We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jnane Mogador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jnane Mogador to your Saves list
Jnane Mogador
116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #281 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had lunch 3 times on the roof top terrace. On each occasion the food was excellent and we could not believe how inexpensive it was. For 2 people with 3 courses each and a large bottle of water the bill came to about 180 dirham or 14 pounds. If only we could find somewhere like this n the UK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    122
    37
    19
    19
See reviews for
35
97
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Extremely good value and well-located within minutes of the Djemaa El-Fna. Not as plush as other (more expensive) riads, but great service at the on-site restaurant, and the Erg Chebbi tour arranged through the front desk was superb.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This pretty riad is excellent value. The rooms are clean, the showers powerful and some come with air-conditioning. The 4 person room is a bargain but very cramped, not a lot of room to move around. Breakfast is not included but the 35Dh rooftop breakfast is perfectly adequate although not as intimate as some other riads we stayed at. This is very very close to the main square down a busy and well-lit street.

The very helpful manager organised a desert tour for us which was an absolute bargain. We had excellent guides, nice hotels and a reliable bus driver - what more could you want!

I would definitely recommend for anyone travelling as a group although be warned, the night manager is a little gruff and will tell you off for talking! I would not recommend it for couples as it is not particularly romantic and you can hear into other peoples' rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The riad was right near the main square which was an excellent location. The rooms were comfortable and were serviced daily. The cleaning staff were very thorough. The terrace was nice to sit in and the staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This riad was recommended in a guide to Marrakech in the Guardian, and it didn't disappoint. A minute's walk to the main square, this riad was centrally located while also being just far enough away to get a peaceful night's sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English well, The roof terrace had lovely views of the city and the restaurant was good value for money. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. I highly recommend this riad for anybody travelling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one week!! Located just 5 minutes walk from number 19 bus drop off point' we were assisted by a local for a tip' to find other wise I'm sure we would have taken a while to find it' but tucked away down cute typical Moroccan back street it's close enough but yet far enough from the hussle & bussel off the square. First impressions is this hotel is very cute and typical looking which I liked rather than the modern hotels were use to. The room it's self we requested an Air-con room which is available in this hotel and to be on the top floor as it can be noisy at times in the lobby which the rooms are situated close to, if your a light sleeper then I'd suggest to do the same. The rooms are nothing special but basic to your needs a bed & shower off course the all importance of free WIFI :) . The staff were overall "AMAZING" a massive thanks to Mohammed who advised us on many occasions about Marrakech getting a around & what's to do?! I'd use this hotel again. Very friendly staff!'

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This rating is based on the hammam, not the hotel!

Unfortunately, there was no room left in this quaint hotel, so we stayed down the street at the Hotel Essaouira, which was cheap and clean, but not as nice as this hotel. The staff here were friendly and we enjoyed a drink in the hotel restaurant.

We did go the hammam here and it was...well, scary. The staff person basically threw water on us from a bucket several times, then proceeded to scrub us down with a used scrubbie, same one for all three of us (and who knows who before us). She also washed our feet before our face, which was totally gross. it was not a hygenic experience at all. I had to wash my face and shower afterward because i felt dirty. The assistant was very rough and it was not at all a relaxing experience, although it was interesting. I recommend bringing your own scrub glove (they sell them all over the place in the souk) or go to a higher rated hammam.

My rating is based on the hammam and NOT the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jnane Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Mogador

Address: 116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#117 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jnane Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Mogador Marrakech
Jnane Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jnane Mogador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.