We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, Tranquillity and a Swimming Pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad El Arsat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad El Arsat to your Saves list
Riad El Arsat
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   10 Derb Chemaa, Arset Loughzail | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 1,128 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Peace, Tranquillity and a Swimming Pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Riad El Arsat and we were not disappointed. The lovely welcome we received from owners and staff could not be faulted. Breakfast served on our own quiet first floor terrace area over looking the fantastic garden. Mint tea and Moroccan biscuits offered whenever we arrived back to the Riad. Beautiful room, bathroom and air conditioning. See you again soon.

Room Tip: We were in the white room on the first floor with a lovely big outdoor terrace where we had breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haymarket, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

More than a month has passed since we left this wonderful place. Everything was outstanding, and we truly enjoyed every moment. The uniquely decorated rooms, the home cooked food, the exotic garden, the quietness, the location, yes everything more than fulfilled our high expectations based on other reviews. And we cannot think about a more generous, helpful hostess than Agnes, who daily gave very helpful tips on sightseeing, shopping and dining in Marrakech. And Fatima, your excellent food had us looking forward to every meal. We highly recommend this gem!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

When you travel with a big family (15 pax) and still want to enjoy Marrakech, with the change to get out of the kaos in the median, this is the perfect place.. in the middle of the Medina, this gem provide you with the calm and luxiurs lifestyle of a Riad.. with great food prepared for you on request..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were recommended the Riad El Arsat by a friend who told us that it was one of the nicest places he had ever stayed and we were certainly not disapointed. Everything about the place inspires superlatives from the welcome, to the rooms as well as the food. There was absolutely nothing that one could fault! What really separates it from the other riads I have stayed in is the feeling that one is staying in a private house which I suppose one is, and the contrast of peace and calm within the walls in the beautiful garden to the thriving crowded metropolis outside.There is also a new hammam and massages to be experienced. Personally I can't wait to return. If you want to really indulge yourself combine a stay with their other hotel in Mirleft called the Kasbah Tabelkoukt.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Myself and four friends stayed for three nights at Riad El Arsat and found it difficult to think of anything that could have made our stay better. The rooms were beautiful and one of our rooms was upgraded so that we could all be staying in rooms facing out onto the same beautiful terrace. The gardens and pool were lovely and the pool is of a good size. Considering how manic it is in the streets of the Medina, you step inside the walls of the Riad and it is so peaceful. The staff were great, the owner Charles was always on hand to offer advice of where to go, how to get there and called restaurants to book for us. The rest of the staff were also very friendly and helpful. Couldn't recommend this Riad enough and it was well worth spending £30 or so extra compared to other Riads nearby.

Room Tip: The 3 person suite and double room on the upstairs terrace are lovely and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Riad El Arsat is really an oasis in the hustling medina of Marrakesh. Enormous walls keep the medina at bay and the trees, flowers, pool keep it silent and cool inside. You can have a totally quiet holiday staying at home, reading, swimming, eating suiperb meals from Fatima. Or go clubbing, shopping and sightseeing in Marrakesh. Two hols in one. Lovely huge rooms with great decor by Nicole, the charming and chirpy patronne. We spent a couple of days before continuing to Mirleft to stay in Nicle's other place there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

We stayed one night on our way back from Kasbah Tabelkoukt which is owned by the same people. Riad El Arsat is hedonistically luxurious with the accommodation spread out around the huge riad garden and there are seemingly endless rooms and corners, terraces and seats where you can make yourself at home. When we arrived on a cool December night the fire in our room was lit - a lovely thoughtful touch. Charles showed us round the whole place and pointed out the Djemaa el Fna from the rooftop - you could hear the clamour and see the dust rising through the flickering light, less 10 minutes walk away. Our room was utterly quiet, amazingly so considering we were in the middle of a city. We were woken by the doves in the garden just in time to savour the sunlight hitting the terrace outside our room where breakfast was served. We loved this place and will return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad El Arsat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Arsat

Address: 10 Derb Chemaa, Arset Loughzail | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 1,128 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Arsat 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad El Arsat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad El Arsat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.