We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, charming and would highly recommend!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riyad El Mezouar

Save Saved
You added Riyad El Mezouar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riyad El Mezouar
28, derb el Hammam | Issebtinne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #292 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, charming and would highly recommend!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I did not know what to expect staying at a Riyad for the first time but I was plesantly suprised how beautiful and charming Riyad El Mezouar is. Attention to detail from the decor to the staff is outstanding....a very personal approach for service. Waking up to humming birds every morning was absolutely beautiful. In fact something I miss the most. Location is perfect if you want to be in the heart of the amazing vibe and enegry of Medina, souk only being a 5 mins walk. We were slighly weary of the narrow streets leading up to the Riyad but given a couple of days to work out our surrounding it was fine. We only stayed in Marrakech for 5 days but theres so much to do I think we could've easily stayed for a further 5 days.
Special thank you to Nadia who bought our yummy breakfast to us everymorning.....your pancakes are superb.

Room Tip: Mezouor suite big and spacious....highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Enjoyed every minute of my stay. This enchanting Riyad is located in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech, tastefully decorated, lovely most friendly staff, spacious room, good breakfast. Could not wish for more during my 10 day stay in Riyad Mezouar.
I can recommend Riyad Mezouar to everybody

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is a beautifully decorated riyad, and a little slice of serenity in the middle of the bustling medina. Even better than the solid four, maybe even five-star accommodations were the kind staff members, Nadia and Youseff, who literally waited on us hand and foot during our stay. You can probably find cheaper options in Marrakech (we paid about $120/night via Jetsetter, breakfast included). But if it's within budget, I would highly recommend Mezouar as I would have expected to pay much more for the service we received.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Riyad El Mezouar was a pleasant surprise after 4 turns not far distance of the old medina's entrance. I liked all what I saw. I felt calm, content and comfortable among the "quiet elegance" of the space and the service.

Johannes Bachtiar Hong Kong

Room Tip: I just loved Ambassador Junior Suite. It was a well proportioned of space, architecture details and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Lovely hotel, lovely rooms and excellent staff! always attentive and willing to help
we had dinner at the hotel and it was really nice, the food and the atmosphere
very well located near the zouks
definitely worth visiting!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

A group of us (8 business school classmates) had an AMAzing time with the Mezouar team for New Years 2012. Michel was incredibly helpful in preparing our trip, and his team in Marrakech couldn't have been more friendly, helpful, thoughtful and accommodating in making every day a dream, from the fresh OJ and perfectly round omelets each morning to dinner reservations and day trips at one gorgeous spot after another.

HIGHly recommend this property! We had more than 8 people, so Michel recommended www.dar-housnia.com/, where Yveline was also a total dream.

Room Tip: The Mezouar suite was magnificent and the largest that I saw, but they were all lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunting Valley, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Absolutely LOVED Riyad el Mezouar and would (and already have) recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Marrakech. It was so intimate, we were treated so well, and it was fantastic to come "home" to the peace and tranquility of our Riyad after long, bustling days in the souk! The decor is so well done - chic and understated. The food was fantastic beginning with breakfast served in the courtyard on silver trays - hot piping tea or coffee, breads with jams and honey, little bowls of the most deliciously ripe fruits...we also were treated to dinner one night which was one of our best meals! No attention to detail is overlooked. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Each is unique and has something special. I'd have been happy in any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riyad El Mezouar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad El Mezouar

Address: 28, derb el Hammam | Issebtinne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakech, just off the souk and close to the Jemaa-el-Fna square, Riyad el Mezouar is a luxurious hideaway, constructed in a XVIIth and XVIIIth century mansion. It is an intimate address, with the feel of an elegant private aristocratic house. The guesthouse offers three Rooms and two Junior Suites over two floors, in an authentic atmosphere and style, un-ostentatious and highly refined, reminiscent of the universe of the ancient Moroccan palaces. Its interior courtyard is a peaceful garden retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Riyad El Mezouar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad El Mezouar Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riyad El Mezouar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.