We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the main square” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jnane Mogador

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jnane Mogador to your Saves list
Jnane Mogador
116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #588 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Close to the main square”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Location is probably the best feature for the riad.
Rooms were small but adequate and wifi provided
Breakfast was ok but nothing special.
Staff were good except for one person who started to try to insist on payment when we returned one evening.
Would probably not stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hommar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel just 2 mins away from the main square. Not too fancy or something but looks like a real old riad (traditional house) and it's not expensive (something like 39€ for a double room). The night shift is a nice guy with good English, helpful and funny. Spent there only one night but it was great, as it's at the heart of the old city, not too far from the airport (we arrived almost at midnight) and easy to find.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and was very impressed. We stayed in a cheaper room which was a great size, clean and had everything that you would want. Its location really is superb and allows a great escape from the chaos outside! Lovely food for dinner and breakfast, although the latter could be more varied. Great value for money!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KB1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I organised for a party of 8 to stay here and they were all very impressed. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Eating breakfast which was very substantial was quite delightful up on the roof garden. The rooms were quite satisfactory and shower facilities good.

Room Tip: As far as I know everyone was happy with their room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinPerryab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spent three nights here this week on a lovely short break to Marrakesh! Location is absolutely ideal. You are 2 minutes straight walk to the main market in the Medina and within easy reach of pretty much anywhere within the walls. The rooms are clean and comfortable although it CAN get a bit noisy (be mindful that the close by Mosque will have a call for prayer around 5.30!) I heard it one night but then didn't the other two...pack some ear plugs just in case.

Everyone is very nice, speak English and will show you how to get anywhere! Great value for money as well and you can eat up on their terrace which I highly recommend for breakfast! 35 Dinars will get you a plentiful brekkie to start the day!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights based on the recommendation of Lonely Planet. What a disappointment. The common areas looked nice, but the same cannot be said for the rooms. We had a first floor room that backed onto an alleyway. It nowhere near matched the pictures on the website. The floors and rugs were dirty. It perpetually stank of sewage. The bathroom was horrendous. The shower was small, had a garden hose without a clip, and a shower curtain that was 2 feet off the floor, ensuring that the entire bathroom got soaked after taking a shower. Only toiletry provided was one small piece of soap, which was never replenished. The receptionist acted like it was a huge favor to provide us with toilet paper on our first night after arriving around midnight, at which time there was not an opportunity to buy some ourselves. It was also extremely loud. You could hear all the passersby in the medina, guests in the other rooms, and housekeeping early in the morning. The riad is well-situated by Djemaa el Fna, but so are others. Take your business elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Good location but for the price the double rooms are tiny and cramped and I'm 100% sure you could get a better deal down the road. When its raining there's no where to sit. I went to the roof terrace restaurant to get out of our room for a bit but it feels as if its reserved just for diners and I was asked if I wanted anything about 5 times. You have to pay for mint tea and breakfast as well which should be included due to its low quality. Coffee is TERRIBLE.like dirty dish water.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ictay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#262 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#199 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#123 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#183 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jnane Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Mogador

Address: 116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #588 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old imperial city, 70 metres from Djemaa El Fna Square, Riad Jnane Mogador offers a Moroccan restaurant, a spa and wellness centre. It also has a furnished terrace with views of the Medina and Atlas Mountains. All of the rooms at Riad Jnane Mogador are decorated in a Moroccan style. They all include a satellite TV and a private bathroom with free toiletries. A Moroccan breakfast is available every morning. Dishes such as Couscous or Pastille de Poulet can be sampled in the restaurant on site. After lunch, you can use free Wi-Fi access. It is 300 metres from Musee Marrakech and 1.7 km from the train station. The airport is 4 km away from the riad. There is a public car park at a location nearby, available at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jnane Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Mogador Marrakech
Jnane Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing