We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What an experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Red House to your Saves list
The Red House
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Avenue El Yarmouk | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow! What an experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were in Marrakech over the Christmas period 2012. On Christmas day we asked our taxi driver if he could recommend a restaurant for dinner. He took us to "The Red House" and we were very impressed. The ambience, food and service were superb. Rachid, the restaurant manager, explained to us that it was also a hotel, so when we returned home, we immediately booked for a weeks stay in July 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeandray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I have to rate the red house restaurant 5 stars all the way. The design of the place is gorgeous, the music is beautiful, they have such friendly staff, the food is so delicious (it melts in your mounth), the atmosphere is so romantic and the location of the place is in a very high standard area. I would absolutely recommended to anyone that is looking to have a classy romantic dinner for such a reasonable price.
Thank you red house team for your excellent service. Defenitly a place to remember.
Camelia

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camoulabennani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The Red House is like an oasis in the desert, tranquil from all the hustle and bustle of the city. Perfectly located not too far from the Medina, and walking distance to some of the best bars and restaurants in Marrakech. The team at the Red House were so welcoming and accommodated all of our requests and in particular specific requests for meals. Breakfast was a delight every morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, solo travellers, families and couples. Abdel is a diamond, intuitive and really understood us and what we wanted from our holiday. I recommend his recommendations and advice he was spot on at all times. I would return just to stay at The Red House.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aashmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My return after two years & greeted as a regular! Everyone cannot do enough for you. Comfortable rooms, excellent food and great location. Abdel front of house is a gem. The complimentary pick up from the airport is really good

Room Tip: The Blue Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Invernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at The Red House for four nights, just before Christmas and had a great time. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and we couldn't fault our stay at all. From breakfast on our balcony overlooking the garden to candlelight dinner in the restaurant with excellent tasty food. As massive foodies who cook everything from scratch at home, we could only compliment the chefs for the quality of the dinner. Excellent value for money and excellent staff and Abdel is brilliant. He arranged Zaki Bentebaa as our guide who was really helpful, informative and we would recommend him wholeheartedlyto be your guide around the Medina.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed by staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtySin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Friendly staff which is very customer oriented, almost all attractions are within walking distance.
especially when you consider you're in africa.
The pick-up and return from and to the airport was also well arranged

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeras v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Situated opposite the Medina walls the Red House is a delightful place to stay, comfortable and spacious. We could walk to all areas of interest in under 30 mins and felt safe even at night out on the streets. As it was our first visit the manager Abdul gave us plenty of tips to make sure our stay was happy and safe. On his recommendation we had Aziz as a guide for the first morning. He was brilliant! Even though the hotel was quiet it's worth having dinner (and breakfast) in the palatial dining room. It's stunning and the food is great too. Sunny and warm every day, what a lovely time we had. We felt like part of the family. Thanks from Jeavons's

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jev42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#61 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#77 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House

Address: Avenue El Yarmouk | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Red House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Red House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red House Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing