We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter delights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zina

Save Saved
You added Riad Zina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Zina
38 Derb Assabane | Riad Laârouss, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #825 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Easter delights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2007

We holidayed in Marrakech with some friends for the Easter break and could not have wished for a more pleasant place to stay. Arriving quite late from London it was wonderful to see Beate there to meet us as it was quite a maze to get to the riad but we soon learnt our way. Our party stayed in the Suite and the Al Ard room which were both decorated beautifully. Beate and her team were great, creating a relaxed home away from home for us. Mint tea and home cooked goodies for afternoon tea on the roof terrace was lovely. The evening meal we ordered, prepared by Malika and Faouzia, was delicious. Just loved all the roses and candles on the patio, such atmosphere. It was good to know that Mr Ali was there if we needed him too. Life certainly does not get much better than relaxing on the Riad Zina's roof terrace with good friends watching the sunset. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend!

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Itancourt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2007

The Riad Zina is an amazing oasis of tranquility located right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the Souks of Marrakech. The Riad is beautifully restored and the rooms are amazing, especially the suite with its unique 350 year old wooden artefacts. The roof terrace, where we had breakfast and snacks, is also stunning. The staff is friendly and competent, the food excellent and the owner, Beate, is delightful.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2007

Just coming back from a fantastic week end in marrakech at the Riad Zina. We booked the suite which is perfect if you look for a quiet place to spend time in couple. The design of the hotel was great and there was a special attention given to details. The food at the hotel was the best we had during our stay in marrakech.
For shopping, the souks are just around the corner.
I really recommend this place!

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2007

No doubt. The best hotel I've ever been. Not only because it is so charming, beautiful well managed, but also because all the people working there are si helpful.
If I come back to Marrakech I'll stay at this Riad.

  • Liked — situation and management
  • Disliked — hard to find
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2007

The owner, Beate, and her staff made our stay in Marrakech much easier and more enjoyable. The owner and her housekeeper met our taxi and guided us back to the riad, just as well as we'd still be searching. She organised a great guide for the afternoon and kept us topped up with coffee, mint tea & pastries. We ate dinner in the riad courtyard as well and everything is authentic Moroccan cooking. The 350 year old riad is very impressive, traditionally styled, with a tranquil courtyard, sunny roof terrace and well sized rooms. We stayed in the suite which is amazing with a wood panelled roof and large skylight. Beate always replied to emails quickly, which made a change. Good website as well. Can't ask for any more really!

  • Liked — building & staff
  • Disliked — difficult to find
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Zina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zina

Address: 38 Derb Assabane | Riad Laârouss, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #825 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Zina is a welcoming guesthouse to the west of the Ali Ben Youssef Mosque in the north of the medina, with just 3 rooms and 1 suite around the courtyard, a lots of interesting and arty clutter, you're really made to feel at home... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Riad Zina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Zina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.