We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location nice ryad ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jnane Mogador

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Jnane Mogador to your Saves list
Jnane Mogador
116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #277 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great location nice ryad ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Spent a long weekend with friends at this ryad and loved every part of it.
Had transfers with the ryad and they meet you in a minibus for most of the journey then stop and you get out and walk 5 minutes with a man who puts your case on a cart..
It's literally 2 minutes off the square so great location.. Friendly staff great food had breakfast which was plenty to eat and drink! . Had a massage in the spa so all in all good! Defiantly would go back

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    116
    37
    18
    18
See reviews for
35
96
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had lunch 3 times on the roof top terrace. On each occasion the food was excellent and we could not believe how inexpensive it was. For 2 people with 3 courses each and a large bottle of water the bill came to about 180 dirham or 14 pounds. If only we could find somewhere like this n the UK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Extremely good value and well-located within minutes of the Djemaa El-Fna. Not as plush as other (more expensive) riads, but great service at the on-site restaurant, and the Erg Chebbi tour arranged through the front desk was superb.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This pretty riad is excellent value. The rooms are clean, the showers powerful and some come with air-conditioning. The 4 person room is a bargain but very cramped, not a lot of room to move around. Breakfast is not included but the 35Dh rooftop breakfast is perfectly adequate although not as intimate as some other riads we stayed at. This is very very close to the main square down a busy and well-lit street.

The very helpful manager organised a desert tour for us which was an absolute bargain. We had excellent guides, nice hotels and a reliable bus driver - what more could you want!

I would definitely recommend for anyone travelling as a group although be warned, the night manager is a little gruff and will tell you off for talking! I would not recommend it for couples as it is not particularly romantic and you can hear into other peoples' rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The riad was right near the main square which was an excellent location. The rooms were comfortable and were serviced daily. The cleaning staff were very thorough. The terrace was nice to sit in and the staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This riad was recommended in a guide to Marrakech in the Guardian, and it didn't disappoint. A minute's walk to the main square, this riad was centrally located while also being just far enough away to get a peaceful night's sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English well, The roof terrace had lovely views of the city and the restaurant was good value for money. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. I highly recommend this riad for anybody travelling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one week!! Located just 5 minutes walk from number 19 bus drop off point' we were assisted by a local for a tip' to find other wise I'm sure we would have taken a while to find it' but tucked away down cute typical Moroccan back street it's close enough but yet far enough from the hussle & bussel off the square. First impressions is this hotel is very cute and typical looking which I liked rather than the modern hotels were use to. The room it's self we requested an Air-con room which is available in this hotel and to be on the top floor as it can be noisy at times in the lobby which the rooms are situated close to, if your a light sleeper then I'd suggest to do the same. The rooms are nothing special but basic to your needs a bed & shower off course the all importance of free WIFI :) . The staff were overall "AMAZING" a massive thanks to Mohammed who advised us on many occasions about Marrakech getting a around & what's to do?! I'd use this hotel again. Very friendly staff!'

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jnane Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Mogador

Address: 116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#113 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jnane Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Mogador Marrakech
Jnane Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jnane Mogador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;