We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent riad for those on a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jnane Mogador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jnane Mogador to your Saves list
Jnane Mogador
116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #618 of 1,102 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent riad for those on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This really excellent value riad is extremely conveniently located near the southeast corner of Medina. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Very typical riad configuration, the rooms are comfortable, not large, but a fantastic value. We never ate there since it is conveniently located to many cafes and restaurants directly on the Riad Zitoune Kedim or in the Medina itself. I'd definitely come back here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    129
    41
    20
    19
See reviews for
41
102
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Jnane mogador is a very nice riad in the heart of marrakesh's old medina and only like 3 min away by foot of djeema ef na.

The terrace on the roof offers the possibility of taking a break from the noisy business on the streets and enjoy breakfast, coffee, tea, etc. at reasonable prices.

Service is super friendly and always willing to help.

Rooms are nice, clean and offer enough space and comfort to find a good night sleep.

The hammam (berber) was very nice and afterwards we got some real taint.

Only the rooms on the first floor maybe a little bit noisy in the morning due to the architecture of the riad.

But even without oropacks we had no problem.

Since we didn't make a reservation we had to move to their sister riad essaouira 50 meters down the alley. It was not that nice as in mogador but instead of 480dirham we only had to pay 380mad and the room was bigger.

Mogador is highly recommended for all sorts of people except shady drug tourists.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

After a day getting lost in the souks, a familiar face, a serene roof and a mint tea is what you need to come home too! We made a home in the Jnane Mogador Riad during our 8 day stay in Marakesh!

Great locations and accommodation for the price.

Start the day with a great breakfast, eggs set you up for the adventure that lies ahead!

You'll get lost finding the place, luckily we were greeted at the airport!

We organised an over night excursion through the friendly reception staff and highly recommend a sleepover in the Sahara!

Clean, simple, easy stay in an hectic city! A welcomed break from the chaos all around the place!

Thanks again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked at the last minute and there was one room left so we took that. the rrom was tiny, but it was clean, the staff was friendly and the restaurant staff very friendly. We only had breakfast there but it felt like th lunch and dinner could be great.

Also, they were gay-neutral, no hassle there (we were very quiet though).

The location is super central, hassling crowds but convenient to visit the main sights.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very friendly staff, charming hotel with roofterrace with spectacular view over Marrakech, good value for money, 2 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna, Service excellent, they arranged a taxi from and to the airport. Very nice and fresh breakfast for 3,5 euro (35 dirham).
We really recommend this hotel. Only little negative point: beds are small and with metal frame (2 one-person's beds next to eachother, no double beds, allthough I don't know if it's like this in all the rooms. But still a very pleasant place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piemonte
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The riad is located in a very good place, very close to the square Djemaa el Fnà, it's but at a minute walk and from its terrace you'll hear the music and the voices rising up from the very square. To get to the riad becomes very complicated if you arrive from the opposite side of the medina: you won't get the way by yourself, as the taxi cannot enter the narrow streets there. The riad looks like a fortress from outside, while inside it offers a nice glance to the Moroccan architecture and furniture, at least in the patio. My room on the ground floor was rather dark, cold and not very clean and all the noise from the nearby street entered the room. The most disappointing issue was the unreliability of the personnel as I got the feeling of being cheated all the time. Eventually, I paid more than they offered me (and wrote me) when I booked the room, though I ignore the reason. Inside the riad there is a restaurant with cosy sofas and a nice terrace with a view on the medina of Marrakesh. The diner was ordinary, I expected much better dishes, while the breakfast was fair and rich.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this Riad. It was very central and all the major attractions of central Marrakesh were in easy walking distance. Loads of restaurants quickly available.However the food here is good too. Beautiful central courtyard and the rooms were basic but comfortable and large. Very nice courtyard on the 3rd floor if you wanted a quiet place to read, have a coffee or just relax. The wi fi worked!
Negatives. Our room was on the street and was noisy at night with the windows open. Close them and its too hot!
We had to pay cash. No visa or eftpos available

Room Tip: Away from the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jnane Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Mogador

Address: 116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #618 of 1,102 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jnane Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Mogador Marrakech
Jnane Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jnane Mogador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.