We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1er class and impeccable service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AUGUST DEAL
Ranked #11 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Québec
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“1er class and impeccable service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

We stay 3 nights in the Galaxie suite and we did not want to leave!!
We love the beautiful house, our suite was fabulous with 2 terraces and a very beautiful
living room, and the service was better than a 5 stars hotel.
My wife learn to cook morrocco food .We eat there for lunch and dinner and each time it was very very good.
There is no hesitation,Dar Ayniwen is ``the place`` in Marrakech.
Thanks to Aziz,Lamia and Stéphane.

Andrée et Yves ,Quebec city,canada

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    33
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
152
411
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

This was the perfect long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoyed all the hussle and bussle of Marakkesh but then were able to enjoy the total relaxation of Dar Ayniwen with its wonderful gardens and pool. Aziz helped us to make all the bookings for some great restaurants and a golf day. Totally memorable trip. Dan, London

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

My husband and i stayed at Dar Ayniwen for 7 nights for our wedding anniversary. I had read all the great reviews, but no words can describe this amazing place. The tranquility and beauty of this magical hotel is something that everyone needs to experiance for themselves.
The staff are execlant, every wish and need is meet and nothing is to much trouble.
I could go on and on about how fantastic the Dar Ayniwen is, howerver I sugest you go and experience the magic for yourselves.
Many thanks Stefan, Aziz and all your wonderful staff.
Paula Balser

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

This was our first trip to Morocco and we were thrilled to stay here. It is a beautiful resort on gorgeous grounds. The only downfall is that it is very tempting just to stay at the hotel and not explore the rest of Morocco. Stephan was wonderful; he even remembered my birthday! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

We were looking for a place to spend 4 nights in Morocco after our wedding and found Dar Ayniwen. It had great reviews so we decided to book a suite and were certainly not disappointed. When arriving, we were greeted by complimentary mint tea, Moroccan pastries and an introduction to the history of the hotel. It is beautifully furnished and designed and the setting is very romantic. Our room (Mocha Suite) had a massive terrace and also a balcony overlooking the pool. We had dinner at the Ayniwen a couple of times and the food was always delicious and the service perfect. Also the breakfast and transport were excellent and very helpful - many thanks for a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prince016
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

The hotel staff was the most friendly and service oriented I have ever experienced. Dar Ayniwen was beautifully appointed, comfortable and quite. Perfect place to relax and recharge your batteries, but not ideally located for exploring the city. The attention to details was wonderful and the food out of this world.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham,NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

Our stay was very nice, but not a 5 star hotel as is suggested. The lawn furniture was a bit dirty, as was the bird grap on the outside dining tables. The staff was helpful, they just needed more direction. The Johnny Cash music playing in the house, wasnt in keeping with the atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamaisondespalmiers, Owner and Manager at Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2009
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your warnings.
We are sorry if there are things that we have missed out and if they were obstacles to the perfect stay we would like to offer to our guests.
I do have noticed that the birds may sometimes become too friendly and that they often stand on the top of our chairs. Even if I am a bird passionnate and I do have found this fun at a time, I will find a gentle style to chase them away a little and be more cautious of the chairs cleanliness and particularly if the guests request it.
For the lawn furtniture, it is true that they do have pay a toll to the harsh stormy june weather (sand is never good on canvas) . If you had told me I would have been delighted to fix these for you or exchange the swing canvas all together.
For the music, it is true that we have an Ipod in the house, and that we do not check it at all time as it is on shuffle mode. However , we do insist that like in a house, your house, you change the themes or music if you don' t like a style.

Please do remember that all we want is to offer you the best stay of your life and a great place to discover Marrakech from. We are there to serve you, so, if something troubles you do not hesitate to tell us because you can be sure that we will do anything possible to fix it.

Kind regards

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#79 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
3.0 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,063 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.