We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of peace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riyad El Mezouar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riyad El Mezouar to your Saves list
Riyad El Mezouar
28, derb el Hammam | Issebtinne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #465 of 1,079 Marrakech B&B and Inns
milano
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Oasis of peace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Riad el mezouar is a lovely place in the hearth of the Medina, well located and very quiet. Only 5 rooms (2 suites, 1 deluxe, 2 rooms). The staff is very friendly and gives good suggestions. The food is EXCELLENT ( the best in Marrakech!). There is no SPA but you can ask massages in your room, absolout marvellous! You feel like in your home. It' a place to' stay!

Room Tip: Suites Are big and very nice. Rooms also, but with a little bathroom. There is'nt very much plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    7
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
43
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bonn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is a small luxury and very quiet Riyad, very helpful service, well located to be picked up by taxis. There are only 6 rooms/ appartments and you do see nor hear hardly anybody. It feels like it is your proper home. Breakfast is served whereever you want it, even on the roof terrace or in your room. The staff guides you to restaurants or other places to recommend. This was my second, but not my last time.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This Riyad is one of the best. Quaint, rustic, comfortable, and exotic. The service is personal and professional. I would recommend staying here on your first visit..

Room Tip: Choose the largest room.. It's still a value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We had first visited the Riyad with our kids (12 & 14) in 2009 and all of us loved it. It is a very quiet place in the middle of the busy and noisy Medina. You immediately relax when entering the door. Rooms are very nice furnished, just pure and tastefull. The staff is extremly helpfull and friendly and makes any effort to make you feel home.
We came again this year and it had not changed at all. It was great to see, that the same staff worked there, still with the same enthusiasm.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I did not know what to expect staying at a Riyad for the first time but I was plesantly suprised how beautiful and charming Riyad El Mezouar is. Attention to detail from the decor to the staff is outstanding....a very personal approach for service. Waking up to humming birds every morning was absolutely beautiful. In fact something I miss the most. Location is perfect if you want to be in the heart of the amazing vibe and enegry of Medina, souk only being a 5 mins walk. We were slighly weary of the narrow streets leading up to the Riyad but given a couple of days to work out our surrounding it was fine. We only stayed in Marrakech for 5 days but theres so much to do I think we could've easily stayed for a further 5 days.
Special thank you to Nadia who bought our yummy breakfast to us everymorning.....your pancakes are superb.

Room Tip: Mezouor suite big and spacious....highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Enjoyed every minute of my stay. This enchanting Riyad is located in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech, tastefully decorated, lovely most friendly staff, spacious room, good breakfast. Could not wish for more during my 10 day stay in Riyad Mezouar.
I can recommend Riyad Mezouar to everybody

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is a beautifully decorated riyad, and a little slice of serenity in the middle of the bustling medina. Even better than the solid four, maybe even five-star accommodations were the kind staff members, Nadia and Youseff, who literally waited on us hand and foot during our stay. You can probably find cheaper options in Marrakech (we paid about $120/night via Jetsetter, breakfast included). But if it's within budget, I would highly recommend Mezouar as I would have expected to pay much more for the service we received.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riyad El Mezouar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad El Mezouar

Address: 28, derb el Hammam | Issebtinne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #465 of 1,079 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakech, just off the souk and close to the Jemaa-el-Fna square, Riyad el Mezouar is a luxurious hideaway, constructed in a XVIIth and XVIIIth century mansion. It is an intimate address, with the feel of an elegant private aristocratic house. The guesthouse offers three Rooms and two Junior Suites over two floors, in an authentic atmosphere and style, un-ostentatious and highly refined, reminiscent of the universe of the ancient Moroccan palaces. Its interior courtyard is a peaceful garden retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riyad El Mezouar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad El Mezouar Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riyad El Mezouar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.