We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place has some potential” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bled

Le Bled
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Le Bled to your Saves list
Le Bled
Douar Coucou Taseltant | Route de l'Ourika - km5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #328 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“the place has some potential”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

Le Bled is very nicely located in the middle of a fantastic garden outside of Marrakech. The rooms are ok, although they don't have a fridge. The main problem is the lack of professionalism of the staff. The entire organisation is slightly chaotic, which leads to long waiting times during check-in or breakfast. The staff is however very nice and tries to do it's best.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2008

My husband, little doughter and I were tipped to go to Le Bled and we booked it in advance for three nights. When we came there, we found the room a bit small but very tastefull and we liked the people and the quietness. It was late and Hind, our very sweet hostess, asked if we wanted to dine. We said we did. She sent us to another place on the same land and we arrived in a lovely field lightened with candles between the trees and between the fountains in the olive tree field. There we got a 3 course diner, no choice and all delicious. And the next day the breakfast was a big suprise to. We were really happy.

After three days it was fully booked but we wanted to stay so we moved to the suite, which was twice as expensive but fully worth it. We discovered a whole new garden here with flowers, fruittrees and animals, which our doughter loved. We decided to stay in this room and we did for eleven nights. We only went to Marrakech twice - which was very easy and nearby but we just liked hanging out at the swimming pool and the beautiful grounds so much. We felt really at home, the staff was very very friendly and helpfull and sweet to our kid. And they had everything we asked for! Really great food and service, everything fresh and the owner (not a woman like in the other review!) is a chief-cook who also possesses a high standard restaurant in the city, so he knows what he's doing. And a very convenient room...

We really can't imagine what happened to the other two visitors that wrote a review! All the visitors we met seemed very happy there and we ourselves want to come back every year and missed it one day after we left allready. Didn't find an hotel as great as this in Marocco after this! Thank you, le bLed!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraLeihitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

Well unfortunately the owner of Le bled completely ruined our holiday as we were visiting Marrakech for the weekend and we were spendin just one night.

When we first entered the owner was shouting all over the place to all her staff which wasn't very comforting then she showed us the room that looked completely different from the pictures that was published in our guide the room was so worn out, rugs are about to split into two from oldness, very old sheets and blankets, and a very unfriendly bathroom but we said it was just one night so we decided to stay.When we first went in the room my husband asked the owner wether there was hot water or not she was quiet astonished and felt a bit offended and replied yes ofcourse there is.

So we went out on a tour came back at 18:00 and when we tried to take a shower there was no hot water we called the lady she told us don't be worried you'll have it soon we waited till 22:00 and we decided to leave and the weird thing that she didnt say and apparently they're used to that.

Then we over heard her shouting AGAIN THE WATER PROBLEM though we think it's much more than that.

So I wouldnt recommend anyone going to this place even for just the night becasue there pictures are so deceving so as the owner.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NehalCasablanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
253 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 466 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2007

As part of a tour of Morocco we booked one night at Le Bled. On arrival we were shown to our two rooms (there were four of us) which were the standard ones. I was very disappointed in that everything seemed very dated ie furniture, bed linen etc. Also I don't think that they had any windows.
I then asked to see a suite. These were also disappointing. They had a large french window, but outside nobody had cut the grass. The furniture was 70's style formica and the bathroom looked tired.
The staff had a limited knowledge of French and no English.
Unfortunately, it was raining at the time and so even the pool area did not seem welcoming and the reception areas were cold and dank.
It was so unappealing that I told them that I did not want to stay. The staff seemed to be fine about this and so we left.
The staff were friendly but not professional. They were dressed in leather jackets and jeans - not what you expect.
The rooms were not like the photos on their website. In fact, the photographer deserves an award for the pictures on their website.
Everything looked a little old and jaded.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the rooms
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#164 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#33 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#259 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bled

Address: Douar Coucou Taseltant | Route de l'Ourika - km5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Bled is a charming guest house only 3,5 km from Marrakesh center.in a big 3 ha olive trees fields4 big suites with private garden,1 junior suite,1 twin bed room,1 double room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bled Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing