We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 469 Hotels in Marrakech
Southwold, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is THE place. Tranquil, clean, luxurious, well tended, polished and well equipped. Unbelievable interiors and rooms. Attentive staff and grounds to die for. That is not to mention the newly re-tiled pool which is really pretty and well kept. When I was there this time I reckoned that they have 16 or 17 staff and there were 8 guests.

The on site Hammam is a must do.....Thank you Aziz again another brilliant stay. This is, on it's own, is enough of a reason to go to Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    33
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
138
372
21
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This was out first visit to Marrakech and we will certainly be visiting again thanks to Dar Ayniwen. The staff were very welcoming upon our arrival, and we were looked after from the start. The staff, particularly Aziz and the owner Stéphane were lovely, and everyone was always available for any questions we had without intruding on our privacy. The house and gardens are amazing and we can't wait to book our next visit there. I've never visited the same place twice, but I would not be able to pass up a chance to stay there again. Thank you to everyone for making our break great.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I really don't think we could have found anywhere better to stay in Marrakech. You are made to feel like a special house guest, with wonderful staff and surroundings that contribute to an air of tranquility and total relaxation. Staying here is a unique experience and one we will never forget. Our immense thanks to everyone at Dar Anyiwen for making us want to return as soon as we can.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house in the Scheherazade Suite, with an amazing bathroom, but I believe all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I am not the type who likes resorts. I was sure Dar Ayniwen would be luxurious, but there is something about the resort vibe I am not comfortable with so I was apprehensive. But the secluded, lush park with beautiful birds, happy frogs and pet turtles blew me away. The (very few) other guest were pleasant, the food was great, the staff was very attentive and polite and it felt much more like staying at your wealthy cousin's place than a hotel. I am going back, for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Three friends and I travelled to Marrakech to celebrate our 50th birthdays. A colleague had suggested Dar Ayniwen and what a great recommendation that was. We loved the hotel. Great room (Romane Pavilion), beautiful grounds, lovely meals in the evening and wonderful staff. Aziz helped us plan our trips into Marrakech and was a great source of advice, nothing was too much trouble. The drivers who did the airport journeys and took us into the city and back were great and mean that you never have to worry about cabs. We will long remember our leisurely breakfasts, sitting in the sunshine looking out across the pool and gardens and enjoying delicious fresh orange juice, good coffee and delicious pastries. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: We had two beds in the living room of Romane Pavilion, which worked well for our group of 4, particu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very friendly and made very welcome, clean, a walk around the ground is very worth while lots to see. Be awear of the small animals walking around and the birds and plants are intresting. The pool is very inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 day break at Dar Ayniwen with friends, this wasn't our first visit and my husbands words on arrival were " I feel so relaxed already" That's the thing about Dar Ayniwen, whilst you are staying in a luxurious property with amazing gardens you instantly feel relaxed and welcome. The staff are attentive but discreet and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are very comfortable and unique in decoration, the bathroom in the Sheherazade Suite is amazing.
I would highly recommend eating at Dar Ayniwen, the BBQ lunch is fabulous and dinner on the terrace overlooking the lantern lit pool not to be missed.
I cannot find fault with anything and we will definitely be returning. Thank you to Stephane, Aziz and all the staff for a truly wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.