We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jnane Mogador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jnane Mogador to your Saves list
Jnane Mogador
116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #604 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spent three nights here this week on a lovely short break to Marrakesh! Location is absolutely ideal. You are 2 minutes straight walk to the main market in the Medina and within easy reach of pretty much anywhere within the walls. The rooms are clean and comfortable although it CAN get a bit noisy (be mindful that the close by Mosque will have a call for prayer around 5.30!) I heard it one night but then didn't the other two...pack some ear plugs just in case.

Everyone is very nice, speak English and will show you how to get anywhere! Great value for money as well and you can eat up on their terrace which I highly recommend for breakfast! 35 Dinars will get you a plentiful brekkie to start the day!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    140
    43
    20
    19
See reviews for
46
110
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights based on the recommendation of Lonely Planet. What a disappointment. The common areas looked nice, but the same cannot be said for the rooms. We had a first floor room that backed onto an alleyway. It nowhere near matched the pictures on the website. The floors and rugs were dirty. It perpetually stank of sewage. The bathroom was horrendous. The shower was small, had a garden hose without a clip, and a shower curtain that was 2 feet off the floor, ensuring that the entire bathroom got soaked after taking a shower. Only toiletry provided was one small piece of soap, which was never replenished. The receptionist acted like it was a huge favor to provide us with toilet paper on our first night after arriving around midnight, at which time there was not an opportunity to buy some ourselves. It was also extremely loud. You could hear all the passersby in the medina, guests in the other rooms, and housekeeping early in the morning. The riad is well-situated by Djemaa el Fna, but so are others. Take your business elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Good location but for the price the double rooms are tiny and cramped and I'm 100% sure you could get a better deal down the road. When its raining there's no where to sit. I went to the roof terrace restaurant to get out of our room for a bit but it feels as if its reserved just for diners and I was asked if I wanted anything about 5 times. You have to pay for mint tea and breakfast as well which should be included due to its low quality. Coffee is TERRIBLE.like dirty dish water.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel Jnane Mogador is very well situated and, essential in Marrakesh, easy to locate as it's just off the main lane Riad Zitoun Kedim. It's a lovely riad and very well priced although the bed was a bit uncomfortable.
The staff are very helpful and obliging and breakfast on the terrace is a great way to start the day, the fresh orange juice always welcome.
They have a hammam in the basement and the combined hammam and massage was extremely well priced, and having experienced it, also really good and relaxing. I felt thoroughly clean and relaxed by the time I floated back to my room.
All in all, a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

These people are crooks. They advertise a quadruple room, but it's the size of a double with 4 beds in it. When we complained, they told us there were no rooms available. Then, when the man at the front desk saw me searching for another hotel, he told me I must pay for all 5 nights up front. When I argued he spoke to me (I am a woman) like I was a child. When I explained it was unnecessary to be so rude, we were kicked out of the hotel. Don't waste your time here. We moved to another riad closer to the square and for less money.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Riad Jnane Mogador is a little marvel near the world famous Djemaa El-Fna. The courtyard is beautiful; the rooms quaint, cosy, and clean; the dining rooms inviting; and rooftop terrace, lovely. The staff I found quite helpful. There many instances of their hospitality and kindness: Muhammed lent me his personal phone adapter so I can charge my camera ( I forgot one);
the waitress gave me hot water to bring to room for my special tea; and the staff giving helpful recommendations for places to visit. It was a lovely experience to stay in this riad, indeed.

Room Tip: The interior rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Beautiful place inside the Medina, good price, awesome food and, nice people runs the place,
If you want to book a tour just make sure of what is included.
Have breakfast there at least one morning, you will love it!

Room Tip: choose the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#263 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#251 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad et Palais des Princesses
Riad et Palais des Princesses
#169 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#177 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Layla Rouge
Riad Layla Rouge
#234 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
#593 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jnane Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Mogador

Address: 116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #604 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old imperial city, 70 metres from Djemaa El Fna Square, Riad Jnane Mogador offers a Moroccan restaurant, a spa and wellness centre. It also has a furnished terrace with views of the Medina and Atlas Mountains. All of the rooms at Riad Jnane Mogador are decorated in a Moroccan style. They all include a satellite TV and a private bathroom with free toiletries. A Moroccan breakfast is available every morning. Dishes such as Couscous or Pastille de Poulet can be sampled in the restaurant on site. After lunch, you can use free Wi-Fi access. It is 300 metres from Musee Marrakech and 1.7 km from the train station. The airport is 4 km away from the riad. There is a public car park at a location nearby, available at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jnane Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Mogador Marrakech
Jnane Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jnane Mogador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.