We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime Atmosphere and Wonderful Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Rhizlane

Save Saved
You added Dar Rhizlane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dar Rhizlane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Jnane El Harti | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #160 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Sublime Atmosphere and Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

After several disappointing dinners in Marrakech we fortunately dined at Dar Rhizlane. It was wonderful, starting with the softly lit path from the street, through the beautifully decorated lobby to the lush garden dinning area with rustling palms. Food was beautifully prepared and refreshingly different from that offered by other upscale restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    18
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
21
58
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This small luxury boutique hotel is an airy little piece of lush green paradise with a nice pool to relax in and enjoy the very hot sun. However, the air-conditioner in our friends' room did not work as well as ours did. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The bath tub didn't really accomodate a "shower" although you could rinse with the hand-held device. The gardens were well maintained and beautiful. The food was good. Good location and quiet rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you don't like stairs. The elevator was slow and small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Only one night but really enjoyed the stay. Calm and peaceful with wonderful pool and outdoor area. Room excellent, so was the food and service. Needs good showers would be only gripe!
Fab location near to everything.

Room Tip: Get a view up top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Me and my fiancé spent 3 days at the Dar Rhizlane on the beggining of feb'12. The hotel has a nice location, not right in the centre but walking distance from everything, close to nice restaurants, etc. The room was ok, nothing super fancy and the down sides were the toilet was extremely small, and the bathroom only had bath with a loose shower head, but not a proper shower. So if you're a shower person or if you have lots of hair to wash like me, forget it! There was not tv or mini bar in the bedroom but at the commom area shared with another room just outside our rooms. We did have our "own" balcony but the curtains were filthy because of the pigeons(see pic). The staff spoke poor English, the pool was nice even tho was cold and we didn't really bathe on it, the breakfast was ok, same thing, every day, brought to us, I guess because it wasn't full the hotel.

At the check-out, I left a postcard stamped at the reception to be sent out but my friend never got it, so....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

My wife and I spent close to a week at Dar Rhizlane during the summer of 2010. From the moment we arrived, until the moment we left, we were subject to fantastic service, amazing food and luxurious accomodations. Dar Rhizlane is a true oasis in Marrakech. It has a fantastic location, only a short walk to Jemaa-el-Fnaa, which allowed us to venture out in the early morning to explore and then return to escape the heat of the midday sun. The staff were very friendly and courteous and contributed greatly to the warm atmosphere of the place. The open air restaurant, surrounded by lush vegetation and fragrant flowers was an excellent choice for dinner on occassion - although admittedly my wife and I preferred to go out into the city on most nights. A truly great option for a weary traveller to rest and regroup.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

There are so many riads and hotels in Marrakech that it is difficult to decide on where to stay, but I chose Dar Rhizlane upon a recommendation from a friend and it exceeded my expectations. As you walk in the smell of rose water greets you with many small water pots filled with rose petals. The low lights and quiet atmosphere immediately relaxes you. The room is absolutely marvelous in terms of furniture, design, and attention to detail. The fireplace that is lit upon request gives additional warmth and a beautiful smell to the room. Breakfast is typical moroccan, simple, but perfect, and the presentation and service are friendly, professional, and inviting. I was woken every day to the chirping of birds in my private garden where i had breakfast twice: idyllic!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We spent two nights in this beautiful hotel with our children. It has fantastic, large rooms, beautifully furnished, surrounded of gardens, full of quiet corners to enjoy. The employees are very friendly and courteous, service is perfect. The are opening a Spa area in a few weeks, which will round their offer fantastically. Everything perfectly looked after.
To the Medina it was a short walk, around 10 minutes -with children-. Taxis and horse carts were always there though, if we didn´t want to walk.

Our fantastic suite room was unfortunately a bit noisy at night (cars/motorbikes in the main street); our children enjoyed perfect nights on the ground floor though, in the garden side. So ask for a room overlooking the garden! I´d recommend the hotel insulates the windows on the street side to reduce the noise!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dar Rhizlane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Rhizlane

Address: Avenue Jnane El Harti | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#137 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Rhizlane 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of the Hivernage residential district, Dar Rhizlane stand as private charming house for those looking for peace, serenity and more importantly to see without being seen. walking distance from the ancient historical wall of the red city, Jamaa el fan square and the Koutoubia mosque, you can enjoy from both day and night life. Composed of 15 rooms and 5 suites in two different buildings one built in 1999 and one in 1942, separated by a great landscaping full of lemon, orange, palm trees as well as bassins you can relax in a human size pool and enjoy the magic light. For those looking for a culinary experience, you will be charmed by our Executive Chef Zakya who created over 13 years a real moroccan cuisine with a little twist making of your diner a real "carnival", not to mention that we use our own organic products from our own farm. What else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splendia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Agoda so you can book your Dar Rhizlane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Rhizlane Marrakech
Dar Rhizlane Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Rhizlane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.