We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, comfortable and central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jnane Mogador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jnane Mogador to your Saves list
Jnane Mogador
116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #629 of 1,092 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, comfortable and central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I organised for a party of 8 to stay here and they were all very impressed. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Eating breakfast which was very substantial was quite delightful up on the roof garden. The rooms were quite satisfactory and shower facilities good.

Room Tip: As far as I know everyone was happy with their room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    126
    39
    20
    19
See reviews for
40
99
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spent three nights here this week on a lovely short break to Marrakesh! Location is absolutely ideal. You are 2 minutes straight walk to the main market in the Medina and within easy reach of pretty much anywhere within the walls. The rooms are clean and comfortable although it CAN get a bit noisy (be mindful that the close by Mosque will have a call for prayer around 5.30!) I heard it one night but then didn't the other two...pack some ear plugs just in case.

Everyone is very nice, speak English and will show you how to get anywhere! Great value for money as well and you can eat up on their terrace which I highly recommend for breakfast! 35 Dinars will get you a plentiful brekkie to start the day!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights based on the recommendation of Lonely Planet. What a disappointment. The common areas looked nice, but the same cannot be said for the rooms. We had a first floor room that backed onto an alleyway. It nowhere near matched the pictures on the website. The floors and rugs were dirty. It perpetually stank of sewage. The bathroom was horrendous. The shower was small, had a garden hose without a clip, and a shower curtain that was 2 feet off the floor, ensuring that the entire bathroom got soaked after taking a shower. Only toiletry provided was one small piece of soap, which was never replenished. The receptionist acted like it was a huge favor to provide us with toilet paper on our first night after arriving around midnight, at which time there was not an opportunity to buy some ourselves. It was also extremely loud. You could hear all the passersby in the medina, guests in the other rooms, and housekeeping early in the morning. The riad is well-situated by Djemaa el Fna, but so are others. Take your business elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Good location but for the price the double rooms are tiny and cramped and I'm 100% sure you could get a better deal down the road. When its raining there's no where to sit. I went to the roof terrace restaurant to get out of our room for a bit but it feels as if its reserved just for diners and I was asked if I wanted anything about 5 times. You have to pay for mint tea and breakfast as well which should be included due to its low quality. Coffee is TERRIBLE.like dirty dish water.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel Jnane Mogador is very well situated and, essential in Marrakesh, easy to locate as it's just off the main lane Riad Zitoun Kedim. It's a lovely riad and very well priced although the bed was a bit uncomfortable.
The staff are very helpful and obliging and breakfast on the terrace is a great way to start the day, the fresh orange juice always welcome.
They have a hammam in the basement and the combined hammam and massage was extremely well priced, and having experienced it, also really good and relaxing. I felt thoroughly clean and relaxed by the time I floated back to my room.
All in all, a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

These people are crooks. They advertise a quadruple room, but it's the size of a double with 4 beds in it. When we complained, they told us there were no rooms available. Then, when the man at the front desk saw me searching for another hotel, he told me I must pay for all 5 nights up front. When I argued he spoke to me (I am a woman) like I was a child. When I explained it was unnecessary to be so rude, we were kicked out of the hotel. Don't waste your time here. We moved to another riad closer to the square and for less money.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Riad Jnane Mogador is a little marvel near the world famous Djemaa El-Fna. The courtyard is beautiful; the rooms quaint, cosy, and clean; the dining rooms inviting; and rooftop terrace, lovely. The staff I found quite helpful. There many instances of their hospitality and kindness: Muhammed lent me his personal phone adapter so I can charge my camera ( I forgot one);
the waitress gave me hot water to bring to room for my special tea; and the staff giving helpful recommendations for places to visit. It was a lovely experience to stay in this riad, indeed.

Room Tip: The interior rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jnane Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Mogador

Address: 116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #629 of 1,092 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jnane Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Mogador Marrakech
Jnane Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jnane Mogador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.