We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly like paradise...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bled

Save Saved
You added Le Bled to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Le Bled
Douar Coucou Taseltant | Route de l'Ourika - km5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #377 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
london
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fairly like paradise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

This hotel is an oasis, a place of calm amidst the fantastic chaos that is Marrakesh. It has the most amazing gardens. We felt amazingly at peace as soon as we arrived. We stayed in one large room with our two small children, and our friend had a room of her own.
The room was large, comfortable and inviting, with a fantastic bathroom and its own garden.
The staff were lovely, always on hand to help.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

Le Bled is very nicely located in the middle of a fantastic garden outside of Marrakech. The rooms are ok, although they don't have a fridge. The main problem is the lack of professionalism of the staff. The entire organisation is slightly chaotic, which leads to long waiting times during check-in or breakfast. The staff is however very nice and tries to do it's best.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2008

My husband, little doughter and I were tipped to go to Le Bled and we booked it in advance for three nights. When we came there, we found the room a bit small but very tastefull and we liked the people and the quietness. It was late and Hind, our very sweet hostess, asked if we wanted to dine. We said we did. She sent us to another place on the same land and we arrived in a lovely field lightened with candles between the trees and between the fountains in the olive tree field. There we got a 3 course diner, no choice and all delicious. And the next day the breakfast was a big suprise to. We were really happy.

After three days it was fully booked but we wanted to stay so we moved to the suite, which was twice as expensive but fully worth it. We discovered a whole new garden here with flowers, fruittrees and animals, which our doughter loved. We decided to stay in this room and we did for eleven nights. We only went to Marrakech twice - which was very easy and nearby but we just liked hanging out at the swimming pool and the beautiful grounds so much. We felt really at home, the staff was very very friendly and helpfull and sweet to our kid. And they had everything we asked for! Really great food and service, everything fresh and the owner (not a woman like in the other review!) is a chief-cook who also possesses a high standard restaurant in the city, so he knows what he's doing. And a very convenient room...

We really can't imagine what happened to the other two visitors that wrote a review! All the visitors we met seemed very happy there and we ourselves want to come back every year and missed it one day after we left allready. Didn't find an hotel as great as this in Marocco after this! Thank you, le bLed!

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

Well unfortunately the owner of Le bled completely ruined our holiday as we were visiting Marrakech for the weekend and we were spendin just one night.

When we first entered the owner was shouting all over the place to all her staff which wasn't very comforting then she showed us the room that looked completely different from the pictures that was published in our guide the room was so worn out, rugs are about to split into two from oldness, very old sheets and blankets, and a very unfriendly bathroom but we said it was just one night so we decided to stay.When we first went in the room my husband asked the owner wether there was hot water or not she was quiet astonished and felt a bit offended and replied yes ofcourse there is.

So we went out on a tour came back at 18:00 and when we tried to take a shower there was no hot water we called the lady she told us don't be worried you'll have it soon we waited till 22:00 and we decided to leave and the weird thing that she didnt say and apparently they're used to that.

Then we over heard her shouting AGAIN THE WATER PROBLEM though we think it's much more than that.

So I wouldnt recommend anyone going to this place even for just the night becasue there pictures are so deceving so as the owner.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
202 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
348 helpful votes 348 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2007

As part of a tour of Morocco we booked one night at Le Bled. On arrival we were shown to our two rooms (there were four of us) which were the standard ones. I was very disappointed in that everything seemed very dated ie furniture, bed linen etc. Also I don't think that they had any windows.
I then asked to see a suite. These were also disappointing. They had a large french window, but outside nobody had cut the grass. The furniture was 70's style formica and the bathroom looked tired.
The staff had a limited knowledge of French and no English.
Unfortunately, it was raining at the time and so even the pool area did not seem welcoming and the reception areas were cold and dank.
It was so unappealing that I told them that I did not want to stay. The staff seemed to be fine about this and so we left.
The staff were friendly but not professional. They were dressed in leather jackets and jeans - not what you expect.
The rooms were not like the photos on their website. In fact, the photographer deserves an award for the pictures on their website.
Everything looked a little old and jaded.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the rooms
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bled

Also Known As:
Le Bled Marrakech
Address: Douar Coucou Taseltant | Route de l'Ourika - km5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #377 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Bled is a charming guest house only 3,5 km from Marrakesh center.in a big 3 ha olive trees fields4 big suites with private garden,1 junior suite,1 twin bed room,1 double room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bled, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.