We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bled

Le Bled
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Le Bled to your Saves list
Le Bled
Douar Coucou Taseltant | Route de l'Ourika - km5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #388 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bliss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Omg this was true bliss. We were the only ones at the pool and we were then shown a few yards into the olive grove were our lunch table was set up and we were back in the honeymoon zone of 31 years ago. The surroundings were heavenly the food was glorious and the rose wine which I drank most of was lovely too. Not many places licensed so the top is bring in plenty of duty free to drink in your own place

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    1
    4
    7
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

This hotel is an oasis, a place of calm amidst the fantastic chaos that is Marrakesh. It has the most amazing gardens. We felt amazingly at peace as soon as we arrived. We stayed in one large room with our two small children, and our friend had a room of her own.
The room was large, comfortable and inviting, with a fantastic bathroom and its own garden.
The staff were lovely, always on hand to help.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

Le Bled is very nicely located in the middle of a fantastic garden outside of Marrakech. The rooms are ok, although they don't have a fridge. The main problem is the lack of professionalism of the staff. The entire organisation is slightly chaotic, which leads to long waiting times during check-in or breakfast. The staff is however very nice and tries to do it's best.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2008

My husband, little doughter and I were tipped to go to Le Bled and we booked it in advance for three nights. When we came there, we found the room a bit small but very tastefull and we liked the people and the quietness. It was late and Hind, our very sweet hostess, asked if we wanted to dine. We said we did. She sent us to another place on the same land and we arrived in a lovely field lightened with candles between the trees and between the fountains in the olive tree field. There we got a 3 course diner, no choice and all delicious. And the next day the breakfast was a big suprise to. We were really happy.

After three days it was fully booked but we wanted to stay so we moved to the suite, which was twice as expensive but fully worth it. We discovered a whole new garden here with flowers, fruittrees and animals, which our doughter loved. We decided to stay in this room and we did for eleven nights. We only went to Marrakech twice - which was very easy and nearby but we just liked hanging out at the swimming pool and the beautiful grounds so much. We felt really at home, the staff was very very friendly and helpfull and sweet to our kid. And they had everything we asked for! Really great food and service, everything fresh and the owner (not a woman like in the other review!) is a chief-cook who also possesses a high standard restaurant in the city, so he knows what he's doing. And a very convenient room...

We really can't imagine what happened to the other two visitors that wrote a review! All the visitors we met seemed very happy there and we ourselves want to come back every year and missed it one day after we left allready. Didn't find an hotel as great as this in Marocco after this! Thank you, le bLed!

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

Well unfortunately the owner of Le bled completely ruined our holiday as we were visiting Marrakech for the weekend and we were spendin just one night.

When we first entered the owner was shouting all over the place to all her staff which wasn't very comforting then she showed us the room that looked completely different from the pictures that was published in our guide the room was so worn out, rugs are about to split into two from oldness, very old sheets and blankets, and a very unfriendly bathroom but we said it was just one night so we decided to stay.When we first went in the room my husband asked the owner wether there was hot water or not she was quiet astonished and felt a bit offended and replied yes ofcourse there is.

So we went out on a tour came back at 18:00 and when we tried to take a shower there was no hot water we called the lady she told us don't be worried you'll have it soon we waited till 22:00 and we decided to leave and the weird thing that she didnt say and apparently they're used to that.

Then we over heard her shouting AGAIN THE WATER PROBLEM though we think it's much more than that.

So I wouldnt recommend anyone going to this place even for just the night becasue there pictures are so deceving so as the owner.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
216 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
396 helpful votes 396 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2007

As part of a tour of Morocco we booked one night at Le Bled. On arrival we were shown to our two rooms (there were four of us) which were the standard ones. I was very disappointed in that everything seemed very dated ie furniture, bed linen etc. Also I don't think that they had any windows.
I then asked to see a suite. These were also disappointing. They had a large french window, but outside nobody had cut the grass. The furniture was 70's style formica and the bathroom looked tired.
The staff had a limited knowledge of French and no English.
Unfortunately, it was raining at the time and so even the pool area did not seem welcoming and the reception areas were cold and dank.
It was so unappealing that I told them that I did not want to stay. The staff seemed to be fine about this and so we left.
The staff were friendly but not professional. They were dressed in leather jackets and jeans - not what you expect.
The rooms were not like the photos on their website. In fact, the photographer deserves an award for the pictures on their website.
Everything looked a little old and jaded.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the rooms
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bled

Address: Douar Coucou Taseltant | Route de l'Ourika - km5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Bled is a charming guest house only 3,5 km from Marrakesh center.in a big 3 ha olive trees fields4 big suites with private garden,1 junior suite,1 twin bed room,1 double room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bled Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bled, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.