We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Il Marocco dei nostri sogni” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Rhizlane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Rhizlane to your Saves list
Dar Rhizlane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Jnane El Harti | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 468 Hotels in Marrakech
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Il Marocco dei nostri sogni”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Elegance, beauty,and relax, top service and quality. Marocco of your dreams is reality there, with its magical atmosphere .
All the taste and elegance from the past, with all the modernity conforts, wonderful experience!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    28
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
81
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have fallen in love with this place.
The setting, the decoration, cosy and authentic.
The staff impeccable, always there when you need them
The kitchen delicious, great Moroccan food.
the pool, the garden, the outside furniture ... Is realy great.!
the hotel is small, wonderful rooms, and great staff
The best palace to stay in Marrakesch.
Lory

Room Tip: the two suites on the third floor With wonderful private terrace! With a pergola
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Lory,

Yours words and great feedback is important to us and i had such a pleasure sharing it with the entire team!
The place has it all! we only brought an inch of happiness to what we do to make it a great experience to our guest!

With kindest regards

Karim Fehry Fassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We were three travelers: two adults and a four month old baby. We were a little nervous - would travelling with a small baby work? At Dar Rhizlane we found a home more than a hotel; so homely and beautiful, so comfortable and elegant at once, that we were just jawdropping throughout our stay - we couldn't have found a more fantastic place. It's a paradise. It's tempting not to recommend it too much, to guarantee that we get to keep this gem to ourselves. We loved it so much: the multicolored roses that spread their lovely fragrance everywhere, the breakfast (consisting of orange juice, carrot juice, pancakes, sooo good homemade bread and pastry, yoghurt and jam) that were brought up to our room, the wonderful garden with mockingbirds, the pool that were filled with lanterns in the night, floating on the blue, heated water, the fireplace that the staff lit for us in the evening with olive wood, the view from the roof terrace; we could see the Atlas Mountains in the horizon. A week at this place made our Christmas both cozy and relaxed, and we definitly want to come back - to come home was a kind of disappointment, and that's a first for me; to not miss home. I think we all agreed that it was the best vacation ever. We love it so much, and couldn't be happier: The beautiful place with such an extreme eye for detail - every detail is beautiful (small bowls with lavender and rose leafs in the bath room, a bole of tangerines in the reception aerea, a smell of cedar and amber everywhere, rose leafs on the bed every day), the friendly staff, the beautiful food. Please go there! It's worth every penny! Or: please don't go there, so we can keep this paradise just for the three of us! ;)

Room Tip: If you're able to: choose the top rooms, with roof terrace. These rooms are de luxe suites, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this review, January 16, 2015
Thank you so much for your amazing feedback that reflects for sure the great experience you had while with us at Dar Rhizlane.
It was indeed the same pleasure of having you with your lovely chilld who became the "THE PRINCE OF HIVERNAGE" not "THE PRINCE OF BELAIR"
For sure, you have now a second home in Marrakech and all the team here who saw your note remembered the great interaction they had with you and your little one and we they all hope they will see you again here

With best regards
Karim Fehry Fassy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

My boyfriend and I spent 5 nights including New Year´s and it was PERFECT. Our room was so beautiful it was hard to leave. The staff was amazing and spoke every language you can imagine. Our room had two separate sitting areas apart from the bedroom and a lovely terrace overlooking the pool. The bathroom was a bit small though, compared to the size of the suite and it didn´t have a shower, but it really did not make a difference.

We arrived very late at night, they sent someone to get us at the airport and when we arrived we had a little dinner ready in our room. We felt really welcome.

Breakfast around the pool was relaxing and super nice, and arriving late in the afternoon to find the fireplace running (burning with candles!) was a great surprise.

New Years eve dinner was beautiful too, the food was amazing and they had great music.

The hotel is very close to the Medina (walking distance) but far enough that you can sleep quietly.
They arranged for us to have a guide through the city which was great and a trip on an air balloon.

Overall a very pleasant and romantic experience.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this review, January 16, 2015
Google Translation
Merci pour ce beau témoignage suite à votre séjour à Dar Rhizlane.
A notre tour de vous souhaiter une très belle année 2015 en espérant vivement vous recevoir à nouveau chez nous.

Bien à vous

Karim Fehry Fassy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

It was sunny and warm so we decided to sit outside in the garden which has a nice atmosphere to sit between palms and trees. The menue card has offered two different sorts of fish and I have asked the waitress if this fish is the catch of the day which she has confirmed. So we have ordered the Lotte and St. Pierre fish. The fish was prepared very simple and it was frozen and dry. It looked like in a canteen. The toilet was damaged and dirty. Then the waitress has asked for our satisfaction of the meal and I have informed her about the frozen dry fish and she started laughing. Then I wanted to pay with my American Express Credit Card. It was rejected by her. She has informed us that the hotel is not accepting it. So I have paid the bill with a different card. Before leaving the hotel I went to the reception to ask if the hotel does not accept American Express Cards and the answer was, yes we accept it! There is nothing more to add.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Dear esteemed guest,

I have reviewed your comments following your poor experience at Dar Rhizlane!
It is without doubt a communication issue between our team members and i take full responsibility for it!
Since a month now, we have been able to accept Amex and this news was simply not shared with all!
Regarding the catch of the day, again, you were misleaded unfortunately .
I really hope you won't leave Marrakech with this image and wish you above all, a happy new year 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We wanted relaxing, high standard accommodation with a Moroccan feel. This is exactly what we found. The Riad had good space, a beautiful pool area, high standard room with character, a good pool, good restaurant and staff that could not do more to make our staff comfortable. We were accompanied by our 21/22 year old children who also found the Riad a great experience. The location was a 15 minute walk to the centre of the Medina or a short, well priced taxi ride. We were pleased that we chose Dar Rhizlane just being outside the Medina because of the extra space compared with Riads located in the Medina and having the benefit of getting away from the noise, bustle and traffic. Dar Rhizlane is also well located for the new town and good restaurants located there. We also had great assistance in hiring a tour guide for the Medina (essential for new comers) and for out of town tours to the Atlas Mountain area.

Bear in mind Marrakech is a noisy city and total silence is almost impossible to guarantee. You will hear some traffic noise from within the hotel area but not intrusive and it is certainly quieter than Medina locations. Also, Morocco does not have European smoking restrictions therefore guests may smoke. This is the case throughout the city and we did not have any experiences at Dar Rhizlane that we, as non-smokers, found intrusive.

We will certainly return.

Room Tip: Choose room on first or second floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Thank you Joe for these great words and testimony towards Dar Rhizlane. It is certainly the cherry on top of the cream for all our staff when our esteemed guest go back home with such feeling.

Being a typical urban boutique hotel and not a riad in the most exclusive district 'Hivernage' gives our guest the privilege to discover a different side of the city and of course, the chance to discover the main attraction easily as it walking distance only.

You have today a second home here in marrakech and you can contact me directly as i will honored to organise your next trip here.

With warm regards

Karim Fehry Fassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my husband this past August. This hotel is beyond amazing. Where do I begin, the location, the rooms, the staff and how much they care. Every time we left the room even if it was for 10 min, we d come back and the bed is done, the clothes arranged. Loved every day and every night. Will def go back again. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
Such a pleasure reading your feedback!

The entire team was delighted to welcoming you and offering you an unforgettable experience.

Please do contact me directly to organise your next trip to Marrakech

With warm regards

Karim Fehry Fassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Rhizlane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Rhizlane

Address: Avenue Jnane El Harti | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#81 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#152 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Rhizlane 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of the Hivernage residential district, Dar Rhizlane stand as private charming house for those looking for peace, serenity and more importantly to see without being seen. walking distance from the ancient historical wall of the red city, Jamaa el fan square and the Koutoubia mosque, you can enjoy from both day and night life. Composed of 15 rooms and 5 suites in two different buildings one built in 1999 and one in 1942, separated by a great landscaping full of lemon, orange, palm trees as well as bassins you can relax in a human size pool and enjoy the magic light. For those looking for a culinary experience, you will be charmed by our Executive Chef Zakya who created over 13 years a real moroccan cuisine with a little twist making of your diner a real "carnival", not to mention that we use our own organic products from our own farm. What else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dar Rhizlane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Rhizlane Marrakech
Dar Rhizlane Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Rhizlane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.