We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning riad in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jnane Mogador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jnane Mogador to your Saves list
Jnane Mogador
116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #281 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stunning riad in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

As other reviewers have said, this riad is beautifully designed and decorated, and the staff are incredibly helpful and welcoming. The restaurant up top serves affordable and very tasty traditional Moroccan cuisine. Our room was very comfortable, and the hot showers were great. I have no hesitation in recommending Jnane Mogador, and I would definitely stay again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    121
    37
    18
    19
See reviews for
35
96
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Beautifully decorated Riad 2 minute walk away from Jnane Mogador. The staff are friendly and very welcoming, and the rooms are cozy and very affordable. The showers have lovely hot water! The restaraunt on the patio offers a nice view of the area, and offers both indoor and outdoor seating. The food is typical Moroccan (Tagines etc) and is very tasty. We stayed twice during our trip to Morocco, a week apart, and enjoyed ourselves greatly.
My only complaint is that the rooms have no insulation and you can hear the goings-on outside, and you must keep pretty quiet yourselves!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is only a short walk from the main square in Medina (Jamel Fnaa) making it an ideal location to explore the key sites on foot. It is a typical riad style with a pretty central courtyard and rooms off. Our room was an adequate size (not big, but not too small to be cramped either) and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lovely riad very close to Jemaa el Fna and the souks. Though we stayed at Hotel Aday, we frequently came to Jnane Mogador for dinner and tea as the prices are very reasonable (about 100 dirham (10 euros) per person for a 2 course meal and drinks), the service is great and staff are friendly & helpful. We also used the Hammam here one night which I recommend to anyone visiting! I would definitely stay here on my next visit as its a beautiful riad and has all you need.. as well as being very close to all the main spots of the city!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ano Siros, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

For those of you interested in Jnane Mogador: next to the word "hospitality" in the dictionary you will find a picture of this Ryad. This small palace can show the world how a good tourism business must be run.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This really excellent value riad is extremely conveniently located near the southeast corner of Medina. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Very typical riad configuration, the rooms are comfortable, not large, but a fantastic value. We never ate there since it is conveniently located to many cafes and restaurants directly on the Riad Zitoune Kedim or in the Medina itself. I'd definitely come back here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Jnane mogador is a very nice riad in the heart of marrakesh's old medina and only like 3 min away by foot of djeema ef na.

The terrace on the roof offers the possibility of taking a break from the noisy business on the streets and enjoy breakfast, coffee, tea, etc. at reasonable prices.

Service is super friendly and always willing to help.

Rooms are nice, clean and offer enough space and comfort to find a good night sleep.

The hammam (berber) was very nice and afterwards we got some real taint.

Only the rooms on the first floor maybe a little bit noisy in the morning due to the architecture of the riad.

But even without oropacks we had no problem.

Since we didn't make a reservation we had to move to their sister riad essaouira 50 meters down the alley. It was not that nice as in mogador but instead of 480dirham we only had to pay 380mad and the room was bigger.

Mogador is highly recommended for all sorts of people except shady drug tourists.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jnane Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Mogador

Address: 116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jnane Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Mogador Marrakech
Jnane Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jnane Mogador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.