We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location nice ryad ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jnane Mogador

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jnane Mogador to your Saves list
Jnane Mogador
116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #599 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location nice ryad ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Spent a long weekend with friends at this ryad and loved every part of it.
Had transfers with the ryad and they meet you in a minibus for most of the journey then stop and you get out and walk 5 minutes with a man who puts your case on a cart..
It's literally 2 minutes off the square so great location.. Friendly staff great food had breakfast which was plenty to eat and drink! . Had a massage in the spa so all in all good! Defiantly would go back

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    140
    43
    20
    19
See reviews for
46
110
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had lunch 3 times on the roof top terrace. On each occasion the food was excellent and we could not believe how inexpensive it was. For 2 people with 3 courses each and a large bottle of water the bill came to about 180 dirham or 14 pounds. If only we could find somewhere like this n the UK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Extremely good value and well-located within minutes of the Djemaa El-Fna. Not as plush as other (more expensive) riads, but great service at the on-site restaurant, and the Erg Chebbi tour arranged through the front desk was superb.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This pretty riad is excellent value. The rooms are clean, the showers powerful and some come with air-conditioning. The 4 person room is a bargain but very cramped, not a lot of room to move around. Breakfast is not included but the 35Dh rooftop breakfast is perfectly adequate although not as intimate as some other riads we stayed at. This is very very close to the main square down a busy and well-lit street.

The very helpful manager organised a desert tour for us which was an absolute bargain. We had excellent guides, nice hotels and a reliable bus driver - what more could you want!

I would definitely recommend for anyone travelling as a group although be warned, the night manager is a little gruff and will tell you off for talking! I would not recommend it for couples as it is not particularly romantic and you can hear into other peoples' rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The riad was right near the main square which was an excellent location. The rooms were comfortable and were serviced daily. The cleaning staff were very thorough. The terrace was nice to sit in and the staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This riad was recommended in a guide to Marrakech in the Guardian, and it didn't disappoint. A minute's walk to the main square, this riad was centrally located while also being just far enough away to get a peaceful night's sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English well, The roof terrace had lovely views of the city and the restaurant was good value for money. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. I highly recommend this riad for anybody travelling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one week!! Located just 5 minutes walk from number 19 bus drop off point' we were assisted by a local for a tip' to find other wise I'm sure we would have taken a while to find it' but tucked away down cute typical Moroccan back street it's close enough but yet far enough from the hussle & bussel off the square. First impressions is this hotel is very cute and typical looking which I liked rather than the modern hotels were use to. The room it's self we requested an Air-con room which is available in this hotel and to be on the top floor as it can be noisy at times in the lobby which the rooms are situated close to, if your a light sleeper then I'd suggest to do the same. The rooms are nothing special but basic to your needs a bed & shower off course the all importance of free WIFI :) . The staff were overall "AMAZING" a massive thanks to Mohammed who advised us on many occasions about Marrakech getting a around & what's to do?! I'd use this hotel again. Very friendly staff!'

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#262 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#251 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad et Palais des Princesses
Riad et Palais des Princesses
#169 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#177 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Layla Rouge
Riad Layla Rouge
#235 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
#595 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jnane Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Mogador

Address: 116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #599 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old imperial city, 70 metres from Djemaa El Fna Square, Riad Jnane Mogador offers a Moroccan restaurant, a spa and wellness centre. It also has a furnished terrace with views of the Medina and Atlas Mountains. All of the rooms at Riad Jnane Mogador are decorated in a Moroccan style. They all include a satellite TV and a private bathroom with free toiletries. A Moroccan breakfast is available every morning. Dishes such as Couscous or Pastille de Poulet can be sampled in the restaurant on site. After lunch, you can use free Wi-Fi access. It is 300 metres from Musee Marrakech and 1.7 km from the train station. The airport is 4 km away from the riad. There is a public car park at a location nearby, available at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jnane Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Mogador Marrakech
Jnane Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jnane Mogador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.