We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
03=02
Ranked #11 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

By far the best hotel we have stayed at. Aziz and team were brilliant and made us feel very welcome! A beautiful place and we loved it. Dar Ayniwen cannot possibly be faulted. We will defintely come back again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    559
    29
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
124
331
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Staying at the Dar Aynwien is like living an exotic poem. I generally have little time for words such as ‘healing’ or ‘magical’ but they do apply to this unique oasis. The sheer beauty and care of the grounds, the richness and uniqueness of the rooms and buildings, the warmth and dignity of the staff, the kindness of our host Stephane and his wife and an excellent kitchen all came together to provide a most singular holiday experience. My wife and I spent a week at Dar Anywien and even on the last day we were still saying ‘Wow’.
We have travelled extensively - some 80 countries - stayed in tents in the wilderness to genuine palaces and far too many non-descript hotel rooms. None have provided the pleasure and rejuvenation of staying at the Dar Aynwien.
Martin McCann

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

If you are looking for an exceptional calm holiday with your partner / family in a refined and beautiful place with paradise garden and birds, family-type of staff - helpful and discreet - all the amenities and more for comfort - look no further. Wherever you look - your see beauty ad style... Your senses will be stimulated, your spirit will regain its balance and quite simple you won't want to leave ... like us.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed at Dar Ayniwen as a last-minute arrangement - we had planned to go to France instead, but I'm so glad we didn't. Despite it being the hottest time of the year to go, we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

The staff are brilliant and the car service is very reliable. Arriving in Marrakech with two small children was a bit daunting but Stefan, Aziz and the team made sure our every wish was catered for, from making child-friendly meals, to washing the baby bottles and providing hot water or warm milk whenever we asked for it.

The hotel itself really is an oasis. The suites are very comfortable, well air-conditioned and have everything you could want. DVD player came in handy for the kids!

The pool and garden are fantastic and well kept. The pool is cleaned every day and as the hotel is small, you are never sharing with more than a few people, if at all. Everyone who was staying there at the same time as us was lovely and our children made friends with the other kids quite easily. This made the stay even better for us all.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing stay, with or without children. We would love to go back and will be sending our parents as soon as we can arrange it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We had the most amazing time at this hotel, nothing was missing...Service was second to none (thank you Zak!!) It was extremely hot the week we stayed so we didn't venture far from the beautiful pool and amazing gardens although there was always a driver on hand to take you anywhere you might want to go. I cannot repeat often enough that the service is what its all about......heaven in the Palmerie!! The suites are amazing, so many beautiful pieces of art and antiques. Book this hotel don't think twice, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Dar Ayniwen is unique. Only eight suites, Stephan and Aziz have resisted the temptation to increase the number of suites since this traditional Morrocan house was opened as a hotel in 2000, so it's always peacful with a sense of privacy.

The Palmarie area is a total contrast to the centre of Marrakech. Set on the outskirts of the city the Palmarie is an area of desert with large houses set in established gardens. It is perfect if you want to indulge in the culture, intensity and vibrant life of the city to then retreat to the tranquility of your own space to relax. This is made even easier with the provision of 2 cars, courtsey of Dar Anyiwen, that are available to take you in and out of the city with just 30 mins notice...priceless (or 30 EUR in a taxi!).

We were fortunate enough to have to be sharing the hotel with only two other couples and one evening, having the hotel to ourselves. Stephane went out of his way to accomodate us and even allowed us to use the jacuzzi...thank you Stephane :-)

We would definitly recommend Dar Anyiwen to friends and can't wait to return...the pics speak for themselves.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

We have just returned from our trip to celebate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel was everything we could have wished for and more. I chose this hotel as I knew we were visiting at the hottest time of the year and felt that inside the city walls may be too oppressive. The gardens and pool at the hotel were perfect to relax in with very attentive staff on hand. With the car to take us to the city centre when ever we wished we didn't feel like we had missed out, our only problem being we got steadlily more attached to staying put!
Am veruy much hoping we get chance to visit again as I came back totally relaxed

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.