're in africa.
The pick-up and return from and to the airport was also well arranged

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Situated opposite the Medina walls the Red House is a delightful place to stay, comfortable and spacious. We could walk to all areas of interest in under 30 mins and felt safe even at night out on the streets. As it was our first visit the manager Abdul gave us plenty of tips to make sure our stay was happy and safe. On his recommendation we had Aziz as a guide for the first morning. He was brilliant! Even though the hotel was quiet it's worth having dinner (and breakfast) in the palatial dining room. It's stunning and the food is great too. Sunny and warm every day, what a lovely time we had. We felt like part of the family. Thanks from Jeavons's

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Red House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House

Address: Avenue El Yarmouk | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Red House 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Red House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red House Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.